We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - The Villages - Return Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Deptford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn - The Villages - Return Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Lady Lakes Florida. (May 2013) Angie Rivera - G.M. and her staff are kind, courteous and friendly. Our room was neat/clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The added bonus when returning to the hotel in the evenings, were the complementary Otis Spunkmeyer cookies paired with a cup of coffee/tea. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    61
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
60
66
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Although the receptionist and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, this Hampton wasn't the best that I've been to. The breakfast was a little below par and although the bed and room were clean, the bed was terrible to sleep on. It was hard and lumpy and actually left me achy when I got up in the morning. The bathroom faucet had a restrictor on it that made getting enough water to rinse your tooth brush almost impossible. We were previewing "The Villages" and loved the area, but if we return, we'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Our breakfast menu does change daily and we do our best to provide a good wholesome breakfast for our guests. There is a variety of items to try, including our hot waffles, yogurt, oatmeal and various bread and pastries along with our hot foods. Your issues with our beds was surprising, to say the least, because we have many compliments from our guests about "getting a great night sleep". However, we do take your comments seriously and I will address those issues with the staff and management.
Thank you for staying with Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We did eat the 'free' breakfast during our stay and found it more than adequate. The breakfast staff was friendly and kept the area very clean. We were previewing The Villages - and found this Hampton to be on par with other good Hampton Inns. We found the beds comfortable, the housekeeping staff very efficient, and the whole hotel very clean and inviting. The A/C worked (the control on the A/C units has been replaced by a wall unit - one guest we met told us they called the front desk to complain the unit was not working and was told about the wall unit controller).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Let me start by saying we didn't eat the "free" breakfast, so maybe the eggs were burnt during "pick somewhere else" review, but we totally disagree, the Hampton Inn inside the Villages is solid to say the least. We normally don't stay at Hampton Inn's, but the location is perfect, the beds were super comfortable and the rooms are nice and clean. So we would consider another Hampton Inn down the road. You would think there would be more choices in the Villages, but since there isn't, you won't go wrong staying here. A very short walk to the town square makes this hotel a solid spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night and absolutely no complaints! Very clean, smelled fresh!, comfy beds, hot shower and appears to be newly rehabbed or good ongoing care! Yea, the A/C was thru the wall but thermostat on the wall was fine... Moved the curtain aside (gauze ones) and cooling airflow and privacy was fine!!! No C/o's about bk'fst as good coffee and I'm not a heavy eater. For the price it meet our needs and was a great value.... And so much more!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth Ga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is not even close to Hampton standards.We stayed for 2 days while previewing the Villages. Room was hot and musty on check in. The breakfast was the worse we've come across, they have something called "bagel toppers",burnt eggs and cheese on top of some form of eggs. The only thing worse was the scrambled eggs the next day. We went to the Bob Evans across the street. Don't plan on using the desk in the room. The ac unit is a window type and blows directly on the chair and the controls on the unit can't lower the fan speed. Make sure you have your Honors number, the front desk said we weren't in the system. I guess the emails we get pleading with us to use our Honors card is a different system. Take my advice and pass on this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Our breakfast menu does change daily and we do our best to provide a good wholesome breakfast for our guests and there is a variety of other items to try including our hot waffles. We do take your comments seriously and will address those issues.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

While waiting for a rental check-in the following day at The Villages we decided to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were cordially greeted by our host as in most Hampton Inns. The room was clean and well made up. Even though we only stayed the one night the staff and services went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Since this was our first time to this area we were full of questions about the local activities.The reception staff was well versed on the area and proved to be a wonderful resource. After a good nights rest we enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast and continued on to our rental home. If you are going to rent in the area please advise the management. We received a discount for being "Villagers".

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Arnold Palmers Legends Golf Course. I'm not sure if it costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages, FL. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and the Staff and I look forward to seeing you again.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.