We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be ready to wait” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beleza...by the beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beleza...by the beach to your Saves list
Beleza...by the beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Mohali, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Be ready to wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A relaxed atmosphere. Somewhat over- relaxed.
Nothing spectacular.
Bar is dull. Pool wasn't clean enough.
Creepy sounds of insects are the only monotony-breakers.
Pretty cats in the complex provide some fun.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    165
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
177
142
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wanted to see the southern part of Goa so I chose Colva. As I did not want to go to crowded beaches of Colva I wanted to stay in a resort which had a beach near by and so I chose BELEZA. Beleza is a beautiful resort, it has spaciuos rooms and has lot of privacy. The resort has a private pathway to beach which is nearby. It has a good swimming pool, well maintained. The staff were really good. My stay was for 2 nights. The Breakfast was good on one day but not good on the other day. The buffet was rarely getting re-filled and this must not be told by the customers they need to watch out and take care. The swimming pool area for kids was really gud. Even my 2yr kid was able to play in that. There is a play area for kids but I think it was too far from resort. Overall it was a very good experience as we were looking for a silent place.

Room Tip: Take rooms near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear sbalak

Thank you for your feedback . We are glad that you have had a good trip and your daughter enjoyed the swimming pool .

We have noted your observation and feedback on our breakfast service and are taking measure to rectify the same and not cause any more inconvenience to guests.

Thank you and look forward to your stay with us again !

Best regards
Beleza... by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hello,

We stayed in Beleza for 3 nights in month of September. Location is nice, and very well maintained Villas. Room service are good and very clean rooms. Breakfast was awesome.
But my experience with the booking is not so good. At the time of booking the hotel management (Mr. Nelson) confirmed that they booked a room on the first floor with garden facing balcony. But at the time of arrival they allotted us a room on the ground floor. When I request for the same they decline saying you booed the hotel with online portal and not directly with us. This is ridiculous. Even at the time of my arrival many rooms are available on the first floor which I was looking for.
Other thing, The AC in the room allotted to us, was not working properly and too noisy, I request to repair it but in the three days time it never got repaired.
The worst management ever with such a beautifully located properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear MalharC

Thank you for your feedback on your reservations with us. Unfortunately, we are unable to directly communicate with prospective guests who book with us though travel portals other than our own booking engine or directly though reservations. Thus, your request could not be confirmed as there was a gap in communication. Besides, you can be rest assured that we do not refuse requests by guests on arrival if we have availability. We are grateful that you have brought this issue to our notice and would find a way around it so that such inconvenience is not caused in the future.

Our guests are our priority and we are proud of our hospitality ethics. We hope to get a chance to change your opinion. Please let us know on reservations@belezagoa.com the next time you plan a trip to Goa and we would be delighted to make your reservations process seamless and also deliver on what is promised and much more.

Thank you and look forward to your visit soon .

Best regards,
Team @ Beleza ... by the beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful and well maintained property, courteous staff, huge rooms and the beach at a stone's throw. These are definitely the biggest advantages of Beleza. Although the resort is a bit off from the main road, but that worked to our advantage since we just went there for a relaxing vacation. There is a private path leading to the beach which is well lit so you can easily walk back to the hotel after dark as well. The beach is quiet with very few people to disturb you and clean. The rooms were neat, clean and having more than adequate wardrobe space. We stayed in a room on the first floor which came with a balcony where we enjoyed our morning tea with nice views of the paddy fields on one side and the swimming pool on the other. The restaurant was decently priced for a resort of such standard and the food was decent, but the buffet breakfast spread could have a little more variety added to it. For our odd lunch and dinner we happened to go to Mickeys next door.
The rooms come with all amenities including TV with cable TV, hair dryer, mini bar, etc. The bathroom was huge and well equipped and also had a retractable wire for drying out wet clothes/towels. They don't let you wash and dry out your clothes in the balcony for reasons which are understood, but we felt that the sole wire was inadequate to dry out our clothes especially after our beach excursions. Also it is placed right next to the shower, so the clothes do not dry out so quickly. So it would be better if they can provide some cloth drying stand or any other equipment which can be placed within the bathroom. Also adding an ironing board and a iron in the room will be much appreciated especially by people to dry out the clothes last minute and people coming to attend business conferences. As many people have mentioned earlier, the Wifi reception in rooms is very poor, so thats another area that needs a bit of improvement.
Other than that, we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and co-operative and courteous. Special thanks to the manager Nelson who took care of all the things we requested right from reservation to our departure. Also a special thanks to the Front desk staff Natasha & Joseph who took care of all our requests during our stay including arranging the scooter for us and advising us of nearby places.
We had a very calm peaceful and relaxing stay in Goa and that's exactly what we were looking for. Would we return to Beleza? I would say Yes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer more privacy and a balcony. Rooms on the ground floor also have a sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear mandy_wanders

Thank you for the appreciation and your kind review.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we have noted your concern regarding a cloths drying stand as well as an iron board (which is currently available on request). We will also add some variety to our breakfast options. I am keen to know what you would like to see as part of the breakfast buffet . It would be very kind of you to please email me at belezagoa@gmail.com with your inputs.

Thank you again for choosing Beleza...by the beach for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place, friendly staffs, nice location and very relaxing resort.
It was a short trip, the resort is too good but if u r looking for a nearby hangouts then u need to hire cab everytime n its costly. Colva beach is at the walking distance from the hotel but its a complete solitude. So if u r looking for just a relaxing pleasurable stay then this resort is perfect n away from any thing that could disturb ur peace. Looking forward to visit again as me n my wife were looking for such place in goa. Happy holidays :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very spacious and clean rooms, great staff and very close to the beach.

This was our final destiny in our India experience and it was what we where looking for to rest and enjoy the beach in Goa.

The restaurant is great with good indian food, and also continental, with accessible prices.

The spa is great, also with accessible prices and great massage: for body and mind. Just one little note to the therapists: please, keep the silence during the massage by don`t have conversations ;)

Overall, very good! One "thank you" to the staff in the reception, always helpful and professional!

Also a word of appreciation to Tony, our driver. On time, available, polite and someone that loves his hometown: Goa!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beleza...by the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.