We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a mid priced hotel, very comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“For a mid priced hotel, very comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting my parents ( at Thanksgiving) who live in the Villages. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't expect 5 star service like you are at the Four Seasons, but it's a lot cheaper than the Four Seasons. The breakfast was good....waffles were fresh and hot. I recommend for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
56
59
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, Slo Country
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we were visiting The Villages to see a play "Always...Patsy Cline" just so my wife could check out her competition. the main street in the villages is full of chains; there aren't many "local" shops. and, of course, hampton inn is a chain.
our room was a king for $105 a nite. nice large room with nice decor, a large bathroom and all the modern conveniences. except for a fridge and a microwave. kinda weird since we get that in cheaper places.
they made a big deal about changing the sheets and duvets every day. too bad we stayed only one nite. the common rooms and hallways are very nicely decorated. free cookies when you check in and a decent breakfast is included in your tab. we didn't check out the pool or gym.
if you find yourself in the Villages, it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: book directly with the hotel to get a chance for a free upgrade. we didn't and regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Yes, there are a lot of "establishments" in The Villages, and we are one of them. There are also several restaurants and establishments that are not "chains" and I know that you would enjoy them.

Sincerely, Angie Rivera,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a well-kept, clean motel, with inside corridors (I mention this for single travellers for whom security is a concern). We had a suite room which was slightly larger than the regular 2 bed room. The addtional space was for the pull-out sofabed, coffee table and end table with lamp, and a small kitchenette (sink, fridge, and micro). This area was convenient for the time that we (3) spent in the room. We also had a nice desk with office chair and plenty of plugs to recharge our applicances. An extra chair or two would have been nice so that several of us could have checked our e-mail comfortably.
We thought the breakfast was was slightly better than the typical continental breakfast that we've found at other motels. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly be happy to return to this facility should we have need in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

All the standard Hampton amenities in a nice location. The property is well kept and the people at the desk were friendly. One of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed in. My complaint as with all Hampton's is the free breakfast is pretty crappy, but it was what I expected so the property as a whole was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights and found this Hampton Inn to be just average. The biggest complaint was the air conditioning system. The thermostat on the wall said it was controlled by the unit at the window. The unit said it was controlled by the thermostat. These statements are conflicting and it appeared that neither one controlled the unit. It seemed like the unit was on a timer of some sort and would come on and the room would get extremely cold and then it turned off and the room would get warm and stuffy. Hotels need to be aware that people want the air conditioning regulated at an even temperature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Please be advised that I have taken whatever steps are necessary to insure that our guests have a wonderful stay.

I hope that you will try us again!

Thank you.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have enjoyed. We almost always stay in a Hampton Inn during our travels from Florida into Virginia with the knowedge that their locations are in a safe and convenient area with restaurants, gas staions and often shopping. We use this Inn for our visiting family and guests because it is centrally located.

Room Tip: Roons on top floor facing east give a view of the sunrise over the lovely countryside overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

No surprises, it's an a Hampton Inn. Only can access the entrance from the west bound lanes of the street. Huge median in center makes eastbound arrivals over shoot to the next U turn and back track. No biggie.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;