We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and good food, nothing extra special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
2199 Parr Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
(352) 259-1224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 102 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean and good food, nothing extra special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A good fallback, if you are not really sure what you want to eat, they have a good selection + a seniors menu to choose from. Decent food and service was quick.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try this restaurant as it was near the place we're staying. Service as average, the food as bland and not very warm. We will not be going back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
629 reviews 629 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Food Pretty O.K. , Waitress on Her Game!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A busy Saturday morning. The friendly hostess quickly cleared a table and had us seated. Our server was welcoming and careful with our order. Bean soup, pretty much standard fare. It craved more depth, but was adequate. Salad was fresh and well-chilled. Breakfast items a bit greaser than desired with the hash browns, more hash than brown despite the request for well-done potatoes.
Our server, Joyce B., slightly bumped the top of one of the beverage straws while presenting the food. In a most thoughtful overabundance of concern for sanitation, she whisked the beverage away and soon brought a replacement.
I shall return here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food is ALMOST ALWAYS good to excellent. The service is fair to lousy. No one seems to know what station they have or who is to seat people. Paying the bill is often a challenge and/or a confusing wait. When you go to a cash register to pay I am always told to go to the other register, instead of the staff walking the 10 steps, the patron has to walk around the bakery counter and through people. I have eaten here once a week for months and the take out is horrible and never quite what I asked for. Why do I go back? Because I go with clients who insist on this place. Last but very noteworthy is a salad with a distinctive black curly hair on top. Instead of paying for the meal as a comp I was just asked what else they could order for me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant I have been in !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Have just visited Bob Evans in the Villages, not an experience I would want to repeat, the table we were shown to was filthy and sticky, the service was very slow and when my soup arrived there was no spoon to eat with I asked the waitress for a spoon and she returned with an ice cream sundae spoon and said that was the only spoon she could find!!
When the entree finally arrived it was a sloppy mess of tasteless mashed potatoes and stewed beef which contained a sharp piece of bone, and finally the dessert consisted of a bland chocolate chip cookie. Finally on visiting the rest room after a long queue to pay it was in a terrible mess with tissue everywhere on the floor. Altogether a very unpleasant place. AVOID

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.