We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Kilee Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lipa Noi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baan Kilee Villa
Save
You added Baan Kilee Villa to your Saves list
Lipa Noi | Koh Samui, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Out of this world...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

What an incredible villa experience! We had our wedding here with Tina at Signature Weddings and can't recommend it enough. it has everything - great views, stunning rooms, complete privacy, private beach plus some of the best staff you could ask for, headed up by the fantastic Rose & Chard.

We knew it was going to be good from the photos and videos online, however it's even better when you're there in person. The villa is kept incredibly well by the staff and all the rooms are stunning with the pick of the lot being the master bedroom overlooking the entire villa space.

You also have the option of the in house chef cooking for you and I can't recommend this enough. You'll be seated in the large & stunning dining room while a number of courses are served to you over the evening.

A lot of people have written about the infinity swimming pool and it's easy to see why! Sitting at the end of the villa (before a garden and beach) it is the ideal way to finish off a day. It even has it's own swim up bar at the end of it!

A truly stunning experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was there for a friend's birthday party in October. It was my first time to Koh Samui and while I had my honeymoon at Krabi over a decade ago, and have been to various resorts in Thailand for company's team building since 1997, Baan Kilee tops the list in terms of design, location and management for a luxury beach resort. For people who are used to busy marathon schedules of packed meetings/conference call, it will be a refreshing immersion to recharge at the Baan Kilee, especially with good friends. Just let time flow on by itself. Swim and dine whenever you like with a ready to serve staff. I arrived half day late and missed a boat cruise. Did my first yoga class. While there are activities that one can do outside of the resort, I ended up spending most of the time at the resort as it was a beautiful place ... when one is finally not in so much of a rush there may be moments of appreciation ... and wonder if nature is whispering ... I intend to go back for a team building event.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual unit that are well connected to the key facility areas (dinning/swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Baan Kilee is recommended for couples and/ or group functions. I was there with my partner in Nov 2013 as part of a bigger group party and found the place lacking in nothing at all. It is peaceful, beautiful, staff are lovely and you get to have a massage in your own room. The rooms are very nice - we stayed in a villa for 2. Highly recommended for couples. Would go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just spent five days at Baan Kilee as part of a fitness escape. Khun Rose and her team did a magnificent job of looking after our every need. The villa has excellent rooms and fantastic sports equipment for those who don't want to sit around a pool all day. They have kayaks and SUPs available, as well as other equipment such as a volleyball net and TRX Cross Trainers. The food was healthy and divine, will definitely bring my extended family next time. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We just spent a wonderful week at Baan Kilee. We had 3 generations celebrating a 70th birthday. The villa catered for all ages with a playground and paddling pool for the youngest through to kayaks and a paddle board for those a little older. The huge infinity pool running along the front of the property is superbly designed with loungers in and seating all around the pool together with a shallow area for children. The beach is beautiful white sand and clear blue water. There are numerous loungers around the pool on the lawn and a hammock to round it all off. The villa has two large indoor dining rooms the larger which could seat 20 or more. All the rooms were large and well appointed the master bedroom being enormous with two additional beds which was perfect for the family with 2 boys under 3. At least 2 of the rooms had outdoor showers and extraordinary marble baths off the bedrooms. There is an enormous media room with a projection screen and countless DVDs with seats for 12 or more people.
However the over arching element of what made our holiday was the service of Rose the villa manager and her staff. We had two birthdays where dinner was set up on the lawn just above the beach. For one Rose was able to find a fire dancer for a show on the beach that was quite mesmerising. She organised vans to the various sites around the Island and a trip to the five islands that the villa overlooks in one of the traditional Thai fishing boats. Her staff spoilt our 2 youngest both under 3 years and would often entertain them for extended periods of time.
We ate all our meals at the villa where the staff sourced the food and cooked to our requests. We had a great range of meals and enjoyed their many recommendations taking full advantage of the great local seafood.
The 6 bedrooms with 3 having the potential to accommodate an additional 2 children gives the property great scope to cater for families. We only used 5 of the bedrooms.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent nearly a week at Baan Kilee in October and were blown away by the experience. Hands down, it beat every experience we have had at the top resorts in Asia due to the way it catered for families with children. We were a group of 2 families with 6 children ages 2-10. From the moment we entered the gates and closed them behind us (to keep the kids in) we never felt the need to leave. We kayaked, paddle boarded, swam and snorkeled in the calm and shallow waters off the lovely beach in front of the villa. We even sat and watched as the older kids did the same, allowing them some independence and adventure and yet feeling that they were completely safe in the lovely waters. We spent countless additional hours in the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach and the very well laid out living areas around the pool. The kids loved the in-pool bar and ate many meals there, not even having to leave the pool. They also watched a movie from there - a real treat for them. The bedrooms are luxurious and really well laid out for families and groups with lots of special spaces where extra beds are tucked away to accommodate young children and additional guests. The kids favorites were the lofts above 2 of the bedrooms which are very comfortable and spacious. We didn't need to use them for sleeping as 4 of the villa's 6 bedrooms easily accommodated our group of 10, but the kids thought they were the coolest thing ever. The food was amazing and the villa Asst. Manager and Chef were wonderful at suggesting new dishes to try to expand our Thai food horizons, while equally offering some of the most delicious takes on our favorite curries, fresh spring rolls, and salads. Daily massages, wonderful staff, fireworks/wish lanterns and lots of water and pool toys made this the best family holiday ever. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Thanksgiving Nov 2013 at Baan Kilee on Koh Samui with friends was sensational. The villa itself is spectacular and nicely secluded with the facilities and staff tremendous on all accounts. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are all individual in both entrances as well as decore.
The team of staff headed by Rose are wonderful and literally meet with your every request with a smile and whatever it is - is done immediately.
The food (you supply yourself) is prepared by the Chef for all meals. Breakfast was leisurely and catered for the early rises, beach walkers as well as the sleep in laters who partied well into the early hours. The eveing meals were a standout - The Turkey feast on Thursday 28th was a Thanksgiving never to be forgotten - there a variety of dining locations encompassing two very large dining areas as well as a beautiful meal on the lawns beach side under the stars lite by flaming torches finishing with the release of Thai flaming lanterns into the sky.
Nov is known as the wettest month and we had our fair share of sporadic down pours but remarkably it did not dent the 5 day stay at all. The rotation of inhouse provided Thai-styled massages were a big winner and lazing in and out of the pool or in the ocean was just heaven.
This villa is absolutely ideal for small grouped weddings or in our case groups of friends or a combination family stay. We had 15 (5 couples with 5 children in total) staying and between the pool, ocean, poolbar, kitchen bar, TV/entertainment room and your choice of numerous sun lounges - either half submerged in the pool or scattered around the pool, grassed area or beach - You just couldn't go wrong.
It is a litle hard to find - but once located you tend not to leave the villa.
I can highly recommend Baan Kille for a tremendous group stay - we stayed at Chaweng Beach for a couple days prior arrival so got our fix of the bar/restaurant/shopping scene there which was very good and sooooo much better than Phuket.. The best part was we got that all sorted first and then relaxed and enjoyed everything that Baan Kilee had to offer to wind down.
As always people make it - the friends on this stay, both old & new were great and the staff under Rose's supervision at Baan kilee just took our experience to a much appreciated higher level.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Kilee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Kilee Villa

Address: Lipa Noi | Koh Samui, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Kilee Villa is situated on Samui's unspoilt west coast, and boasts 30 metres of prime beach frontage looking out towards the famous Five Islands with beautiful sunsets viewed straight from the property's many terraces. Baan Kilee can only be rented as a single property for groups of 8-20 persons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baan Kilee Villa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Kilee Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.