We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in total luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Puri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lipa Noi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baan Puri
Save
You added Baan Puri to your Saves list
The Place | Lipa Noi beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong
1 review
“Relax in total luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Me and my 4 friends had the perfect girls' weekend at Baan Puri - the villa is completely stunning, with the ideal mix of luxurious private spaces and very comfortable shared spaces, and the service from Aoy and her staff was amazing. The food was divine, and the chef could not have been more helpful - writing out our favourite recipes for us to take home, making adjustments to fit our individual tastes, and tactfully suggesting menus. Aoy also arranged for massages and yoga in the villa so that we were able to enjoy some exercise and pampering without even straying outside! We were only there 4 days, but returned feeling completely refreshed, pampered and rejuvenated. I couldn't recommend Baan Puri more highly and just hope I get an opportunity to return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alfred, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our group of 8 have just returned from 5 nights at Baan Puri and we had an absolutely fabulous time. Aoy (the Villa Manager) and her team were fantastic. The service we received was probably the best I have experienced anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing - thank you Chef Bee (hope that is spelt right!). The location of the villa was perfect, the pool amazing and a lovely beach to step down to from the well kept grounds. My wife and I had decided to have our wedding on the beach at the villa and Aoy and her team made this the most memorable occasion ever. Her teams dedication to making the day perfect was amazing - I still remember her putting the flowers together at 1am the night before the wedding - now that is service. We cannot recommend this place highly enough. We felt so relaxed and at home at the villa we really didnt want to leave. The rooms are fantastic with everything you could want. You really do feel like a king and queen at Baan Puri. Aoy was fantastic in helping me arrange all the surprises I wanted for my wife on her wedding day including the Jet Skis which turned up on the beach at the villa on time and created a great start to the day. If you are looking for total relaxation, great service, scrumptious food, superb location then look no further than Baan Puri. Well Done Aoy and her team. We have photos we will treasure for a lifetime and yes we will be back - with children in tow next time !

Room Tip: All rooms are superb but as the wedding couple we stayed in the room closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

With our party's ages ranging from 4 to 80, this was truly a holiday for the whole family. The staff were absolutely amazing looking after grandparents and grandchildren alike and the chef miraculously managed to cook up something that everyone loved every single night of our stay, which is a tough call for a family of Yorkshire folk! The lobster with green curry sauce was a particular joy!! The pool was a highlight with toys for the kids, swim up bar for the adults and it was a perfect lap pool for the single person in our party who was more concerned with getting fit than getting the beers in. Mum - can we go back again next year please?!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

If you are currently trying to decide on a villa holiday, look no further than Baan Puri! It is stunning. Nothing beats it for convenience and ease, and total relaxation. This 6 bedroom villa situated right on a peaceful beach was an absolutely perfect spot for our weeks holiday from Hong Kong. The beautiful rooms were ideal for each of our three couples and the three toddlers had a room each. All the rooms were spotlessly clean, extremely safe and cosy. The pool is magnificent and we spent most of our days lounging in it or near it, or wading in the shallow waters on the beach... perfect for our 3 toddlers. The biggest highlight though has to be the staff and the chef! THE best Thai food I have ever tasted.. we have never eaten so well, and neither have our kids! Dinner overlooking the beach and ocean was absolutely spectacular.. took our breath away each and every evening. We cant recommend it highly enough.. book now.. you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We all had the time of our lives....The manager and chef were out of this world and waited on us hand and foot, nothing was too much trouble...G&T's on the beach? Sure!!!
The children were catered for brilliantly which took so much strain off us as parents which only added to the overall complete relaxation...The Thai food was simply fantastic every single meal as was the Western food for the children....
We never left the villa...Massages, Yoga, pedicures..all were organised on site!!
I can't recommend Baan Puri enough, it really is one of the most magical places in Asia!

Room Tip: Caters for all different needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Staying at Baan Puri was what I call a Real Holiday...luxurious, comfortable accommodation, direct sea views with lovely sunsets, a full-time chef who cooked the best Thai food AND brilliant western food, and staff who waited on us hand and foot! We barely left the villa in the week we stayed there. The villa manageress arranged for massages, a Thai boxer instructor and a yoga instructor to come to us...she also arranged a long boat trip to the Five Islands, which picked us up outside the villa on the beach (the one day we DID leave Baan Puri). The most taxing decision we had to make on a day-to-day basis was what we fancied for meals! Having said that, the chef and the villa manageress made suggestions which we took up on...the food was sublime, we could not get enough of it and I don't know how I am going to eat Thai food again - the bar has been set very high by our chef Khun Moo! The kids - age from 2 1/2 to 11 were in the pool all day, every day, but they were also kept occupied when we felt it was time to get out of the sun by the various board games available - blackjack was a favourite! - cable tv on large flat screens. The best time of day was late afternoon/early evening, when the adults had sundowners on the lawn (which borders the beach) while the kids played safely on the sand, either on the swings hanging off the tall palm trees, or paddling in the shore. Absolute bliss.
The spacious bedrooms were hugely comfortable and inviting, the bathrooms stunning (out of a decor magazine!) and the shower had the biggest shower head I have ever seen! The provision of toiletries was a special touch, thick soft white towels, soft fine bed linen, tasteful furniture and homeware....none of it disappointed.
The staff were friendlly and accommodating and could not have been helpful enough.
The setting was idyllic...white sand, sparkling sea, in a relatively undeveloped part of the island.
I highly recommend Baan Puri as a family or friends venue for a wonderful Thai beach holiday experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We rented the entire villa with two other families. The children cried when we left and the adults felt like crying too...it was that good. A peaceful, beautiful resort with a layout that allows for privacy and also great communal living. The staff is unbelievable, particularly the chef. The villa staff lay out each meal in silver service. My favourite meal was dinner which we requested to be down on the grass in front of the beach. The chef at the villa used to work at the Mandarin Oriental and is incredible. Having the villa chef is so cheap and he buys all the ingredients at the local market. We had the manageress help us source fireworks and we had a private fireworks show on our own private beach! Facebook friends very jealous. The villa manageress can arrange anything...the afternoon massages or lime-sodas and milkshakes at a moment's request. I want to be back there now.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Puri

Address: The Place | Lipa Noi beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Baan Puri Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Puri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.