We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not your best Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Salem, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“OK, but not your best Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are Hampton Inn fans in general so it pains me to have to rate this one as average at best (5 on a 10 pt scale, so rounded up to 3 on a 5 pt scale). The breakfasts were good as we have come to expect with omelets and waffles in addition to cereals, fruits, and breads. The robust coffee has some body to it which is nice. But we also stayed on the top floor where there was regularly a loud hum. We always travel with earplugs so we wore them to be able to sleep. The refrigerator would have been nice, but it was also loud so we unplugged it. The bed and pillows were ok but not great. We parked in the back one night and had to walk around to the front because our room keys would not open the back or side doors.

That all said, the room was clean, the price was good, the breakfast/public area was very nice, and there was a computer where we could check in for our flights and print boarding passes. The location is adjacent to The Villages so convenient if you are visiting there.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. I am very sorry that you had issues that made your stay less than perfect. We appreciate your business.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    73
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
69
80
21
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Have stayed here twice - once as we moved from MA to The Villages and then again as we moved within The Villages. Friendly staff and a clean property throughout. Great place for a short stay and we would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best facilities for the price in the area. Clean, non intrusive cleaning services, great breakfast facility, quiet, location to all Villages is convenient. There is ample parking. I have one complaint I couldn't get a Daily Sun newspaper one morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My friends stayed here for two nights and none of them slept. They were on the top floor. They reported the noise after the first night and were told and engineer would rectify the problem, but the next night was a s bad. Hotel management was approached and a refund for the second night was promised, but as yet 3 weeks later nothing has been forthcoming. As the hotel are obviously aware of the noise problem why do they not rectify it.

Room Tip: Do not choose top floor
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and issues with us. This gives us the opportunity to address any complaints and concerns about our hotel. Your friends did report that the equipment on the roof was troublesome on the first night of their stay. Engineering was sent to try to rectify the problem that day. Unfortunately, we were unable to change the ladies to another room at this time because the hotel was completely sold out. Even though Engineering did make adjustments to the equipment on the roof, it obviously was not satisfactory for your friends. Subsequently, your friends came to the front desk at check out and, in due course, the manager did speak to them and they were promised a 100% refund. Thank you for using Hampton for you guests' stay, and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, On, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

NO surprises - it was good - typical Hampton inn reliability. The reception was friendly, the ambiance welcoming, and the facilities up to expectation. Good bed, good pillows, only improvement would be a noiseless HVAC unit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

HOTEL ACCOMADATIONS VERY GOOD, good breakfast, friendly staff, great area, clean, comfortable. nice pool, can only recommend this booking thru easybook.com as rate was about half of what we heard quoted over phone. Would stay there again at rate we had, good value for the dollar, several things in area to see and visit, would recommend the Eisenhower Recreation center to anyone visiting the area.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We found the hotel to be very convenient to The Villages. It would be a real plus to have golf cart access and the ability to rent a cart, but we rented a car and it served our purpose for this trip. The Diamond Parking we had never seen before, but was a real pleasure when it rained one evening. We could get to the front door without getting soaked. A nice thing for loyal patrons of the Hilton brand of hotels.

The entire hotel seemed to be very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The hotel wasn't full and that may be why our experience was so positive.

The (FREE) breakfast was far better than any Hampton Inn that we have ever stayed. We were impressed with the variety and the cleanliness of the entire eating area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.