We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor of dishes not very different.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
3830 Wedgewood Lane, The Villages, FL 32162
(352) 751-1482
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 99 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Flavor of dishes not very different.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

One Red Lobster is much like another, but somehow the dishes do not seem to taste as good as they used to be when we stared going to them 30 years ago. Wide choice with little flavor difference. If you like the chain fine, if not, think again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A go-to for dinner out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although a chain and food mostly the same all over, I enjoy this restaurant. Servers are always great and the menu offerings are varied enough and do change throughout the year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Like the rolls. Food sometimes taste like it is Mrs Paul's Frozen seafood. For what you get, the price is too high.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Four couples went out for dinner. Wine list was fine and each of the three different appetizers were wonderful. We ordered the Crispy Calamari and vegetables, the Artichoke, Lobster and Crab Dip and the Lobster Crab and Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms. The Mushrooms maybe were the least liked. All were tasty. All dinners ordered were excellent and only one mistake was made. There was a member of our party that was allergic to shrimp. This person ordered the Lobster Tacos which has some shrimp in them. The order was immediately fixed and returned to the table quickly. Many had perceptions of lack of service and quality of the food. They were pleasantly surprised and all said they would return! Great food and great service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skip the Lobsterfest”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Three couples went for dinner. The Lobsterfest should be renamed 'Lobstermess'. My wife and I, both, ordered the Main and rock lobster dish, with shrimp and Alfredo sauce over linguine. The lobsters were too well done (Maine lobster rubbery). The shrimp were strong and the whole meal was only lukewarm. One of our group ordered a fish dinner. He ate only one bite. He told the waitress, "it is the worst fish dinner I have ever had!" They didn't charge him for it. The service was poor, the food poor and the price: I had one draft beer, my wife had one glass of house wine....our bill was $83.60. Darden Restuarants has paid fines and litigation awards for underpaying their employees. They are currently being sued by the federal government for paying below minimum wage, requiring employees to wait past their start times to clock in until customers arrive, and refusing to pay for all hours worked. I am sure this has nothing to do with employee morale, employee loyalty and customer service. I'm sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.