We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to Fawlty Towers!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradeisou Street | Stavros Akrotiri Chania Crete Greece, Akrotiri, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€55 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Akrotiri
Tynset, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Next to Fawlty Towers!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It is strange that what my wife wrote about the hotel is not presented on the page. Or maybe not. We would stay here, but we were met by the owner at the airport, and the first thing he asked was why we came so late in the autumn. We replied that it was autumn holiday in Norway and that he had an attractive hotel. But we could not stay at Paradice, when they were renovating the pool. Therefore we had been booked, and he drove us to the Blue Beach. We never got so much as an apology. The owner of Paradice Hotel would also drive us back to the airport, but sent a taxi instead. It was probably wise of him. It is wrong to complain about bad service as long as we did not get any service at all. Stay away from Paradice Hotel, this is poor stuff! Fortunately, we were warmly welcomed at Blue Beach, so the holiday was good enough.

Room Tip: Keep clear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradice Suites X, Manager at Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sirs
we do apologise for any incovienience, but we were building a bigger swimming pool for our guests, We did however provide you with another Hotel in our area where the pool was in function
In our experience it is better to be able to provide our guests with all the facilitys, we moved you to a better hotel we paid more at this hotel than you had paid, just for your comfort,Yes we do provide a free shuttle service on your arrival and on your departure the taxi was paid by us.We are glad you had a good holiday and do bear in mind we did have to pay more for your booking at the other hotel, And that we did not in person pick you up and take you to the airport we are sorry but we did provide a Taxi for you and again this service was from us. We are sorry once again for any inconvienience or any bad feelings you have , we did the best we could
Regards
Paradice Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Fantastic location, Amazing hosts, The breakfast was a huge amount of delicious eggs bacon fruit cake yoghurt and honey,different every day.
The beach nearby is beautiful and the hotel is stunning we couldn't have asked for more we will be going back here for sure

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the waterfall and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The owner made our stay feel like we were staying with family. Sooo nice, good tip and conversation, The breakfast was sooo good we were so full! Its really close to a beautiful beach, a bit hard to find if you dont have a gps. Great price. LOVE love love!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful peaceful hotel on the edge of the seaside village of Stavros just a few miles from the charming but hectic city of Chania. Within walking distance (half a mile level walk) of the sandy, calm beach where Zorba's dance was filmed and several pleasant and reasonably priced tavernas. En route are two small but well stocked mini markets. We had hired a car which enabled us to see more of the lovely Western part of Crete and go into Chania to shop and for dinner. The hotel has free parking in the underground car park.
The hotel is a family business run by the lovely Vicki, her husband Matthew and their sons. Their welcome was so friendly and they are always ready with advice and help. Nothing is too much trouble, you only have to ask as we did on several occasions, pillows, hair dryer, corkscrew etc. They do pick up from Chania airport if required. The spacious rooms and mini suites are individually designed, freshly decorated and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping every day except Sunday. Lovely hot showers at all times and the best hair dryer I have ever had in a hotel. All rooms have a fridge, really useful and coffee and cold squash are available in reception 24 hours a day. We were here in September (low season) so only breakfast is provided. That said, breakfast is cooked fresh at whatever time you choose to appear in the courtyard by the pool. Plenty of variety, well cooked and enough to set you up for the day.
The small grounds are beautifully landscaped with waterfall and several seating areas
in sun or shade. The pool is small but great for a refreshing swim before making use of the very comfortable sun loungers.
If you are looking for parties and the club scene this is not for you but If you want peace and quiet this is a fabulous place to stay offering great value for money. Thanks Vicki and the hard working Stella, hope to be back before too long.

Room Tip: Bahar restaurant, 5 minutes drive down the road (or they will collect) is fabulous for a blow out m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Customer rating: The best hotel in Stavros Akrotiri, comparing to the poor accomodation in this location it is a luxury hotel with very kind owner Vicky who is always helpful, smiles everytime and tries to make your stay great. But! Comparing to other European hotels in Spain, France, Czech Republic ect. This would be 2* or 3* hotel-for the price you expect more. 60€ per night including breakfast. The photos are not true- in reality the pool is small, breakfast could be better (you get a toast with ham or eggs, yaoughrt, juice or coffee,fruits that's all), the hotel is small, quiet, cosy. The beach is nice but you have to go there by walking 10minutes. Greek people are lazy people (not Vicky and her family in Paradice) they dont see they can offer much more for the tourists. Their houses are terrible, the village is not clean, no activities on the beach (as windsurfing, possibility to rent a boat, just a few small ugly shops or bistro).
It's a pity! The island of Crete is beautiful but the services are horrible comparing to Europe standards! We wanted to have a nice holiday in september and do nothing. But here you cant find a hotel with all inclusive, the price are expensive for that few services you get. Next time we will go to the West Europe, not to a undevelopped word such as here. Things we liked in Paradice hotel: Hospitality of owners, help with accomodation agency that made a mistake and reserved us another hotel with any excuse (we booked it on alpharooms) Pool is nice but could be bigger and it is not clean. Hairdrayer on room, fridge, the beach is far, Hot water in the shower after 3minutes of waiting, Nice garden with decorations, Good english speake on the reception.

Free transfer from/to the Chania airport, helpful owner, good atmosphere, wifi in the hotel for free.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This family run hotel is situated in a beautiful town within walking distance of one of the most amazing beaches in Crete. Upon arrival you are greeted with the warmest Cretian hospitality and a huge smile. Our hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating especially Vicky who was always keen to assist and give us valuable advice on where to eat and go. If you want peace and quiet this is definitely the place to stay offering great value for money. Have travelled all across the world and never met a nicer host...well done Vicky! Already planning our next trip back to Paradice Hotel hopefully next year.
PS Cannot believe the review I have read from a guest whose review is a complete contradiction to ours...we could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose room 202 overlooking the pool, mountain and small waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from Stavros Crete staying for two weeks at the Paradice Hotel. Although the hotel was full it did not feel that way as we often had the pool area to ourselves. It is a quiet hotel situated near a beautiful beach and a few restaurants all serving wonderful traditional Cretan food. The hotel is decorated and furnished to a very high ‘boutique’ standard and kept spotlessly clean by Stella, the lovely Greek lady who will make time to stop and chat. Stella cleans the rooms daily, and changes linen and towels. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and with balconies where you can enjoy an evening drink. All rooms are equipped with a fridge so you can stock up on fruit, drinks etc from the nearby supermarket, rooms also have hairdryer, telephone and air con.
Breakfast is served when you get up, just stroll down to the pool area, help yourself to coffee and juice and breakfast will be freshly cooked and brought to you. We loved that each day the food was different from bacon and eggs, cheese, ham, toast, yogurt, honey, fruit etc. Again, each morning the pool area was quiet, the food cooked well and a great way to start the day.
The owners Vicky and Mathew and their three sons are fantastic hosts. We spent many evenings chatting to them in the reception area. They cannot do enough to make you feel welcome in their home. They will do anything to ensure you enjoy your holidays. They will advise on car rental, bus times, good restaurants, anything. We feel we have made good friends with this truly lovely family and will be returning for many years to come.
It is without doubt the best hotel in Greece that we have ever visited, if you want a quiet relaxing holiday in a first class hotel then visit Paradice Hotel. 10 out of 10.
Thank you Vicky and Mathew for a wonderful holiday. Lorraine and Dean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites

Address: Paradeisou Street | Stavros Akrotiri Chania Crete Greece, Akrotiri, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Akrotiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Paradice hotel all our rooms are carefully and uniquely designed for our guest's comfort and relaxation. We are in Chania Crete located in an area which is surrounded by 5 different beaches all within walking distance, The two most popular are Zorbas beach and Seitan Limani Beach. Our rooms are all newly built with bright airy colours and Italian furniture, most rooms offer balconies overloooking the tropical garden, The mountain of Zorbas, which got its name as the famous Zorba The Greek was filmed here starring Anthony Quinn. The swimming pool and or the waterfall. Guests enjoy their breakfast prepared fresh for them whenever they wake up until 12.00. We have a restaurant that serves Cretan traditional cooking prepared with extra virgin olive oil, an internet corner, a large swimming pool, and a pool bar. To stay at the Paradice Hotel is something our guests have reviewed about, Paradice Hotel won awards from ExpediaTravel, Egencia, Venere and more. Our location has a bohemian feel to it - everything is relaxing, the beaches are beautiful, the food is divine and the sun is always shining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites Greece/Akrotiri, Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.