We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, excellent experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adonis Hotel to your Saves list
Adonis Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollon Naxos | Apollon Naxos, Apollon 84301, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, excellent experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I just recently returned from my week-long stay at Hotel Adonis in Apollonas, Naxos. I was pleasantly delighted by the warm, attentive service and traditionally Greek hospitality we received. Stamatis, the owner, arranged for our pickup from the airport, greeted us with homemade Naxian liqueurs and showed us to our quaint, sea-view room. It was worth paying a bit extra for the view--the mountains and the Aegean Sea are breathtaking!

We also paid for the continental breakfast...this included coffee, fresh homemade lemon juice, fresh locally grown fruit, eggs, Greek yoghurt and honey, traditional bread and delicious homemade jams. Was worth the small cost...we got to relax and enjoy breakfast on the large outdoor patio and take in the fresh Aegean air at the same time! The hotel is sparkling clean, decorated in traditional Aegean style. The rooms are simple and comfortable, thoroughly cleaned daily. There is free wifi, which was a huge bonus to skype with home and stay caught up with emails! Stamatis was always available to answer any questions (such as bus routes and times, how to reserve boat tickets, where to buy locally made cheese etc.). He is so helpful and hospitable, as are his staff George and Adriana!!

The hotel dinners are prepared by Stamatis' mother, who makes delicious, mouth-watering meals from fresh, organically garden grown vegetables and local meat and fish...the menu changed nightly and was all decently priced. The best part was that it highlighted traditional Greek and island cuisine....the traditional Naxiot goat meat with rice was absolutely delicious!!!! We also went on a tour of their gardens and saw our food before it was even picked!!

The beach is just a few steps away from the hotel, and you can borrow umbrella from the hotel, which is great if you have small kids. The water is clean, and the sandy beach is perfect for young kids to play on. There are also many restaurants, cafes and some beautiful gift shops near the beaches.

We had a wonderful time at Hotel Adonis and in Apollon, Naxos. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The sea view of the Bay of Apollon was completely worth the extra we paid! Homemade dinners were am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
64
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed at the Adonis Hotel in Apollon, and were very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel. It is very clean, great value for money and the service that you receive from Stamatis and George is excellent. We enjoyed visiting the gardens with George where fruit and vegetables for dinner are grown. We had one breakfast and two dinners at the property, and all was enjoyable - the bread, tzatziki and moussaka in particular were delicious. Laundry service is available (pay what you feel system - very fair!) and wifi is free and reliable. We had a garden view room but could still see the sea. There was a small issue during our stay however Stamatis handled it very professionally and all parties were satisfied with the outcome. Definitely recommend visiting Apollon and staying at the Adonis Hotel!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms overlook the garden, a very quiet road and a very small, quiet carpark (ours also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Adonis for 1 night when we visited Naxos. A warm welcome by George and Stamatis when we arrived, friendly and their English was very good. Adonis is a family run hotel, with a mother who creates great authentic Greek meals with vegetables from their own vegetable garden. The hotel may seem a bit old, but everything is spotless clean, the beds are reasonably hard (better and softer then the concrete ones you normally find in Greek accommodations). Adonis is located in Apopllon in the northern part of Naxos island. It is a good place to stay if you want to discover the inlands of the island. Koronas, Apirantos and Koronidas are some of the nice little villages you can drive to. Apollon it self is a charming small village with a beach, a harbour with some restaurants and taverna's and some small shops. It's a very calm and quiet place to stay, away from the crowds in Naxos Chora.
Wifi worked well also in the room, breakfast was vast and tasteful. Fresh yoghurt, some fruits, fresh made marmelade, plenty of bread, boiled egg, expresso, cappucino or a cup of tea. We suggest that maybe they could serve some Naxos cheese of local meet for breakfast.
The room rates are very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We traveled in Greece in high season with my children 5 and 14 years old and chose Adonis Hotel because we wanted to relax in some quiet place close to the sea, with beach where children can sweam and play easily and safe, with delicious food, adopted for all members of the family. So, Adonis hotel supplies its guests with all that things, plus the owner, his name Stamatis, impressed us! He met us in the Naxos port and took to his hotel, on the way he was talking about Naxos island and Apollon, so we also had an excursion. He communicates to his guests in a wonderful manner which lets you feel the hospitality and friendly attitude. Also, we were enjoyed by perfect service and the quality of food. We tried food in other places there but Stamatis' cousin was the best, every day my children had big portions of ice cream and i tried tasty liquor for free. Everything was wonderful there, the weather was perfect, children had fun in clean and calm sea, the nature there is exciting and we walked a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved the experience. We weren't sure what to expect because Apollon was so far away from Naxos, but we were pleasently surprised. It's situated is a gorgeous fishing village with a lovely bay and good restaurants. But you won't need to eat out as the food at adonis is delish and all homemade. Our host and his family were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Adonis for almost a week for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it! The town was charming and we loved the local beach. Most enjoyable, however, was the hospitality provided by Stamatis, the owner. He went above and beyond to make our stay special - from homemade lemon drinks to a private tour of his garden. We highly recommend this place and will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We hopped to Naxos from Paros and needed a bed for one night. We had seen this hotel on Trip adviser and hiring a car, we drove the 36kms through breathtaking scenery to the little fishing port of Appolon. At the hotel, we were met by the owner Stamatis and greeted like old friends. From that moment on he couldn't do enough for us. He is a charming delightful man who runs the hotel with his parents. Mother does the cooking and she makes traditional Greek food of course. All the vegetables come straight from Stamatis' garden which he was very keen to show us. The next day we had the usual Greek breakfast but with home made lemon jam on our crusty bread. Heavenly.
We will explore Naxos next year and will definitely stay at Hotel Adonis.

Room Tip: A room at the top has the view of the fishing port and is slightly more expensive than a garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Apollon Naxos | Apollon Naxos, Apollon 84301, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Apollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adonis Hotel is the perfect solution for everyone who wants to visit the unique island of Naxos. You will find a quite, warm family environment, ideal for relaxation which offers, however, all the modern facilities. Also, it is the perfect point to start exploring the numerous picturesque villages of the island and the beautiful beaches with the deep-blue water.Our Hotel is built according to the traditional architecture of Naxos and it is renovated in order to meet the needs of the most demanding visitors. You will find a modern tourist unit which combines the nobility and the austerity of the geek tradition. Adonis Hotel is situated in the middle of a picturesque, by the sea village, two minutes from the village’s beach, 36 km from the island’s port (about 50 minutes by car) and 40 km from the island’s airport (about 1 hour by car).Our Hotel disposes of a grate range of rooms in order to provide accommodation and services of the best standards, while the prices can suit all budgets. They are fully equipped, have a view to the sea or to the Hotel’s garden and will contribute to your having an unforgettable vacation in Naxos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Naxos/Apollon, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.