We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better options in Lady Lake/The Villages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the better options in Lady Lake/The Villages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

the price is good, staff is friendly. the only gripe i'd have is the bedroom felt like a shoebox, maybe it was b/c i had 2 double beds (despite booking a room for 2 queens... i prefer a king but i don't think this property has to many king size rooms bc my coworker also had problems getting a king sized bed)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    79
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
76
90
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, ME
Level Contributor
218 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights last week. Overall about what you'd expect. Not a good breakfast, but it is included, for whatever that is worth. The pool looked really dirty. No bar or restaurant on premises. The rooms were clean. Some had a refrigerator, our did not. Our A/C didn't work right, and it took a couple of calls to get someone to respond.

Room Tip: Clarify in advance if the room you're getting has a refridgerator (if you want one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over the Holidays in Dec. '11. This is a beautiful hotel. From the time Pat checked us in until we left - she went above and beyond. All the staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was very good in a very nice and pleasant setting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice Hampton - but not a particularly great value.

For a business person - you expect a nice, clean facility and this meets those criteria. With that said - it's an average value (at best) for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just read the previous reviews, and must have stayed at a different hotel! The lobby area obviously was recently re-done; everything is clean and attractive. The room we were in (and the hallway areas, too) all appeared to have been recently updated. The carpets looked new, the sofa-bed in our room looked and felt brand-new, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens and towels were clean, white, and fluffy.
The breakfast area could use a few more tables, but there is a long table with bar-stool height chairs that accommodates about 18 more people. It's not as comfortable as sitting around a table, but certainly works if a table isn't available. The food is fresh and frequently replenished, and the coffee is delicious. The staff makes sure the serving area and the tables are kept clean.
Best of all, though, is the front desk staff. Pat (Patricia) and Judy (Judith) were always pleasant and helpful; we enjoyed speaking with them, and their suggestions were always well thought-out and greatly appreciated.
We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stay here about once a year while visiting family, I find the hotel conveniently located, Clean and has excellent service. The breakfast is great for the morning startup.
Beds are comfortable and rooms are pretty quite. Like the free wi-fi. Will stay here again next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a Suite as it has the microwave and refridg. Also a pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The hotel was located in a barren area. The elevator was broken and no manager was on site on a Sunday to take responsibility...therefore, luggage had to be hand carried up and down stairs. Room 215 was a disaster. The view was of construction debris and music was blaring all night from the outdoor speaker below our window and the lobby beneath. Milk with breakfast was sour until I notified the attendant.
Never would I recommend this hotel although we have stayed at many Hampton Inns and have been pleased. The room charge was.very high for a Hampton Inn located in this area and the hotel needs refurbishing..

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.