We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the perfect break...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barton-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
10 Barton Lane | Barton-on-Sea, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7PL, England (Formerly Summerhouse by Sea Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the perfect break...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mu husband and I stayed in the Garden Room for two nights in July. We couldn't believe how lovely it was and would recommend it to anyone who needed a few days away in a lovely location.

Sue bent over backwards to make us feel at home and deserves all the praise we can give for running such a great B&B.

We will be staying again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Must be the cleanest Bed and Breakfast in England! It was a delight to stay here at this special property, and have breakfast with the birds, in the conservatory each morning. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and there was lots of tourist information and helpful tips from Sue. Do hope your husband is on the mend now! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fabulous B&B, spotlessly clean, great food and thoughtful hosts who have spent time getting it all right. Nice little touches wherever you looked, can't recommend highly enough. The garden room had it's own entrance which was useful and the conservatory was shaded, not too hot for eating in and overlooks the lovely, colourful garden with the thatched summerhouse which is very picturesque.Good location in a quiet road with individual houses, not the stereotypical retirement bungalows that usually frequent seaside towns. Lots of trees and stunning views from the cliffs over Christchurch Bay, perfect for an evening stroll.Good local venues for eating and handily positioned for exploring the locality whilst enjoying the peace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a really fantastic place to stay - Sue and Rod have clearly worked incredibly hard to create a beautiful B&B. The rooms are the best we've stayed in (and we've been to a lot of B&B's!) - they are furnished extremely thoughtfully with lots of shelves and cabinets etc to put things on and immaculately clean. The bathrooms are more like something out of a 5* hotel than an English seaside B&B. The breakfast was also perfect and, most of all, Sue and Rod were so friendly and efficient and take so much pride in what they do. We have been to various B&B's in the area since we have relatives in Barton and the Summerhouse will now always be our first choice from now on. A 5* place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in was always clean and fresh, we stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and very tasteful decor. The breakfast selection was varied and plentiful although after tasting the full English on the first morning that was my choice for the rest of our stay. Sue's breakfast would rival any top chef everything cooked to perfection, every day. Fantastic couple, who work so well together to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Ideal location for everything the new forest has to offer and for Christchurch, Bournemouth and the seafront at barton on sea. Thanks again Sue & Rod looking forward to coming back. 5* B&B

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FF
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for one week and we loved it! It was a very pleasend, coys and warm atmosphere during ourstay at the Summerhouse.
It was the best time in a B&B ever!
Sue and Rob like their house and they do everything possible to give their guests a nice and relaxed stay. You can see and feel it in every moment, angle and detail of the house.

It's like coming home and you feel as soon as you enter through the front door!

The view from the conservatory into the garden is remarkable and every moring the best start to a new day.


I would like to come back again

Room Tip: don't care about anything - you'll have Sue and Rob!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Summerhouse and we are sure it was one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Especially Sue and Rod were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome!
The breakfast was amazing - fresh fruits, fresh orange juice and delicious English breakfast. The bed and breakfast itself was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Altogether: modern, warm and welcoming!
We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Barton Lane | Barton-on-Sea, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7PL, England (Formerly Summerhouse by Sea Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Summerhouse Bed and Breakfast. Our B & B is located at Barton-on-Sea which lies between Lymington and Christchurch on the beautiful south coast of England, and with the New Forest on our doorstep there is truly a wonderful choice of sceneries and activities for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast Barton-On-Sea, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.