We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kent Countryside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kent House B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kent House B&B to your Saves list
Kent House B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Upper Street, Leeds Village | Maidstone Kent, Leeds (Kent) ME17 1SJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Leeds (Kent) B&B and Inns
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Kent Countryside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while exploring places such as Canterbury, Dover, Great Dixter, Sissinghurst, Bodiam Castle, etc. in Kent. The room was sizeable, the bathroom was big. I always think a room should have two chairs for seating, this room only had one chair. The view from the room was garden area. Breakfast was real good.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the first floor, not ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
29
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon arrival we were very warmly welcomed by the landlady of the house.
The B&B is very clean and comfortable and as they keep hens, the breakfast eggs are as fresh as can be.
They don't do evening food but the pub just a few minutes down the road is perfect with warm atmosphere, good food and very nice staff.
Travelling north after a late ferry from France, this B&B is ideally situated for a good night's rest before moving up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful recent stay at this B and B.Fabulous peaceful room and absolutely lovely hosts. The owners couldn't do more to make our stay any better even kindly gave us a lift into the village. The breakfast was also fantastic. We will definitely stay here again. A real credit to the owners. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for that great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frampton Cotterell, Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were delighted by the service we received. Our "French" room was luxurious and wonderfully warm, when the temperature outside was extremely low. It was welcoming to come back to after days out at Leeds Castle, Bodiam, Scotney, Sissinghurst and Ightham Mote. Karen and Steve gave us a warm welcome and excellent breakfasts. The bed linen smelled of roses! Very highly recommended! Thank you, Karen and Steve. Jean and Derek Frary, Bristol.

Room Tip: We had room 5 - looked out over garden and fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Than you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked a room at Kent House for an overnight stay whilst visiting family in Kent. Having had mixed experiences with other B&Bs in the past, we couldn't have been more pleased with Kent House. The room was exceptional; tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, with a comfortable king-size bed. I don't normally sleep too well in unfamiliar beds, but had no problems drifting off here! The bathroom was huge, bigger than some actual hotel rooms I've stayed in, with a lovely, large walk-in shower. The location couldn't have been better either, set in the quiet Kent countryside, yet only 10 minutes' drive from the centre of Maidstone. The morning breakfast was also excellent (usually the sign of a good-quality B&B), and set us up very well for the day ahead. The owner, Karen, couldn't have been more accommodating either. Overall, a fantastic B&B, which we will definitely use again when we need to stay in the area. All this for the same price as a typical "budget" hotel, it's a no-brainer really.

Room Tip: The ground floor patio room 2 is recommended, it is huge, and has use of a small terrace area outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have to say what a charming experience it was staying at Kent House. Minutes away from Leeds Castle. The Owner ( Karen) came out to meet us as we entered the property so warm and pleasant - better than anything you would receive at the deluxe boutique hotels of the UK. The rooms where so spacious and tastefully decorated.Loved the free standing bath in the bathroom and lots of room. THe views were fantastic - even for a grey drizzly day in Kent. Nice big Flat Screen TV and Free WiFi too. A hearty breakfast to start you off on a sunday morningn . And just the right portion, home made Jam and a selection of cereals tea and Coffee. The owner couldn't so enough to help. Was Great with advice where to go for the evening and even sorted us out for Leeds Castle the next day. A true diamond and highly recommended if you are visiting Kent anytime soon. Thank You
Amit Pandya

Room Tip: We had an executive - couldn't tell you what the others looked like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Absolutely perfect B&B a credit to the owners - shows all the love and affection they have put into making this a perfect getaway! The room was gorgeous, with a beautiful roll top bath and a double shower!!!! 32inch TV, lovely Egyptian cotton bedding and very nice pillows, stunning views - waking up to see the beautiful countryside was fantastic and very chilling! The breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs the best I have tasted, and gorgeous black pudding!!!! All in all a wonderful place to stay with extremely nice hosts who could not do enough for you - but also leave you alone to relax and enjoy their facilities! I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B in fact I would urge you to try it - and a little bird has told me that they may be starting to do evening meals - by a very very good chef...can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Great Review Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kent House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent House B&B

Address: Upper Street, Leeds Village | Maidstone Kent, Leeds (Kent) ME17 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Leeds (Kent)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds (Kent)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a former 1950s police house, this 4-star Bed and Breakfast is set in the small village of Leeds, just off junction 8 of the M20 an ideal stopover for cross-channel travelers. 5 miles from Maidstone and 1 mile to Leeds Castle.. We offers contemporary accommodation, ample off road parking King size beds, all en-suite, Substantial breakfasts, Rear-facing rooms for a quite night's sleep and countryside views. All include fresh water, tea and coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. The George Inn is just a short walk away for evening meals and light refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kent House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent House B&B Leeds (Kent), England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.