We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, awesome views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bellavista

Ristorante Bellavista
Via Borgo Pescatori, Porto Tricase, Italy
0833775082
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $34 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Very good food, awesome views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Good seafood, nice people. We had different antipasti which were all fine. Especcialy the pulpo.wine advice about regional wines was professional and very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    56
    13
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tricase Porto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed a week in this in this beautiful little harbour and this is definitely the best restaurant in town, so good we returned three times.
The food, wine and friendly service were all excellent and the best we experienced anywhere during two weeks in Puglia.
Located up a steep hill above the town, walk isn't easy but definitely worth it for the fantastic view from the terrace overlooking the harbour. Alternatively there is plenty of parking.
I would recommend visiting Tricase Porto anyway but this restaurant makes it unmissable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and ambience (and good parking)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived for lunch on Monday, and while I believe they are closed on Mondays, there was a private dinner that day, so we were invited in as well. As the name implies, there is a beautiful view from the dining area and even though it was a very hot and humid day, we chose to dine outside. We were glad that we did, with the elevation and a slight breeze, we were very comfortable and the view added to our enjoyment.
I don't recall if anyone spoke English, but I doubt that there would be a problem getting your point across even if you don't speak Italian. The waitress was very attentive and helpful and the owner came over and asked how everything was and talked for a while. We ordered the langostino and grilled sea bass, and as they didn't have sea bass, the waitress brought out an orate to see if that would be satisfactory. It was, and both dishes were prepared to perfection along with the accompanying sides. We had a white house wine along with the meal and that was good as well.
If you are driving the coast and enter Tricase Porto, the signs will point you uphill. It's a short drive through a residential area, just keep heading up. The restaurant has an enormous parking area. Well worth the stop and a great value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant with stunning view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Driving along the coast we took the chance of trying this Restaurant on top of the hill.
As we drove closer we could tell that the restaurant was setting up to host a wedding in probably a couple of hours.
Nevertheless we were warmly welcome and no issues with having lunch there. The view is stunning and people were lovley. Not beeing very fluent in Italien the waiters were patient and explained everything.
The food was fantastic!!!! We shared a starter - my husband took the spaghettoni freschi ai Gameri e Zucchine and I had also a fresh seafood pasta. It was a delight... one of the best pastas we have ever eaten in fact so good that I asked for the recipe which was kindly provided to us.
It was a very pleasant stay and we enjoyed fantastic food, good wine, stunning view onto the harbour, excellent service in this very welcoming place.
Great experience...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffBellavista, Proprietario at Ristorante Bellavista, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
we thank you for the kind attention devoted to our restaurant, we wait soon you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bellavista also viewed

Porto Tricase, Province of Lecce
Porto Tricase, Province of Lecce
 
Porto Tricase, Province of Lecce
Tricase, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Ristorante Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.