We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach

Pebble Beach
Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England
+44 1425 627777
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pebble Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Opening hours Morning Monday to Friday: 10am - 2.30Pm Saturday: 10am - 3pm Sunday: 10pm - 3pm Evening Monday to Friday: 6pm - 11pm Saturday: 6pm - 11pm Sunday: 6.30Pm - 10.30Pm Serving Times Lunch Monday to Friday: 12pm-2pm Saturday & Sunday: 12pm-2.30Pm Dinner Sunday to Thursday: 6.30Pm-9.30Pm Friday & Saturday 6.30Pm-10pm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A wonderful birthday lunch, thank you Pebble Beach!
• the staff were most welcoming and attentive throughout lunch.
• the food was truly delicious and very good value for money.
• dessert was to die for; a little taste of everything, most beautifully presented with a candle and happy birthday piped in chocolate on it (my friend had obviously mentioned that it was my birthday).
I shall most definitely be going back and look forward very much to the summer when we can have lobster tempura, alfresco on the terrace.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    145
    75
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely meal at the Pebble Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a lovely meal on Friday evening, the restaurant was fairly full and vibrant.
Fish and local produce is a speciality. This is an upmarket dining experience in a restaurant with fabulous views. Two 3 course meals for two with a bottle of wine came to £120 including tip.
If you register on their website you can 25% off food until the tourist season starts. The fish dishes were all excellent, no complaints about other dishes but the seafood is special.
The atmosphere is relaxed, in a quality environment with fabulous views over the sea to the Needles.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Maybe losing its edge just a little bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have not visited this venue for some time, and on every previous visit have had a first class meal. Not cheap, but very well cooked and well presented. This time, based on previous visits, my expectations were understandably high, and although what we were served was by no means a poor meal, it somehow seemed not quite up to the standard I have come to expect from this restaurant. It would be difficult to be precise, but I felt that the food was not cooked to the usual standard and the service and presentation seemed to lack the very high quality that Pebble Beach has become well known for. I shall certainly visit again, and hope that that this was just a glitch, but a little more care is required to maintain what has been a very high reputation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Staying top of its game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I took my mum for an early Mothers Day celebration on the saturday before. We are regulars at this restaurant and the food never disappoints. The menu changes seasonally and each day has speciials. It is known for its seafood and the crab and langoustines are always worth the trip. The wine list is well chosen and with reasonable house wines. The service we had on this evening was efficient and charming. The decor is a little tired and could do with a revamp, the kitchen however is superb and well worth a trip, particularly this summer

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a really good place to eat. It has a fantastic ambience, the service is helpful and attentive and the food is simply superb.

My wife and I have eaten there many times, sometimes with friends and family and we have never been disappointed.

The location is delightful, looking over the sea and there is a very attractive terrace where you can sit outside on warm summer evenings.

It's a bit tight for parking, so you might want to get a taxi if you're going there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebble Beach also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.