We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great People, Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great People, Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Highly recommended. Very helpful front desk people for those unfamiliar with the area.

Room was spotless, bed and linen clean and a fabulous breakfast.

Mr/Ms GM ... your property is beautiful and your people are great. Kudos!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
56
59
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

1.) Huge Spider in our room that the front desk could care less about.
2.) Rude!!!!
3.) Thin walls, I can hear that our next room is watching a game
4.) No remote in room and the lady at the desk basicly said, oh well?
5.) When I spoke to a manager about a problem with the room, they made us feel like we are a bother.
6.) Breakfest stinks
7.) NEVER STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Please be advised that I have spoken to my staff and I have taken whatever steps are necessary to insure that our guests have a wonderful stay.

I hope that you will try us again!

Thank you.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good location, great breakfast, reasonable prices. Want a quiet room - don't go on the 3rd Floor (room 312) as the compressor for the a/c is right above it. Make sure you take the 2nd floor facing the rear parking lot. Had this room but requested to be moved the next day to a quieter room - hotel gave us 2nd floor also facing rear parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor facing rear parking lot better. Don't want one that faces busy road in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Very truly yours,
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff very professional, friendly, and helpful. Great location. Had a wonderful experience and a very relaxing stay. A plus in all areas I just mentioned rate this hotel at a 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've learned to ask about security cameras in the parking lots. If they don't have any, don't stay. Mr. James Canterbury, Guest Assistance Specialist, for the Hilton Inns family of hotels is not helpful if your car gets broken into while staying at one of the Hilton Family hotels. Namely the Double Tree in Seattle Washington SeaTac International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for 4 nights during Christmas of 2012. We had planned to have our adult son sleep on the pull out sofa. The sofa was very old and uncomfortable so he had to sleep at my husbands parents. I gave this property an overall very good because it met all our needs but is not a 5 star property. I noticed how clean the hotel is from top to bottom. Nice breakfast with hot food, great coffee, papaers and TV. Staff was very friendly and helpful providing directions and maps. Located in walking distance to Spanish Springs town square and other restaurants. Beds were comfortable but blankets were worn. Priced right and we stayed 4 nights for under $400. Would stay here again. And pets are welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in a back side and it was very quiet. Ice machine is loud and located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting my parents ( at Thanksgiving) who live in the Villages. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't expect 5 star service like you are at the Four Seasons, but it's a lot cheaper than the Four Seasons. The breakfast was good....waffles were fresh and hot. I recommend for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.