We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Refurbished throughout
Light family lounge
Comfortable dining room
Ground-floor bedroom
Kinmel Bay
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iosaif
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a family break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We returned last night from a lovely family break in Kinmel Bay. "Peacehaven" was the perfect location for our holiday. There were 5 adults, a three year old and a four month old baby in our party. Everything about the house is clean, bright and comfortable. We loved the fact that all the rooms were very bright. It was great to have two full bathrooms, one upstairs and one on the ground floor.
The garden is just lovely. The three year old loved "exploring" the paths and finding the apples which had fallen from the tree! We had some lovely stewed apple with porridge for breakfast - all from the windfalls!
The house is well located - five min walk to the supermarket and even less to the beach....and a great beach with lots of pools and sand "islands" for little boys to explore and find treasure!! We did lots of walking and the weather, tho cold was mostly dry.
The only downside of the house was the lack of a washing machine, but it did not interfere with our enjoyment - just meant we brought more clothes and today is wash day...at home! There are two pubs which serve food within a two minute walk of the house.
This is a lovely property, well maintained and I would happily return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Loved the whole property - house and garden.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Caseyfun...
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean cottage, filled with everything one needs for a vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week and wanted to stay longer. Peacehaven is a place you will want to return to. The owner was very helpful and stayed in touch via text messages. The location is in walking distance of a long, clean sandy beach, Asda and good pubs. We will be staying there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: home from home.
Liked least: nothing, it was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LITTLERED...
RHYL NORTH WALES
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We used to live in kinmelbay and we moved to Australia in 2009 we have since been back to visit family and friends for our 7th weding anaversery. We didn't want to stay in a caravan and we found this house . The pictures don't do it justice it was very welcoming and had everything you could need and more ! The garden was lovely and peaceful and was walking distance to local pub with good food and Asda for shopping . Would book this again the next time we visit . Would recommend to anyone .

3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane P
Holcombe brook ramsbottom bury greater manchester
1 review
“Delightful, relaxing holiday accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Peacehaven. The accommodation was first class and ideal for all our family,especially my 18 month old grand-daughter who particurlarly loved the pathways in the garden and seeing the butterflies and birds. The property lives up to its name in that it was a peaceful and relaxing holiday for all of us.
We would highly recommend this holiday let to friends and family. Hope to book again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
deborahdy...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“peacehaven a perfect name for this holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week spent in this loverly comfortable bungalow realy clean and spacious has everything and more you need for a holiday.Two bathrooms are ideal for the kids, downstairs facilities great for husband with walking difficulties.An ideal location for beach walks and scenic drives but always great to come back after a day out and relax, realy good size garden ,already lookng forward to next holiday,pecehaven is a perfect name for this bungalow .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AnnWestga...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peacehaven in Kimnel Bay North Wales perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my time at Peacehaven,the house is very clean and well equipped can`t think of anything to improve the house, a bonus was the well maintained garden,so peaceful.The description and photographs of the house on the internet is very accurate and the booking service and information provided by the owners Andrew and Edana is first class.Situated within walking distance to all amenities in Kimnel Bay,with easy access to the beach,as well as an excellent bus service(every 12minutes) to coastal towns in North Wales.I enjoyed meeting the ladies social group in the community centre in Kimnel.I was sorry to leave Peacehaven and the friendly community in Kimnel Bay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Loked everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
greensNor...
north dorset uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous holiday property containing anything you would ever need, better equipped than home! Very clean, tidy and comfortable. Easy short walk to a brilliant beach for the children, and two places serving great food including varied childrens menu within a two-minute walk. Children loved the house and garden and rated it the best holiday ever. Plenty to do in surrounding areas for adults and children. Owner was really nice and helpful and was easily contactable if we needed it, booking was simple, couldn't beleive we got all this for the money. Definately would go again, only complaint .. the holiday went too quickly!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$492
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Andrew C
44 01283 531337
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing