We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A loyal patron” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nanu Resort Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nanu Resort Goa to your Saves list
Nanu Resort Goa
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Betalbatim Beach, Betalbatim 403713, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A loyal patron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My first stay with this resort was in 2008. Since then we have visited every year and stayed in Nanu Resort. We love staying here for a variety of reasons :-

1) Beach is not crowded and just a 2 minute walk. My son particularly loves it.
2) Getting in from the airport is a 15 minute drive to the property.
3) Close proximity to the Madgaon railway station and Martins Corner ( our favorite Goan restaurant)
4) Tranqulity, peace in the property and this part of of South Goa,

Our definition of a holiday in Goa is simple, enjoy the beach, good food, just relax with a good book & enjoy the glorious walks by the sea. All these can be done without feeling a big pinch on your wallet. We feel that this property just fits our holiday needs.

We usually stay in the Super Deluxe Room on the upper level as I enjoy sitting there in the early mornings listening to the swaying leaves and watching the sea at a distance. The room is clean, functional with a television ( huge choice of channels) with a window airconditioner. There is a power back-up and hence the power cuts dont bother you. The bathroom is clean and has basic tolieteries like a liquid soap, hand soap, towels and shampoo. Nothing luxurious but functional. If you want the luxuries you need to pay for them..

Some of the reviews mention taxi/car hire being being expensive, it is common across the whole of Goa and not for this resort. The best way to get around is by hiring a two wheeler.

Coming to the food, the breakfast and dinner buffet spread are pretty good. While it may not offer a huge array of dishes and not every dish may be lip smacking, it is indeed value for money. Some of their dishes( balchao, caldin) ordered a la carte are superb and prices reasonable. They have a poolside bar which I feel can be better as the cocktails available there are not impressive. However for those who enjoy their beer or regular spirits, the place is just fine.

The laundry service is good & prompt, front office staff professional in their approach and the room service good.

We would continue to patronize this place as we find it great value for money and fits our concept of holiday in Goa.

Room Tip: The Super Deluxe Rooms on the upper level offer a glimpse of the sea at a distance and is nice for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Nanu Resort is perfectly adequate if you do not want to stretch your budget too far. Rooms are clean, beds are quite comfortable and bathrooms are reasonably well maintained. The accommodation is arranged in a series of two storey blocks with four rooms per block. There are many of these blocks, which gives the impression of a holiday camp. The reception staff do not really give the impression that are pleased to have you staying there, but the staff in the restaurant are generally pleasant and sociable. The buffet breakfast is quite satisfactory and caters to most tastes, but the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. The aircon in the room is very noisy, but there is a ceiling fan which I found the solution if you want to sleep peacefully. The wifi had been disconnected when I stayed, which was very irritating. There is a swimming pool, but it is not particularly large and facilities around it are limited. However, the resort is practically on the beach, so it is only a short stroll to the sea. My stay was satisfactory, but don’t expect luxury and you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

The resort is about 100 yards from the beach. Rooms are average size and clean. Bath and toilet facilities can be improved. Do not expect frills such as shampoo and decent soap. Pool shuts down at 6pm which is a shame. Food is a total disappointment. Breakfast and dinner are included in the package. There is a fixed menu with limited choice and quantity. Those looking for a gastronomic adventure are in for a surprise, especially if you have experienced better fare elsewhere. Do not expect much from the beach. There is trash all over-empty bottles, cigarette boxes, etc. You cross a small sewage filled creek on the way to the beach. About 200 yards south of the resort it feeds into the sea. I would not want to swim anywhere near it! There is not much sightseeing to do anyway but do not be surprised if you get ripped off by the cabs. They are hand in glove with the resort. More economical means of transport-the 6 seater rickshaw have been outlawed for obvious reasons.

To summarize there are far better resorts in other parts of the world but if you are confined to desi places, I suppose this one should not ruffle your feathers too much. Somehow I walked away feeling shortchanged, paying international rates for distinctly Indian service

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The resort consists of a number of cottages housing two rooms each on ground and first floor. The arrangement affords a good privacy.
Rooms are quite clean and comfortable - even if not 5 star amenities.
Food quality was okay. Possibly we were visiting at a non-peak period.
Hotel staff was very helpful - Lynette took good care of us. We were a big group of 25 people and the occassion was our annual Company employees meet.
The property is located right on the beach so we could go to the beach at will.
The hotel is located fairly near Madgaon railway station. Hotel had arranged transport to pick up our group from the Madgaon railway station and dropped us off at the end of our stay.
We would certainly like to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Loved the holidays there. We planned last minute and being the off season got a very good deal. The food was excellent so were the rooms. We ended up spending most of our time inside the resort only. The beach behind was quite clean and hardly any people making it ideal for us. Service was great and the front desk did everything to make our stay a comfortable one. Would surely go there again. The only downside is their cocktails bar. It has a great view but the cocktails mix is rather average.

Room Tip: The rooms on 1st floor closer to the swimming pool have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nanu is a fun and reasonable place to stay in when one is visiting Goa considering the many options available. The resort is very well laid out and room service is quite prompt which is surprising since in such resorts, quick room service is the last thing to expect.The three days that we were there was most relaxing and if i needed to look for a place in Goa for family and friends, Nanu would be my choice as it conveys the whole mood of Goa which is Chilled Out!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

It was uncles 50th birthday. So he decided to celebrate the occasion at Nanu resort. What a fantastic time we had.
We arrived at the resort. There was a bit of parking problem. Also we did not know how to reach the party venue. So we asked the hotel reception staff to show the direction of the venue.
The staffs are extremely friendly, they guided us well. We were a bit when we arrived at the hotel party venue. We were first served snacks and then later came the dinner. There were many dishes on the table. It looked like a mini-wedding. Only problem was that most of the dishes were vegetarian. The food tasted great
After having food we went to our hotel rooms. The rooms were quite big and clean. There are few gadgets in the room. We had a shower bath before we went to sleep.
In the morning we went to the beach and enjoyed the sea breeze. The view was very nice.
The hotel is quite good but the facilities could be better .i would give the hotel a four star rating.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nanu Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanu Resort Goa

Address: Betalbatim Beach, Betalbatim 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanu Resort Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nanu Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanu Resort Goa Hotel Bardez
Nanu Hotel
Nanu Beach Resort Goa
Nanu Resort Goa Betalbatim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nanu Resort Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.