We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of French Kiss Thanod

French Kiss Thanod
Aow Thong Thanod...Pangka, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 61 181 1736
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Taling Ngam
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are situated in the beautiful extreme south of Koh Samui right on beachfront at Taling Ngam, with fantastic views of Koh Tan and Koh MatsumOur restaurant & bar is in an idyllic place for peace & relaxation, offering lunches or dinner overlooking the sea every day all year round.We also have a Terrace area & Thai Style Sala,for up to 12 people, which is installed over the water. Here you can enjoy good wine and drinks which include award winning Belgian beers and of course the local Thai beers. French Kiss Thanod est situe a Koh Samui, dans l'extreme sud de l'ile, et vous propose de dejeuner ou diner les pieds dans l'eau, tous les jours, toute l'annee. Venez decouvrir notre TERRASSE avec vue imprenable sur les iles de Koh Tan et Koh Mutsum, incontestablement le plus beau spot de l'ile. Mais aussi notre sala thai prive, pouvant accueillir jusqu'a 12 personnes, ou vous pourrez y savourer de delicieux vins ou bieres Belge, confortablement installes en bord de mer...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We found this place whilst trundling round the island on a moped. Stopped for a beer and the view and came back the following evening for a meal which did not disappoint in any way. The view is amazing and adds to the whole experience. If we return to Ko Samui we will certainly be returning to this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We received a warm and friendly welcome. Staff are fabulous and great fun. They certainly aim to please and the food is excellent, fresh and well presented. Set in an idealic location right on the beach front. Very reasonably priced for superb quality food. Well worth a visit or 2 or more - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best bar on Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I ended our three week vacation at the end of the island and were so fortunate to find this bar/restaurant. Everyone is so hospitable, but especially Christian! This place has the best seafood we have ever had, the best drinks and has an amazing view. We think about our time there so often and can't wait to return some day. If you want to have good food and drink and feel happy, go here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place great owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on way back to Conrad for a beer and lunch. What a find. Great location, better food and very friendly owner. Strongly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire,England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Good food in an excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Dined here a couple of time whilst staying a few hundred yards along the Beach.
Good food and service from an International menu. Run by a couple of Belgians they also had some very interesting Belgian beers available-a bit pricey compared with the local brew but well worth trying. Around £30 for two including drinks. Good value and worth a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Kiss Thanod also viewed

 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 

Been to French Kiss Thanod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Kiss Thanod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.