We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beleza...by the beach

Save Saved
You added Beleza...by the beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beleza was very nice hotel and very much worth of money. We enjoyed very much relaxed atmosphere of a small place and closeness of the sea. Food was good in the hotel. Contents of some items in menu may be supring - for example Greek Salat had found a very different form. Also the same food was different on different days, probably depending on the cook. Only coffee was terrible, and I would recommend to invest on coffee machine. In the breakfast the coffee was slowly boiling on electrical heater and the taste was quite bitter. The pool is big enough and quiet. The way to the beach is nice and takes only five minutes even with kids, and Colva is about 20 minutes to the left. For participation on the beach maintenance we however give a big minus for Beleza. After nice beach bar two rubbish areas are visible and there is rubbish all the way to the water. Also on the sealine same old bottles, baskets, etc rubbish were there during our all stay. Just were you want to park your small children. There are actually quite many children in Beleza, which was nice for us. But for that reason, we would welcome a children chair in the restaurant, some play things in the pool, and some more concern about safety - for example the pool overflow covers were in bad condition. The staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Even though the first impression was not that good: The pick-up car was quite old without AC or seat belts; we were requested to sign some hotel rooms; payment was requested in advance and smell of common areas was bad. The sizeable common areas were actually a very nice suprise to us. It allowed us in the evening to put kids into the bed and enjoy the time in the common area. The breakfast was quite normal for a small place, apart from coffee machine, a functioning toaster would be needed and better supply of cheese and jughurt. The fight for scarce jughurt supply was fierce in the mornings. Cleaning was good even though some thing were not quite accurate, like: bad linen was changed only after we asked after five days, some days the water bottle were not there, minibar was not filled in etc. The quests of the hotel were from many nationalities.

Room Tip: Downstairs for C to F block
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear MatkaajaJouni

Thank you for choosing to stay at Beleza...by the beach. You feedback is very valuable to us and thank you for clearly bringing to our notice the areas where we can improve.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at our resort.

Best regards,

Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    148
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
153
129
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very nice place to stay outside the Indian noise.

Very nice hotel located outside Colvy Beach (15 minutes by walk). In front of the sea (500 meters). Cleanliness is perfect, hotel staff is very friendly.
The bed quality is perfect, the room on the first floor located on the pool side are huge with a nice bathroom.
Breakfast is very good for European people. Food for dinner is also very good
Pool is hudge and quiet
One point was not in line with my expectation is the massage. It was very hard and not friendly as I like it.
We had a special discount via Booking, but the service and everything was in line with the hotel stars level

Room Tip: First floor pool side are the best one for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hi

I stayed in Beleza in October.. it was a great experience. Quiet and peaceful place. The betalbatim beach which is right next to the hotel is also very beautiful and is not very crowded so we had a nice time,

The only negative point here was when we were in the pool in the evening and the pool cleaner told us to come out immediatey as he had to put chlorine. He was very rude and did not wait for 15 min. also saying his shift his getting over and he had to go.
Rest the food was nice.
Good for family vacation especially if you are a big group.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hi, we stayed here in mid october for a day/night. Resort though small is beautiful, rooms are spacious, very clean, tastefully decorated. Proximity to the beach is huge plus. They have shower, washrooms ( with hand soap!) right on the beach, but yet secluded and private. They have a guard on duty near the beach where you can leave your extra stuff. Beach is the best ever that we have visited. Our 2 kids enjoyed the stay and never wanted to leave. Restaurant is beautifully located near a well maintained pool. Food was little greasy, breakfast was good. Another plus point is the pricing. I highly recommend this resort for anyone who wants to experience luxury, comfort, and clean, pristine goan beach with budget in mind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were 2 families travelling together (4 adults + 2 Kids). We were given a 2 storied villa with 3 rooms (each with attached toilet/bathroom), 2 family rooms and a kitchen (with refrigerator, cooking top etc). It was unbelievably spacious. Counting sofas in both the family rooms, I guess a villa can accommodate 10 people (2 adults and 1 kid in each of the 3 rooms, 2 kids/adults in each of the family rooms). We did not use the kitchen so can't mention how well equipped it is etc but it looked spacious. The rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. We did not use the in-room service much so can't talk about it.

The swimming pool is pretty good. The spa and gym is located near the swimming pool. the ladies in our group signed up for massage and were pretty happy with the service.

The restaurant served good food. Infact, we tasted the best goan fish and prawn curry in this place after trying it out at a couple of other restaurants outside. The service was a tad slow but the quality of the food made us forget those delays. In fact, we thought that they prepared the food with great care and that's why it might have taken them a tad more time to prepare it :-). The breakfast had an average spread and I guess this is one area of further improvement.

The beach is one of the best in south goa with pristine white sand and very less crowd. The government life guard station is very nearby. They advised us regarding the areas to avoid and the areas for safe swimming.

The location is a bit more in the interior so you would need a vehicle for convenience. I like the resort to be a tad away from tall buildings and city traffic so I loved the location. As we had a cab at our disposal all along, there wasn't any inconvenience.

So, in all, a great place to have a relaxed vacation. Two areas where improvement is needed - one, the reception could be more welcoming (in our case, I felt we weren't received with enough warmth) and the breakfast spread needs to be more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear NatureLoverIN

I am delighted that your trip to Goa was comfortable and up to your expectations. Your feedback on where we can make improvements is very valuable to us and we will take note of the same for your future stays with us .

With kind regards and looking forward to seeing you soon,

Beleza ... by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A medium sized hotel situated close to a quiet beach reached via a short private track. The hotel is a little remote but there are always taxis on hand to get around. The sandy beach is clean and gently sloping for safe swimming (lifeguard on duty). At the time of writing (mid Oct 12) the hotel's beach shack had not gained its licence for the season, but it will soon be a great spot to watch the sunset with a cold drink. The hotel pool is well maintained and pleasant, with spa, gym, and games room adjacent.
The rooms are located in two storey blocks facing the pool, four rooms in each block with either a deck or balcony.The rooms themselves are spacious,clean and well furnished with all the usual amenities.Service in the hotel was sometimes a bit slack,but housekeeping was good.
Breakfast and other meals served in the restaurant near the pool were well cooked, tasty and nicely served, albeit the menu is not extensive. Other restaurants nearby can be reached on foot or by the ever waiting taxis.
Overall a pleasant, safe hotel to stay for a relaxing time by the beach in Goa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just spent a great 4 days at the Beleza which is a beautiful property at the end of Colva Beach. The rooms are comfortable and are a great choice if you are going with the family, since you can take an entire villa with 3 rooms for yourselves (even though we went as a couple). Each villa has a separate kitchen area (combined for 3 rooms) as well though no utensils. Landscaping and maintenance in the property is good. There is access via a private path to the beach and with not too many resorts around, the beach is fairly isolated. Views are awesome around sunset. If you want watersports action, the main area around colva beach is a couple of kilometers away. The shack by the beach is really cool for spending lazy afternoons and evenings. The pool is nice but a bit small and not too deep. Food at the restaurant is good (I am a vegetarian, and there were decent options for us). Breakfast spread is a bit disappointing. Also, preferably you need to get a bike or a vehicle since any shops etc are almost a km or so away. Overall a great place in terms of ambience, proximity to beach and suited for people looking for a quiet relaxing vacation. Its away from the crowds of the north and hence lower options in nightlife and lesser shops etc. but we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beleza...by the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.