We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beleza...by the beach

Save Saved
You added Beleza...by the beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a well run hotel that caters for couples, groups and families equally well. We were here for one week in April with our two daughters 4 and 8 . There is a good mixture of nationalities, Brits, Russians, Indians etc so not targeted particularly at one group which is nice.
The resort is relitvely small 30 rooms so has more of an independent fee rather than a chain which makes it very good value.
Restaurant food is good and reasonably priced, do try the beach bar also it does do food and nice location.
The rooms are clean and spacious we thought the first floor room facing the pool best followed by the downstairs. Ask in advance to avoid disappoitnment. The rooms are arranged in a villa style with additional seating areas and kitchen. Would be an ideal setup is you wanted to share the villa as a family and group.
Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations for the price they are ticking most of the 4/5 star boxes, do try some of the arragned activities especially the garden tour and afternoon tea when you can find out some more about how the hotel came to be and the great variety of fruit and veg they grow.

The beach is outside the main drag of Colva and has a wild aspect to it so not massively child friendly in the middle of the day but the surf seems to calm down in the afternoon. It didnt bother the kids who lived in the pool.

The best driver/ tour guide is Freddy , excellent really safe and not pushy.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Pool facing. AC can be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper try the fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Scoobydoo4169

Thank you for your detailed and positive review of your visit to Beleza. We are glad that you enjoyed the activities we had planned for our guests for each day of the week.

We have noted your observation about the A/C making noise and we are finding a solution to make them silent.

Hope to see you again soon at Beleza!!

Best regards
Team @ Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    145
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
142
128
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After spending 4 weeks in India, we were ready for peace and quiet, that's exactly what we got at Beleza By The Beach. This hotel is not for those looking for an active night life, and is quite a distance from any of the attractions in Goa. We did find several good restaurants in the area, and there is some shopping in nearby Colva. Our room was on the main floor of the villa and was very clean and comfortable. Each villa had several rooms, a sitting area, and a large kitchen. For a large group or family it would be a perfect place to stay if you rented the whole villa. There seemed to be several power cuts while we were there, and as a result the AC cut in and out and had to be restarted each time. The pool was also out of order for the first few days we were there, but looked great by the time we left. There is easy beach access and a cabana on the beach serving drinks and snacks, a perfect way to watch the sunset and finish the day. The beach itself is beautiful and endless. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: For a large group renting a whole villa would be an ideal vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Drove to Goa, Colva beach from Bangalore by NH4/NH17. Excellent road, great drive, took me exactly 12 hours to reach the hotel. Room/villa is very nice with good woodwork, tastefully done interiors, spacious & clean bathroom.
Breakfast was just OK, nothing great. Proximity to the beach is fantastic. Part of colva beach which is in front of the hotel's gazebo/shack is very clean, nice waves & soft sand. We(family) spent most of our 4 day's vacation on this beach. Also spent a lot of our time in swimming pool at the hotel.
Staff was very helpful & friendly. Their recommendations on nearby eating joints like martin's Corner, Mickey's, Fishland were bang on with goan food.
I will definitely go to Beleza again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms..... villa's and beach..... all are just perfect..... the pool and the campus is very warm cosy and welcoming..... the villa D was for us, we a group of 3 families were travelling.
The arrangements were perfect. But to keep some scope for improvement.... the staff was not very keen in having good guests..... the food menu was too limited... and the most annoying. ...... the room AC took a good care to see that u get a bad sleep.... it was tooooooooo noisy. Or rather was under break down ..... ensure

Room Tip: Always ask for pool facing rooms... other rooms doesn't have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks in this beautiful resort April. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day with aromatherapy lotions and toiletries supplied. complementary water every day x2. we had a lovely 2nd floor view from balcony of paddy fields and the pool. The restaurant was good, breakfast was great. Beach shack fantastic views & cocktail happy hours most nights & other beach shacks to the right very cheap. Beach quiet and secluded with lifeguards. Colva beach 15 minutes walk more to do here, security at night a bonus. Taxis & Tuk tuks cheaper from Colva. Not very lively at night but chilled out area. Mickeys restaurant next door very good & nice atmosphere. Birds, frogs, geckos, cows and dogs all surround this exotic resort you really can't help but relax and unwind. A few British, Russian and Indian families were here while we stayed. Satellite Tv with movies and dvd player on request. Airport pickup was good too & a welcome drink after horrendous journey was much appreciated. Thoroughly recommend for a relaxing break.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear NthIrelandClaire

Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on our resort and our services. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Beleza...by the beach Team , Goa

P.S. Many thanks for posting the lovely pictures you have taken at Beleza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My mum and I stayed at Beleza By the beach (South Goa) end of February 2013. Very good hotel. I chose it on tripadvisor and I didn't regret. I compared it to some other hotels which I saw there and I think this one is the best. First all it's very beautiful hotel. Small, cozy, friendly, quite. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A lot of free of charge drinking water. Breakfast was kind of poor and almost the same everyday. Dinner was good. In any case you can eat during the day in hotel restaurant or on the beach or in the nearest place of interest Mickey's (popular place for evenings). The beach is very close, just to walk through the small passage in the garden. The beach is amazing - 100 km of white ideal sand. It's pretty clean and so much space! Perfect place for lazy vacation and also for those who wants to travel around (North Goa - 1500 rupees during the night to one direction), Margao - just 15 minutes drive.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who wants to travel to South Goa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Laura K

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you and your mother as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Team @ Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Beleza for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had the resort pick us up on arrival which was good as there were a lot of taxi drivers waiting at Goa airport. We really liked the location of this resort as it was very quiet and relaxing. It was only a 5 minute drive to Colva and about 10 min drive to Majorda beach and this suited us fine. We really enjoyed the food during our stay, and the rooms were nice. Swimming pool and beauty services were also good. Overall, it had a really nice feel to it and I would happily recommend to anyone traveling to Goa.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beleza...by the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.