We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

No surprises, it's an a Hampton Inn. Only can access the entrance from the west bound lanes of the street. Huge median in center makes eastbound arrivals over shoot to the next U turn and back track. No biggie.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
76
92
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My first stay at this location was pleasant and problem-free. My allegiance for the past couple of years has been to the newer Hampton Inn on SR 484 in Belleview. This one is older but is well kept up. The living room/breakfast area is identical to the other one. Rooms/beds/wifi were fine. Enjoyed the pool. Enjoyed the breakfasts (a little too much). Desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful.

In terms of location, this Hampton Inn is in a much more upscale area than the Belleview location, closer to the wider variety of restaurants and shopping centers of the immediate Villages area. It's a 15-20 minute drive from I-75, so may not be best for people who are just passing through, but for visiting family in the Villages/Belleview area it's very convenient. I am more likely to stay at this location in the future than the 484 location.

Room Tip: Back (south side) faces undeveloped acreage so it will be quieter. The north-facing (street-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

the price is good, staff is friendly. the only gripe i'd have is the bedroom felt like a shoebox, maybe it was b/c i had 2 double beds (despite booking a room for 2 queens... i prefer a king but i don't think this property has to many king size rooms bc my coworker also had problems getting a king sized bed)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME
Level Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights last week. Overall about what you'd expect. Not a good breakfast, but it is included, for whatever that is worth. The pool looked really dirty. No bar or restaurant on premises. The rooms were clean. Some had a refrigerator, our did not. Our A/C didn't work right, and it took a couple of calls to get someone to respond.

Room Tip: Clarify in advance if the room you're getting has a refridgerator (if you want one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over the Holidays in Dec. '11. This is a beautiful hotel. From the time Pat checked us in until we left - she went above and beyond. All the staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was very good in a very nice and pleasant setting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice Hampton - but not a particularly great value.

For a business person - you expect a nice, clean facility and this meets those criteria. With that said - it's an average value (at best) for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just read the previous reviews, and must have stayed at a different hotel! The lobby area obviously was recently re-done; everything is clean and attractive. The room we were in (and the hallway areas, too) all appeared to have been recently updated. The carpets looked new, the sofa-bed in our room looked and felt brand-new, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens and towels were clean, white, and fluffy.
The breakfast area could use a few more tables, but there is a long table with bar-stool height chairs that accommodates about 18 more people. It's not as comfortable as sitting around a table, but certainly works if a table isn't available. The food is fresh and frequently replenished, and the coffee is delicious. The staff makes sure the serving area and the tables are kept clean.
Best of all, though, is the front desk staff. Pat (Patricia) and Judy (Judith) were always pleasant and helpful; we enjoyed speaking with them, and their suggestions were always well thought-out and greatly appreciated.
We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.