We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel In All Catagories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel In All Catagories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not far off of I-75 near The Villiages, which is located near every store/resturant/bank possible. Very, very clean hotel. Breakfast/lounging area comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling either through the area or staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
56
59
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the past few years and I've always found it to be clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good with a nice selection of food. The internet works well, something I appreciate. My only complaint is with the air conditioning/heating system. It was noisy and did not seem to work that well. I put the fan on to try to get a steady noise for sleeping instead of the loud on and off sound the auto system made. This made the room get too warm though so I had to switch back to auto/no fan, the noisier version. It would be nice to get an updated, quieter heating/air system in this Hampton Inn. Otherwise, it is a nice place to stay in a good central location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We strive to make our guests feel like they are "at home". I am sorry that you had issue with the air conditioning during your stay and I have addressed this with the maintenance department. We look forward to seeing you here again at the Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn is outstanding in all aspects. I especially enjoyed the "water tower" which serves as a landmark making it easy to locate the hotel..


Most importantly, this place has a GM that cares and does what she says she will do. Read all these posts as that particular GM responds to nearly every post. That person wants to do a good job...I'll support a hotel where I know they have top notch person at the helm.

Great job by all at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. As General Manager, I strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. My staff and I appreciate you business and your kind words. Please stop by and say hello on your next visit!

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel had the most helpful staff without being phoney. Great facility with really good wifi, access to The Villages and shuttle to both Orlando and Tampa airports. When making a reservation the staff gave helpful hints about the area and places to shop and eat. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn consistently meets our expectations when traveling and this one is no exception. Staff is extremely friendly, breakfasts are very decent as well. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms always shiny clean too! We have been at this Hampton Inn on several occasions while visiting the Villages and will continue to do so on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for the first time while visiting relatives in The Villages. We were very impressed to fine such a clean, friendly and exceptional price establishment. All our future trips we plan on staying here and highly recommend it. The girl who operated the pantry, Tina did a wonderful job keeping it super clean and everything was perfect. Food presentation, freshness and etc. Well done Tina.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk, very polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
WOW! Thank you, thank you, thank you. We strive to make our guests feel like they are "at home". Your kind words are appreciated and I will share them with my staff. We look forward to seeing you here again at the Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good value - but lack of refrigerators in some rooms is an inconvenience. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Sunday breakfast is very delicious with plenty of choices. The rooms are clean and the facility is very well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and facility. We appreciate your comments, especially those noted about the refrigerators and microwaves. We realize this can be an inconvenience, and we try to accomodate everyone's needs when they stay with us.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.