We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
The Waterfront Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

There ware bugs in my room. I couldnt stay overnight. The GM promissed me a refund over a month ago and I am still waiting. This room was $152.60 per night.

How disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    45
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
59
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Inn has very nice rooms, clean, and nice water view. If you are looking for pleasant lodging in this area, this is a good location. Available services such as luggage assistance are spotty, restaurant is acceptable and pleasant but not gourmet.
Overall a very good three+ star.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBI New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We've been traveling 2.5 weeks of a one month trip and found this to be the best stop yet!
The room is well decorated, the view of the lake is excellent, the shower is to die for, and the bed is really, really comfy! If you are visiting a resident of The Villages and they make the reservations, a discount will apply. Breakfast is not included in the cost of the room but the buffet is $10. We had a great stay and would return here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON,SC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

My family and I arrived at the Hotel at 2:30pm and went to check in, the lady at the front desk very rudely stated that check in was not until 3pm. Once they allowed us to check in after waiting for over 30 minutes the lady at the front desk kept stating " oh I see you purcased the room from Hotwire". We then went to our room it was right beside the restaurant and was very loud ,they had a cart with all of the dirty dishes out side of our room and on top of that we could hear all of the load music and talking. Everytime the wait staff walked out they would hit our door with their cart. After being very annoyed I went to the front desk and the lady said they were all booked, but when I suggested we upgrade she stated " oh aboove the price you paid on Hotwire" ,we paid the diffence and moved to a new room.Overall the location was great, hotel and room was clean ,beds were very comfortable but thats all we enjoyed

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

The physical surroundings are excellent (if you get a Lakeside room) however the overall experience is downgraded by the erratic quality of the services provided. A room service meal on the night of our arrival was ordinary to say the least. His was overdone, mine was frankly burnt. Our room twice went 2 days without attention from maid service. Exhaustion at the end of a long day trip to Kennedy led us to make the mistake of choosing the Italian Buffet rather than eating in the Village. I suppose the garlic bread may have been hot some hours before, however not one of the gathered kitchen/dining staff thought to offer something cooked a little more recently. The full complement of staff appeared to be still 'on duty'. We know this because they gathered in the dining room gossiping between themselves. And don't get me started on the nauseating air freshener which greets you as you enter the lobby. The spa? Can't comment, it was out of order for the week we were there. Pity, a bit more attention to some basics and this could be a top-notch destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

After staying a week in Villages in June 09, we were back to find/buy a home and needed a place to stay for 2 nights before we moved into a house we were renting for 6 nights. What a great surprise we found on entering the lobby of this beautiful hotel. A negative review on this property read somewhere had stuck in my mind, creating low expectations for the Waterfront. The hotel is beautiful, check-in went smoothly, room and bathroom was immaculate, well planned and spacious. We didn't get a waterfront view (parking lot instead) but didn't mind as we were out house hunting or partying at the Oktoberfest in town (a 5 minute walk away) until the wee hours. The hotel which overlooks Lake Sumter has a pool in back and a boardwalk which skirts the lake providing a scenic walking route into town and slightly beyond. Didn't get to use the exercise room, but like the rest of the property it appeared to be well maintained and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

My sister and I stayed three at the Inn and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. The hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel well taken care of and very clean. The rooms are large and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.