We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a surprise lunch and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frothy Coffee

Frothy Coffee
Amaroo Drive | Pacific Palms, Smiths Lake, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Such a surprise lunch and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our Sunday lunch here was aanother fantastic find. Our friends took us there as they are locals and said how great it was. We arrived around midday, no booking and we were lucky enough to snag a nice table with great views. You go to counter and order your food and it comes to your table when ready. Such a quaint little spot with a nice walk around the shore after was just the icing on the cake.
Our lunch was given to us very quick and we had generous servings all round for the various dishes. Go and try and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

nice place for a peaceful lunch or morning tea.Food always tasty and service polite and friendly.One of the better burgers around and milkshakes great and good to see them in the old metal cups.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palms
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had an amazing breakfast over looking Smiths Lake this morning with a good friend. Staff were so accommodating about putting down the blinds as was a bit windy. The kitchen staff were wonderful too and put on the best breakfast I have had for a long time in this area, when one ingredient was not on menu Chef Matt substituted it for something else and made the best meal. Thanks Matt in the kitchen, he is a great Chef. Will recommend to everyone. Loved it! Thanks Cate M.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track...local gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Real Aussie cafe, in a lovely location on Smith Lake in what used to be the wharf for sea planes.... Now a real down to earth cafe with great no frills hearty food.... A bit off the beaten track but really worth the trip as the view of the lake is spectacular and the brunch/lunch does not disappoint! Also worth noting (especially for families) there is a playground about 50 metres from the cafe and boat hire available at the cafe so more to do then just eat. We ate twice at the cafe... for breakfast you cannot go past the big surfers breakfast which is the cafés version of the full cooked breakfast... And for lunch we recommend the chicken burger which is superb with a spicy avocado spread.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomba Park, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just another day in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Perfect spot great coffee. We stayed right across the road at Serendipity really special water views fishing swimming boating. Smiths lake and coffee what more could you want

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frothy Coffee also viewed

Smiths Lake, New South Wales
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
 
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to Frothy Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frothy Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.