We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drezzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast
Save
You added Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast to your Saves list
Via Ronco 251, 22020 Drezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Drezzo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tallinn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cascia Rodiana is a perfect place for people who enjoy peace, hiking, good food and have appreciation for old houses, interest in renovating one and respect for environment and ecological attitude. The owners make your stay excellent, they are full of knowledge and true fans of the ecological lifestyle. The rooms are great and mine had a huge fireplace area which was perfect for reading. Como is 3 hours walk away and you can get there by walking through a huge park. There are great restaurants around (ask the owners for reocmmendations) and a visit to the nearby sanctuary is a must. But of nothing else, just sit outside, drink local wine and eat local cheese and admire the view of the villages below and the snow-capped mountains in the distance. This was one of the best short-holidays I have had.

Room Tip: They are all different so it is hard to give any recommendations. I liked my room in the oldest part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a good short break with us at Cascina Rodiani. The room that you stayed in with the huge fireplace is the oldest part of the Cascina and was originally the kitchen. We also think it's the perfect place to sit and read, think or dream!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We looked for a unique and authentic northern Italy and I'm so glad we found this place on a recommendation, it is an ancient mansion last conservation and green revolution is within minutes from the border of Switzerland Italy soaking in a breathtaking green.
Very nice room with a wooden ceiling and wooden windows, parquet floor in very meticulous and spacious shower-equipped, high quality linens, plenty of towels and organic soaps.
Breakfast is very basic yet homely with quality ingredients.
Samuel Our host was so kind and nice and helped us later in the trip planning with helpful tips and was very welcoming and accommodating for all of our names.
I find it a unique and beautiful place for those looking for some peace and unique experience..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you found Cascina Rodiani to your liking. We hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Despite all the 'excellent' reviews we have read we still have been surprised how special this place really is. We've stayed for 3 nights with our 15 month old daughter in the room on the first floor. The room was very nice and clean. The view from the windows and the balcony are spectacular. The breakfast was very good. We have been at places where you'd be charged 28 EUR for such a breakfast... Samuel who runs the place is devoted to make his guests happy and provides the best but all with a ecofriendly/organic approach. The huge garden, rather a park also designed/maintained by Samuel), is adding to the pleasure, specially with kids. There is no TV = great, you don't need one. The small road uphill from Drezzo is getting nicer every meter. We have only done daytrips to Como (city) and it is a beatyfull city, all you need with no stress and only a 15 min car ride from the BnB. You do need a car there. We are already thinking when we can return. Thx Samuel and Mima.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope you do return and that we can find ways to make your next stay even better. Regards, Samuel and Mima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early May. Samuel is a fantastic host, full of local information. It is a stone's throw from Como yet you are away from the hussle and bustle of the city. The bed is really comfortable and rooms have been beautifully restored with great attention to detail. Excellent restaurants a short drive away. Breakfast is served on the terrace and is delicious. It is a perfect base for Como, Lugano and the mountains inbetween. Highly recommended and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you had such a good stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future and be able to share new local treats with you. Best, Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

beautifully, sensitively restored building perched above local town with spectacular views - charming, peaceful, friendly owner. the perfect B&B.

we only stayed one night but would recommend staying for a few peaceful days

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your praise of our B&B. Tonight, after a windy and cluody day, a full moon appeared in anticipation of the summer which is not yet arrived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for 5 days travelling with our one year old son. As mentioned in previous reviews, Cascina Rodiani is truly a treat. We enjoyed every minutes. The location is great, close to Lugano and Como. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are romantic, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. On the first day, we asked the host if he could prepare a simple dinner for us. It turned out to be one of the best homemade dinner we had in the trip. The tomato from their gardens was simply the best I had for a long time. The dinner was served at the terrace in front of our room, candlelight, superb views, it's just perfect! We're so glad we found this place, and only wish we could go back there soon!

Room Tip: We had the family suite, which is upstairs on the first floor. It is the nicest room over all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We are very happy to offer our guests - expecially the ones coming from very far - local and home made appetizers, cheese, cold meats, salad, bread & wine, the ingredients depending on the season and on what we have in the kitchen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we were visiting our son at the university in Mendrisio. The house itself is beautiful. Tastefully restored with wonderful attention to detail. The location is fantastic too - far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby towns but with very easy access to Mendrisio, Como and Lugano.
Breakfast was a delight. Eaten on the terrace overlooking the countryside that surrounds the house. Almost everything we ate was homemade and delicious!
It was a pleasure to stay in such a lovely place and given that our son will be in the area for a while, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We enjoy having our guests back for a further visit. Their comments allways inspire us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast

Address: Via Ronco 251, 22020 Drezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Como Province > Drezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Drezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascina Rodiani is a colonial house of the late 1600's, situated on the hills of Parco Spina Verde of Como. The building has been recently renovated to provide five rooms, a dining room in the old stable and a multipurpose room in the old barn. All the activities at the Cascina follow the principles of sustainable tourism and have a low impact on the environment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascina Rodiani Eco Room&Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.