We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui to your Saves list
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   114/1 Moo 4, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Late Check Out
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Taling Ngam
4.0 of 5 stars 271 Reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“peaceful resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week as a twin centre holiday before staying in khoa lak. We found this hotel very nice and very peaceful. All the staff were friendly and outgoing. The manager was on site everyday for any concerns or contact and mingled with clients in the evening. Rooms were comfortable; with all facilities available in the room. We stayed in a pool room which had a 75m swimming pool located directly outside the room. All inclusive menu was basic although there was a good variety for those who stayed bed and breakfast and paid for evening meal. Beach was less than 2 minutes from the room and the hotel offered activities like kayaking. Hotel is located in a remote area, 30 minutes away from the nearest town although a shuttle bus is provided between the hours of 10am-6pm free of charge and payable after hours. There was a convenient store around 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Overall it was very peace full and good for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Nicola b,

Thank you for choosing Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui and for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled to know you had the wonderful and relaxing holiday while you were with us. We are delighted being part of your memorable experience.

As per your mentioned the outstanding staff, Of course I will pass this information to him and compliment to him. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    127
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
121
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed from the 30th november to the 15th december.
Its a beautiful hotel in a quiet and lovely location.
the rooms are very nice and the food is really good, we went out a lot to restaurants in lamai and chaweng but only found 1 or 2 restaurants that was better food than the hotel.
The staff at this hotel are top class, i like to go on holiday to country's i have not been to before to try and see the world, but the staff at this hotel has made me want to visit koh samui again and stay at this hotel again.
there's a bar man called "wut" and he really made the children's holiday, he would always spend time with them showing them magic tricks, making them laugh etc he was really really good.
The two main receptionists are lovely, i lost my phone on a night out in chaweng and the following day they let me in the office to use their computer and phone etc to sort out my phone insurance.
everyone is always polite and always smiling.
One thing i would suggest is.... if you are planning a day out in chaweng i would suggest to hire a car from the hotel as a taxi there and back will cost you more, and you can hire a 4 seater jeep (its not new but its fine) for around 13 quid, but the cars do not come with sat navs and its tricky to find the hotel if you haven't been there long.

But overall i would 1000% return to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear BillforeL,

Thank you for choosing Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui and for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled to know you had the wonderful and relaxing holiday while you were with us. We are delighted being part of your memorable experience.

As per your mentioned the outstanding staff, Of course I will pass this information to him and compliment to him. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here from Dec 18th -25th as part of a 2 centre Thomsons Holiday. We were staying on an 'all inclusive' basis and although the Hotel was not prepared for this, they soon sorted it out and we had a wonderful week.This is a small and friendly hotel, situated right on the beach.
We had a second floor room, large with a nice balcony and an extremely comfortable bed.
The staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. KAIT the barman is an asset to the hotel and he looked after us very well, as did all the staff.
The Hotel is situated in a very quiet area, but there are places within walking distance and mopeds to hire and the hotel has a free bus every afternoon to transport you to the busier areas.
We used the bus twice and went on 2 full day trips out so had a very interesting mixed week.
Being ' all inclusive ' we did tend to eat all our meals at the Hotel and the food is excellent.
As it was Christmas, there was a Gala Dinner on Christmas Eve, which we attended. The food was superb, especially the stir-fry's which were being made to order. I enjoyed the evening, although the entertainment was slightly odd. The group that was playing that evening should just stick to themselves rather than allowing the young girl who kept joining them to sing. She was dreadful and spoiled it somewhat.
All in all, we had a very good week and met some super people and would certainly come here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are directly onto a pool but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ruby_jones_8,

Thank you for choosing Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui and for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled to know you had the wonderful and relaxing holiday while you were with us. We are delighted being part of your memorable experience.

As per your mentioned the outstanding staff, Of course I will pass this information to him and compliment to him. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Centra Coconut Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 weeks in December and had an amazing time. The location for us was just what we wanted, very quiet and away from all the madness of Chaweng and Lamai. The staff are among the most friendliest we have encountered on our travels, very helpful and polite. Special thanks must go to Paula who arranged for a beautiful chocolate birthday cake to be waiting in our villa on arrival for my husband's birthday. The villa we stayed in was lovely, clean and fresh linen & towels everyday if you want them. (the hotel uses an environmentally friendly system that if you don't want linen/towels changed everyday you just leave the card on the bed or hang your towels back up)
Breakfast was great, everything you needed to start your day.
The beach was beautiful, clean and had amazing views. You can use the free kayaks to explore the coastline. The gym is is well equipped with a cross trainer, treadmill, bike & weights.
There is a free shuttle bus into Chaweng & Lamai everyday.
The family mart is about a 10-15 minute walk up the hill & stocks everyday essentials, drinks & snacks, or there was a little mini-mart just around the corner from the hotel which had drinks etc in it if you don't want to walk too far.
There is a gorgeous friendly dog who looks like a hyena who is around the hotel, we took lots of dog chews and treats with us because we knew he was there, so if you do stay here please take some treats or buy some food like we did, because he his a lovely boy and just wants some fuss and attention.

Overall we absolutely loved this place and are already looking into coming back for another 4 weeks this year.
If you want a very chilled out place with beautiful views, quiet location and fantastic service, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa with the jacuzzi bath which was amazing and it was nearer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mandie s,

Thank you very much for your recently staying with us, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

John

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Dear John & the wonderful Centra Coconut Beach Resort team, Sorry it has taken me so long to write this review. Firstly thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day and our stay so special. We travelled to the resort with 40 guests to celebrate our wedding late August 2013, spending 6 days in the resort. We had an outsourced wedding planner Aey from Dreamcatchers Weddings and Events (who was honestly AMAZING) and the resort worked so wonderfully with her to ensure that I had nothing to worry about on the day, such a quiet serene location, meaning no strangers sunbathing during the ceremony etc we had the whole beach to ourselves.. The food was amazing and so much of it for such a decent rate. Anything we asked for they helped. We did a cocktail making course for my hens night and that was so much fun. Honestly I can't say enough about how wonderful these people made our whole experience. Resort is 40mins from main shopping areas but a shuttle bus goes regularly so that's not even an issue. Plus once you get set up by the pool with a cocktail in you're hand there is no place you would rather be... Again thank you so much - Lauren

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Lauren389,

Very nice to hear from you and thank you for your comment regarding to your stayed here, It is greatful information for us, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon with your children :)

Sincerely yours,

John

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

for couples looking for tranquility and super-friendly service.
Far away from the crowds in Chaweng and Lamaii (the tourist parts of Ko Samui).
This is the right choice for people who wants to relax on a nice beach, with good food, a nice drink and reading a good book under the palm trees. We recommend to have dinner at the restaurant, we loved the food and great service.

Nothing for Party People, shopping-addicted and animation slaves.

If you want to come around on the island and want to visit some other places, you can you use a free shuttle service once a day in the afternoon to go to Chaweng or Lamaii. You can also rent a moto/mopet for 400 Bhats (24hours).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Jugugux,

On behalf of Centra's staff, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

John

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms. Only one restaurant which is combined with the bar. They advetise as a swim up to pool which isnt open. The location is very remote and offers a shuttle bus to local towns once a day which you have to pay for. We hired a scooter which takes 20 minutes to reach civilisation. Dont go over the xmas break unless you want to be forced to pay for their xmas dinner on xmas eve.... we had to eat with room service but at first was only offered a sandwich or burger. After speaking to management we ordered steaks/ chips as they could offer anything else. When they arrived it was cold. We were treated different as we were not willing to pay extortionate prices to eat turkey... its either eat the xmas dinner or nothing. ... as we are miles away from a decent restuarant.. this was very poor....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Bradman28,

Taank you very much for your comment and staying with us recently, according to your comment it is very helpful information for us to improve in the near future, I would take this as first priority for us to solve it urgently, and also please give me a chance to explain to you in the topic that you have mentioned.

The Pool Bar we did not close it is open as usual, sometime we don't have the staff stand by there but you can order food and drink as normal, we have shuttle bus service on daily basis for FREE of charge in the day time but as per you mentioned I understood that it is night time only that we do charge, according to scooter service we have contaract with supplier outside which is a little bit far it may take time to deliver to us and because they have to ensure that they provide us the good quality of scooter.

Deeply sorry for Meal issue which is you have received that information, it may because the staff did not understand well for the question that you asked for I am terrible sorry for that, I will make sure for this case will not happen again.

we hope that you will we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next holiday to show you that we have listened and improved the areas conveyed from your comments.


Yours sincerely,

John

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Address: 114/1 Moo 4, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui offers warmth, peace and relaxation. While on retreat you can discover and satisfy all your needs for a holiday. Nestled among beautifully sculptured gardens filled with swaying coconut trees and a soothing gentle breeze from the sea, we ensure our guests the most pristine and romantic atmosphere you will ever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villa Resort And Spa
Coconut Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Coconut Hotel Koh Samui
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.