We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Bay

Golden Bay
69 Foryd Road, Kinmel Bay LL18 5BB, Wales
01745 334331
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Kinmel Bay
Cuisines: Chinese, Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Place is always packed out. Very good food.service excellent. Good variety of food, English and chinese. Its clean and tidy. Food is always hot.. staff pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Start to the Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited this take away on the first day of our holiday. The portions were very good and the food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Would recomend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Well I get meal regularly in here bt today I call in and fancy a fish and chips and I asked can I have my chips welldne then I went to start eatin it I couldint brok the fish coz he cooked the fish over cooking and chip wasn't so I'm so des pointed I love u place guys bt not again GeV wrong order

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a great take away, that is always busy and hugely popular. they make a great fish and chips and also have a great selection of chinese dishes. reasonably priced with good portion sizes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bay also viewed

Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
 
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Golden Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.