We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need more toilets and washing up facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome
Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
01604 408181
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“need more toilets and washing up facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

very large camp site,but needs more toilets and washing up facilities. the fair closes far too early, and you can't leave things out side your van, it will go missing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    5
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friends meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Drove in to meet friends so didn't stay on site this time. The campsite itself was quite busy but that was because of the impending Bonfire and Firework night.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In need of a break...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our trip to billing started without a hitch, rang up got a pitch turned up got tickets and directions from the great girls, the only downside was the food in the entertainment hub, twice we send the burnt offerings back, the manager was lovely about it a dealt with it how I would wish to be treated, the only issue after the rest had finished the meal, we were told we couldn't have dessert as kitchen had just closed! Even though it comes with the kids meals??? We ended up with 3 unhappy kids!! Take that away everything else was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“our so so visit at billing aquadrome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

we stayed here from the 12 sep for 3 nights .where do I start girls on the reception were great really helpful ..and the caravan was spotless and that's were the nice bits stop the caravan was really far away from everything and instead of every amenities being in the middle they were scattered all over the camp site ..one clubhouse taking 20 mins walk there so if you don't drive don't go ..

we booked a caravan for 6 only the so called well equipped caravan was lacking cutlery for just five people even though we had told them their would be 6 . also all the plates were different like they had been left by other people..

being as there was all of us so why are you only given 1 key 6 people 1 key was told they didn't have any more ..ruined our break because we had to stay tog

lastly if your under 50 don't go every pub and club on their only play music over 50 yrs old ..im 50 and really cant stand 60's music but if you don't like that era don't go ..cause im not really in to so called pop but I would have enjoyed it so much more and we had 2 18yr olds with us that were bored stupid all weekend

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My mate and i with our two boys had the pleasure of visiting Billing in August for five days. We had such a great time camping and the boys loved the car show and the fair. I visited some twenty years ago and was pleasantly surprised how the facilities had changed and how they catered for everyone. The service in the main building was just so professional and couldnt do enough to help. There was one particular member of staff that i have to praise her name was Emma on the reception of the information and pool entrance, she was a credit to your company. I hope this recognition is rewarded. Thank you for such an entertaining break, we will be back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan462, General Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good Afternoon Andy

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us, and your comments regarding Emma will be passed onto the managemnt team .

We look foprward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billing Aquadrome also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billing Aquadrome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.