We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Sairee Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taling Ngam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ban Sairee Villa
Save
You added Ban Sairee Villa to your Saves list
Laem Sor, Tambon Namaung, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an incredible week we had at Ban Sairee. Fantastic weather, delicious food and wonderful company. To all the staff at Ban Sairee- thank you so much for looking after us so well- we will not forget your kindness. Hawkie and Katie

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

“Wow, what a truly amazing place to come and stay – so relaxing, beautiful surroundings and so well looked after by the wonderful Jun and her team – thank you so much for all you have done to make this such a wonderful holiday.”
 

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Where to begin?! The most relaxing blissful heavenly holiday of my life! I don't think I've ever been looked after so well. Jun ensured we wanted for nothing, Tom fed us DELICIOUS Thai delicacies ( I am leaving much fatter, but happier!), J entertained Princess Tatiana and Pom kept the garden immaculate and the pool stacked with toys! The bedrooms were unbelievably comfy and I felt very lazy as the minute I left the room someone ran in and picked up all my clothes and washed them! Heaven to leave with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Gutted to be leaving. This was my first visit to Thailand and I am now completely in love with the country, can't wait to come back.

Poor Rupert is going to have a problem in trumping this for our honeymoon!

Daisy W

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We rented the villa as a place to catch up with friends from the UK in an environment where all of our children (6 children from 3 months to 3 years old) would be happy and entertained. In chosing Ban Sairee we could not have picked better. The villa caters for children in every respect. The cook provided meals which the children loved, and all of it was prepared from excellent produce. All of the staff were happy to pick up a wayward child and play with them, giving the adults an opportunity to really relax into the holiday far more than we could have expected at the outset with such young ones. The villa itself is beautiful, blending Thai style with all the creature comforts you could wish for. It is set in an amazing location with a private beach and a huge garden which gives the children a perfect area to explore on their own whilst we were able to keep an eye on them. For the adults, the tennis court and sea kayaks provided much entertainment.
Whilst the setting and design of the villa makes it difficult not to enjoy it, the element that turned the holiday from very good to exceptional were the staff at the villa. The manageress looks after every need whilst the cook produced consistently the best Thai food I have ever had. Not only this, but all of the support staff were welcoming, attentive and happy to play with the children whenever they weren't busy with something else. Overall, I cannot recommend Ban Sairee enough. We'll be back ther soon...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

5 star luxury, fully catered to kids and adults. Right on the beach with a beautiful pool. All the staff are amazing and will organise anything you need from supermarket shopping to a milkshake for the kids. The on site chef makes beautiful food and will even puree food for babies. Takes about 15 minutes into Lamai town where there is a massive tesco which is worth a look just for it's incredibly cheap toy section. Chaweng beach takes an hour (as you drive quite slowly) but villa will organise a van that costs 2000 baht but it will take you in and wait for you (even until 2am) and then bring you home again. Great as you can combine a night of shopping, dinner and a few cocktails at a bar on the beach. Oh and of course this is while the villa staff babysit!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Could not imagine a better place to spend a family holiday relaxing in this wonderful place. No need to go anywhere. The kids loved running around, playing in the pool and it was hard to get my 3 year old off the trampoline! We just enjoyed doing nothing and being pampered by the excellent staff. The food was out of this world with nothing too much to ask for and the location is just stunning! I have been on holiday to many places in Asia in the past 11 years. This place beats all others hands down!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Ban Sairee is so special. It's private, quiet, and spacious.
The infinity pool is perfect and set in a large lawn leading to the beach. There is a hammock, tennis court, trampoline and kayaks. Excellent spa therapists come to Ban Sairee by arrangement.
The separate villas allow a group to be as separate or together as they wish. The rooms are of traditional and relaxed style and very comfortable.
The staff at Ban Sairee are to be treasured. The manager is wonderfully obliging, and organises what you want promptly and cheerfully. The chef is excellent, and we quickly learned that Ban Sairee is the best place to eat, and planned our outings to be back for meals. All the staff were professional, but with a charming friendly unassuming manner.
This is the perfect place to stay in Koh Samui. My husband rates it the best place he has stayed in Asia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ban Sairee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sairee Villa

Address: Laem Sor, Tambon Namaung, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Taling Ngam
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ban Sairee Villa Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Sairee Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.