We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & warm hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree House

Lemon Tree House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Hagbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lemon Tree House
Save
You added Lemon Tree House to your Saves list
42 New Road | East Hagbourne, East Hagbourne OX11 9JU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value & warm hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

A lovely little B&B. Room was clean, modern and well equipped. Warm and friendly atmosphere and fantastic tailor made breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

due to a new job located in Oxfordshire. Richard and Fiona are the perfect hosts and have made me feel very welcome during a difficult time. The rooms a comfortable and cosy and immaculately clean. Richard's breakfasts are the best i have ever had!

I would thouroughly recommend Lemon Tree House.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I've never stayed in a B&B before so was a little apprehensive but it was lovely. We stayed in the studio apartment which was lovely and clean and quiet, perfect for 2 people. I also found that although it was part of the house, it was still cut off by a door so you didn't have the strange feeling of being in someone else's home.
The owners are lovely, relaxed and are really focused on making you feel welcome and comfortable.
It's close to the station and there seemed to be a few pubs down the road - perfect for a quiet weekend away.
The only problem is it's quite hidden away so if you are driving you have to look out for it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Found this b and b by chance as we were booked into a different one which was not good so asked our daughter to look on internet for another b and b. Having phoned the hosts we were able to get 2 nights here. The accommodation was lovely everything we needed including comfortable chairs and large shower. Next morning a great breakfast was served by Richard . We were lucky to have found this place and even more so because they had been away and had just got back so had the room. We did not see the other accommodation available.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree House

Address: 42 New Road | East Hagbourne, East Hagbourne OX11 9JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > East Hagbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Hagbourne
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.