We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a well-kept, clean motel, with inside corridors (I mention this for single travellers for whom security is a concern). We had a suite room which was slightly larger than the regular 2 bed room. The addtional space was for the pull-out sofabed, coffee table and end table with lamp, and a small kitchenette (sink, fridge, and micro). This area was convenient for the time that we (3) spent in the room. We also had a nice desk with office chair and plenty of plugs to recharge our applicances. An extra chair or two would have been nice so that several of us could have checked our e-mail comfortably.
We thought the breakfast was was slightly better than the typical continental breakfast that we've found at other motels. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly be happy to return to this facility should we have need in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages. It was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at The Hampton Inn & Suites in The Villages.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    60
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
59
64
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

All the standard Hampton amenities in a nice location. The property is well kept and the people at the desk were friendly. One of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed in. My complaint as with all Hampton's is the free breakfast is pretty crappy, but it was what I expected so the property as a whole was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights and found this Hampton Inn to be just average. The biggest complaint was the air conditioning system. The thermostat on the wall said it was controlled by the unit at the window. The unit said it was controlled by the thermostat. These statements are conflicting and it appeared that neither one controlled the unit. It seemed like the unit was on a timer of some sort and would come on and the room would get extremely cold and then it turned off and the room would get warm and stuffy. Hotels need to be aware that people want the air conditioning regulated at an even temperature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_Rivera_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites in The Villages, Fl. Please be advised that I have taken whatever steps are necessary to insure that our guests have a wonderful stay.

I hope that you will try us again!

Thank you.
Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have enjoyed. We almost always stay in a Hampton Inn during our travels from Florida into Virginia with the knowedge that their locations are in a safe and convenient area with restaurants, gas staions and often shopping. We use this Inn for our visiting family and guests because it is centrally located.

Room Tip: Roons on top floor facing east give a view of the sunrise over the lovely countryside overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

No surprises, it's an a Hampton Inn. Only can access the entrance from the west bound lanes of the street. Huge median in center makes eastbound arrivals over shoot to the next U turn and back track. No biggie.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My first stay at this location was pleasant and problem-free. My allegiance for the past couple of years has been to the newer Hampton Inn on SR 484 in Belleview. This one is older but is well kept up. The living room/breakfast area is identical to the other one. Rooms/beds/wifi were fine. Enjoyed the pool. Enjoyed the breakfasts (a little too much). Desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful.

In terms of location, this Hampton Inn is in a much more upscale area than the Belleview location, closer to the wider variety of restaurants and shopping centers of the immediate Villages area. It's a 15-20 minute drive from I-75, so may not be best for people who are just passing through, but for visiting family in the Villages/Belleview area it's very convenient. I am more likely to stay at this location in the future than the 484 location.

Room Tip: Back (south side) faces undeveloped acreage so it will be quieter. The north-facing (street-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

the price is good, staff is friendly. the only gripe i'd have is the bedroom felt like a shoebox, maybe it was b/c i had 2 double beds (despite booking a room for 2 queens... i prefer a king but i don't think this property has to many king size rooms bc my coworker also had problems getting a king sized bed)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.