We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Penrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4PS, Wales
01492 541145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Rhos-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Class Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Once again we had a superb evening out with lovely food and a fantastic atmosphere. The service is excellent and nothing is to much trouble.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    36
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Called in here without a booking on a Saturday night. It was buzzing with family and works parties and had a lovely atmosphere. The staff went out of their way to find us a table and kept telling us how soon our table would be ready while we sat in the bar upstairs enjoying a Peroni beer together.
The restaurant ran like clockwork and the service was very friendly and efficient.
The food was excellent and the best Italian meal I've had in a long while.
Didn't see any reviews on TripAdvisor but not surprised its rated so highly. Very well deserved.
Would not hesitate to recommend or go back again if I'm in Rhos on Sea area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The waiters were lovely and friendly..food was great also. We asked for spices to be added to our food and the chef didn't disappoint. The atmosphere was great:) we will definitely be coming here again if we visited here again. Good job guys!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We had been promising ourselves we would try this place for a while and after an excellent evening yesterday we are so glad we did. We sat upstairs close to the fire and whilst the ambience is not spectacular the place was warm and welcoming. The menu and wine list are extensive and the service efficient but discrete. We dined off the top of the menu, two courses each a bottle of house white and coffee. With a tip it was £80 for the two of us. Excellent value given the quality and quantity of the food. It need not be that expensive we could have easily had the two courses and wine for £50 had we made different choices. Highly recommended for a real treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal this Saturday.we sat upstairs where they had an open fire which was lovely.

The service was good and the food v tasty!

Would recommend it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.