We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With no respect to the customers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oliaros Seaside Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Oliaros Seaside Lodge to your Saves list
Oliaros Seaside Lodge
Agios Georgios 84007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“With no respect to the customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Although it could be a nice studio, the value for money was very poor, without any sense of service. After 13:00 it was impossible to find anyone in reception to help you.

There was no other services i.e. if you wanted a bottle of water at 20:00 you had to take your car (if you had one) and go to the nearest town or at other hotels to get one!

While on telephone they reassure as that they have WiFi, when we ask for pass the reply was that they do not have ADSL and the internet is not working properly... They never gave us the password.

The breakfast was the poorest I ever had. Some customers were bringing their own food for example yogurt.

Last there were many flying bugs in the room. Good luck to you all and stay away.

Room Tip: Get another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliaros, General Manager at Oliaros Seaside Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear unsatisfied customer,

It is difficult to take into consideration this review since we do not have your name in order to check if you have actually stayed in our lodge or it is just a review written by somebody who just wants to harm our businesse's reputation.
None of the things written in this review do exist since we are a small family business taking into consideration every small detail that will make a customer happy. In our lodge is always somebody at hand whenever you need something and we do serve a breakfast with home made marmelades, fresh juices, local cheeses etc. If you take a look to all the other reviews no one has written something negative about OLIAROS, so this is a pure harmful attack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crete
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Lovely well maintained hotel. If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place. Very pleasant laid back staff, very clean rooms and the most amazing vistas. You'll need a car - Antiparos town in about 15mins drive away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Nice place, rooms are clean and tidy, the best rooms in the island but difficult to book unless you do it 2-months in advance (especially for the high-season). Amenities are few, sea-kayak is one of those, however if you want a low-budget (still! but not for long!) clean room with nice sea views, this is a nice place.

Be sure to eat at KAPARI restaurant in the main chora (port) of the island. The breakfast and dinner are awesome! Giorgos (the owner) is a fantastic person and Sofia (in the kitchen) an EXCELLENT COOK to remember...

  • Liked — sea views from front rooms
  • Disliked — amenities
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickm61
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Beautiful studios, superbly designed, with lovely sea views from the balconies. Clean, friendly, with unfussy service. If you want peace and quiet in a gorgeous environment this is for you. Extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oliaros Seaside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliaros Seaside Lodge

Address: Agios Georgios 84007, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Antiparos > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming seaside lodge on the most beautiful spot on the island, with rooms and maisonettes offering beautiful sea view. Yoga retreats, trekking and healthy nutrition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oliaros Seaside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliaros Seaside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.