We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lipa Lodge Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lipa Lodge Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   75/4 Moo3, T.Lipa Noi, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Jyllinge, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Lipa Lodge and it was overall a wonderfull experience. Thinking back we can´t find anything to complain about and we will definitly come back. The lodge is very secluded so if you are looking for a place with lots of action this is not the place. But if you would like a beutiful place that is quite and exotic this is the place. The staff is extremly service minded and will do what ever they can to make sure you get the best time while staying there. Defenitly worth recommending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well what can i say. my husband and i got married here in Feb 2012 and the day from start to finish was more than i hoped for. Just perfect. The resort is simply stunning. After the ceremony on the private beach we had a 2 hour photo session then cocktails and a candle lit dinner on the pier. then we were given a beautiful wedding cake. The staff we superb and made our special one we will never forget. the rooms are beautiful the pool was the best and everything felt so special and private. Perfect little paradise. worth every penny! Please go here and see for yourself

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The most beautiful sunsets on the Island
We arrived and there was no airport pickup as requested through Agoda, and when got to the Lodge they showed us to the room, but it was nothing like we had requested. When we enquired, the receptionist quickly had our luggage moved to a lovely ocean view room that was three metres from the waters edge. While we were at lunch, the manager approached us and apologised profusely about the airport pickup and also pointed out that we were still in the wrong room as the one we had booked was much bigger and had a bath tub. We were shown the new room and the staff very quickly moved everything from the one room to the other. That was the end of any problems we encountered at Lippa Lodge Resort. The hotel staff “ Petchie” greeted us every morning and checked if we needed help in planning activities, he suggested places of interest to visit either by foot or taxi, a nice personal touch.
This is not a hotel as per European standards, but rather a quaint resort that is built up of a number of individual traditional houses, beautifully scattered around the gardens. Our room had a lovely view of the swimming pool and the ocean, with the mainland visible in the distance. Really lovely and quite, just the sort of place needed if you are looking for a romantic getaway. As we were there in the low season, the resort was empty and there were only two other couples there at the same time. The breakfast was good, although we have had better at other Asian hotels, although the setting of the dining room was great with large windows opening up to provide a lovely view of the sea. The setting of restaurant for dinner was spectacular as it is right on the beach and the combination of lights and candles made this a favourite with visitors from many of the other hotels along the beach. Dinner food was great and not very expensive. We had an oil massage on the beach next to the pool, the location was beautiful.
There is a quirky German restaurant that sells cheap drinks just a short walk up the road, and we also ate out at some of the other hotels along the beach. This is not the place to visit if you are wanting to party all night long, but rather a place for a quite relaxing time. If you really want to see more of the island, you can arrange for a taxi or rent a bike.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, but the two ocean view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Lipa Lodge with my family.Their service is excellent and all the staff are friendly,especially the managers(Mrs.Su and Mr.Kung).They have private swimming pool and beach,everyone was very happy there.They also present nice ocean scenery and I was very relaxed there.One thing that you wont miss is "Food",they are skillful of cooking ,alternatively you can buy fresh sea food from the market then let them cook for you for special dishes.The rooms are also hygiene and comfort.Next time we will surely go to stay here!!!!! again and again.Here has made me feel like home,they treated me so well. I guaranteed!!!!!

Room Tip: They have all type of rooms.Like me,I chose connecting rooms to stay with my family(4persons).You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

if you can be isolated in koh samui then this resort would be in the top ten. lovely little beachside resort with very little around it. would be great for couples and it is obviously popular for weddings. you are very close to the island wildlife, we regularly had geckos come visit!
the lodges were very clean and opened out onto a balcony and straight to the resort gardens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are checking these reviews with consideration to holding a wedding here, let me assure you that the small beach is a gorgeous, secluded and ideal venue. Everything about the setting was exactly as we had wished. The food served here is of a high standard, especially the food served for our reception when they really outdid themselves. All special requests were catered for. We had 15 guests who were all very impressed by the location, the ceremony and the catering. It has a laid back feel rather than a formal one, which is what we were actively seeking
Aside from Lipa Lodge as a wedding venue, the rooms are all very nice and the poolside is extremely picturesque and relaxing. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the very friendly staff.
Lipa Noi is remote and quiet. Food & drink prices are slightly higher here than some other places on the island as a result of this remoteness, but you can easily hire cars, motorcycles or taxis if you want to venture elsewhere on the island for a change of pace & scenery.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Lipa Lodge for 10 days in February and found it to be the most delightful, charming and relaxing place, to suit all ages. We were a mixed party ranging from grandparents to 7 and 2 year olds and it had appeal for everyone. The food was excellent, to suite all tastes, and the staff were wonderful with the small children. Accommodation is clean and comfortable and the views of the beautiful sunsets from your own balcony something special. The hotel manager was very helpful with good knowledge of the local area, and advice and booking of restaurants and other attractions on the island. We shall certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms have good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lipa Lodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipa Lodge Beach Resort

Address: 75/4 Moo3, T.Lipa Noi, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lipa Lodge Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lipa Lodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lipa Lodge Beach Hotel Lipa Noi
Lipa Hotel Beach
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.