We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice HI...clean rooms, lobby etc. was surprised to find on a Friday night their were no snacks/drinks...maybe it is a regional thing but the HI at Tillman's Corner in Alabama rocks with their snacks/drinks even on a Thursday night. Good location in The Villages..close to restaurants, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Thank you also for your input on the televisions and we appreciate your suggestions. .Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    82
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
76
92
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauchula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was staying in town as part of a 1 day business activity. The Hampton was central to where I had to go and allowed the overnight part to be relaxing and stress free. Though the hotel room was paid for by a sponsor, I will consider staying at The Hampton for family trips in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you need to stay close to the Villages in FL this place is wonderful. Very clean & a beautiful lobby. Breakfast was wonderful. Close to the Villages & restaurants. If there was something I wasn't satisfied with it would be the television in the room. I've stayed at other Hampton's & usually the television is larger in size than the one in our room here. But otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 Queen beds with a Sofa and desk/chair. Very comfortable beds and very clean and semi-new room. The kids were disappointed that there wasn't a jacuzzi. The free breakfast was ok, no eggs or items like you get at the Holiday Inn Express. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Build a Jacuzzi and have fresh hot eggs (scrambled?) with the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to make our guests feel like they are "at home". I am sorry that you had issue with the breakfast during your stay and I have addressed this with the kitchen staff. Our breakfast varies from day to day, but we always have an egg product. Probably the day of your stay it was bagel toppers, which have egg, meat and cheese. In any event, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites at the Villages, FL.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not far off of I-75 near The Villiages, which is located near every store/resturant/bank possible. Very, very clean hotel. Breakfast/lounging area comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling either through the area or staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the past few years and I've always found it to be clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good with a nice selection of food. The internet works well, something I appreciate. My only complaint is with the air conditioning/heating system. It was noisy and did not seem to work that well. I put the fan on to try to get a steady noise for sleeping instead of the loud on and off sound the auto system made. This made the room get too warm though so I had to switch back to auto/no fan, the noisier version. It would be nice to get an updated, quieter heating/air system in this Hampton Inn. Otherwise, it is a nice place to stay in a good central location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We strive to make our guests feel like they are "at home". I am sorry that you had issue with the air conditioning during your stay and I have addressed this with the maintenance department. We look forward to seeing you here again at the Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn is outstanding in all aspects. I especially enjoyed the "water tower" which serves as a landmark making it easy to locate the hotel..


Most importantly, this place has a GM that cares and does what she says she will do. Read all these posts as that particular GM responds to nearly every post. That person wants to do a good job...I'll support a hotel where I know they have top notch person at the helm.

Great job by all at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. As General Manager, I strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. My staff and I appreciate you business and your kind words. Please stop by and say hello on your next visit!

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.