We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Pebble Beach
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“As good as ever !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We like to think of ourselves as regulars at this fabulous restaurant and it does show it's not true what they say about familiarity ! Every time it comes up to the mark and 2 weeks ago the standards were as good as ever if not better ! The food was brilliant and all the staff were great with Sebastian, who looked after us, superb - well done all !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
60
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What's not to like ?

The food is some of the best I have ever eaten - at a price to embarass many other restaurants.

The staff are attentive and welcoming.

The view across to the Isle of Wight are relaxing.

I cannot think of a better way to spend a lazy afternoon than here. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at Pebble Beach last week for 4 days and it was brilliant. I came here with my girlfriend and our stay was faultless. The staff were all very; friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The rooms are nice and are set out to give a homely and cosy feel. These were also maintained extremely well during our stay as the cleaners came in each morning and cleaned all areas without misplacing our belongings which is always a bonus as so many other places re-shuffle belongings. The only slight issue and it is only a slight issue is that the shower is in the bath. The bathroom we had was situated in the roof of the building so standing up in the shower/bath was almost impossible.. so if you like sitting in the bath and showering then this is the room for you! I personally didn't mind this too much, I guess I was a bit out of my comfort zone at first, but once used to it, it was ok!

The restaurant is fantastic and the food for both breakfast and dinner is great. The views outback also are staggering (especially on a sunny day). Everything is easy to get to if you are driving so be sure to check out the surrounding towns and villages as they have some very nice restaurants and sites to see also.

I would definitely recommend Pebble Beach and will absolutely return here again in the future! Brilliant experience and the best holiday I have been on in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms aren't large but are very well appointed & excellent value for money, but don't expect a sea view unless you splash out on the Penthouse.
The main reason for staying here is the superb restaurant - really need to book in advance.

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks car park - possible side sea view Room 4 overlooks front of building/street Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The menu invites you to have sandwiches in the bar (as long as it isn't Sunday). However, we were made to feel quite unwelcome when on Easter Saturday when we decided to call in for crab sandwiches. They obviously prefer to keep the bar as a holding area for people who have already booked to dine in the restaurant. Bar staff had to check with chef first whether they would be able to provide four sandwiches. Fortunately Chef seemed fine with it, but why have sandwiches on the menu if they would prefer not to serve them? It's obvious why the little Beachcomber restaurant next door is so popular and so full.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We treated ourselves to a night in the Penthouse Suite at Peeble Beach and were not disappointed. Although expensive you certainly do get what you pay for. As soon as you walk in down the stairs you are greeted with a 10 metre long longue leading onto a 15m x 3 m south facing balcony with uninterrupted views to Hurst Castle to the east, The Needles south east and The Purbecks to the south west; in between is just sea!.

Inside the bedroom is huge with a king size bed and lovely en suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. There is also a massive walk in cupboard. The kitchen is well fitted with a large dinning table large fridge and coffee machine.

The supper in the restaurant was superb well presented and cooked and served with style. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. Oh and you can take private dinning in your room.

All in all a superb night away in a first class establishment; we will be back!

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suite is superb for a special treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Oh Pebble Beach, where to start? The egyptian cotton bedsheets? The bedroom's hot drink making facilities which included a french press? The White Company toiletries in the bathroom- including conditioner as well as shampoo? Or shall we just skip straight to the complimentary continental breakfast: a feast of croissants, Dorset Cereals muesli, greek yoghurt, fresh fruit, and English charcuterie?

What an absolute treat of a hotel. The location is excellent, just beside the beautiful coast and some lovely walking trails, and (as I've already hinted) everything in the rooms is of such an exceptionally high standard. And of course the restaurant is excellent too: we left it a bit late to book our table, but the staff were very accommodating. They told us just to come down to the bar and grab a drink: we only had to wait 15 minutes before one became available. The meal was absolutely delightful, and decadent too!

I genuinely felt spoilt rotten after our stay here. If you want to treat your other half to a lovely romantic weekend on the south coast, this is where to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach

Address: Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pebble Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Hotel Barton-On-Sea
Pebble Beach Barton-On-Sea, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.