We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy !!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm

Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm
254 Brooks Rd, Millaa Millaa, Queensland 4886, Australia
(07) 4097 2232
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yummy !!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were heading back home from Cairns and made the decision to go via the Tablelands as my husband had never been there before. Apon going through Malanda we saw the signage for the Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm and jumped at the chance to stop in as my 10year old LOVES their mango yoghurt !!!!! ..... as do I !!!!! :) The drive there is beautiful and being a HUGE lover of cows I got to see alot of them !!!! The farm itself is lovely :) There is the cafe/shop and has sitting both inside and out. Wandering around freely outside which I thought was cute were chickens !!! I had the devonshire tea and my 10 year old and hubby got a mango smoothy. The scones, jam and cream were just out of this world - just lovely. The jam was made from wild berries from the local area and the cream was fresh jersey cream. The scones were light a fluffy :) The mango smoothy was the BEST I had ever tasted!!!!! I wish i had not had it though as I am craving one already!!!!! If you are in the area it is MOST certainly worth a visit !!!!!! Go for brunch, lunch or afternoon tea ... or whenever !!!! We loved it :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice - but what cheese tasting?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

A nice little cafe in the tablelands. Unfortunately it was clouded in so wasn't the usual view to enjoy. The lack of a cheese tasting was a disappointment. Overall their seasonal cheese stocks were quite depleted. The 3 cheese pie and salad we shared for lunch was very tasty. There was a good variety of other gourmet products to purchase. Like many places on the tablelands it does tend to be a bit on the expensive side for what you get, a block of cheddar, a tin of vanilla ground coffee, two coffees and one light lunch was $56! The mugs of coffee were very good though. Service was friendly albeit the German proprietor was pretty strident in voicing his opinions. Worth a visit but don't let your expectations get out of control.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great place to stop for a yummy snack on your trip through the Atherton Tablelands! It's not your typical tourist destination. It's small & quiet & off the beaten track. The staff were lovely. The ploughman's lunch was so, so good! They make THE BEST mango chutney I have ever eaten!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little pie place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Liked the pies and cheese, good place to break for lunch. Perched atop lush green hill overlooking a picturesque valley.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“NICE SPOT ON ROUTE TO PARONELLA PARK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped off here on route to Paronella Park as part of our trip. it would be a bit difficult to access otherwise. We got a very brief and stern talk from a worker at the place. Then there was a tray of cheeses, pickles and yoghurt to try. All was delicious. unfortunately there was not much in the shop to buy but we bought a few items for our evening meal, not cheap though. my advice is it is a nice quick place to stop on route to somewhere else but I would not go out of my way to get there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm also viewed

 
Millaa Millaa, Queensland
Mena Creek, Queensland
 

Been to Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.