We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBIBLE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franckyfranck Moorea Tours Private Tours

Franckyfranck Moorea Tours Private Tours
PK 14.5, Papetoai 98729, French Polynesia
00689764028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Papetoai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover moorea at your pace and this ride'll be tatoo in your memories.You'll discover pineapple fields, cook's and opunohu bay, factory juice, vanilla plantations, marmelades tasting, "the belvedere" and polynesian temples.
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“INCREDIBIBLE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked the 4X4 tour on Moorea with Francky Franck. He was extremely knowledgable and his humor made the tour a riot. Francky Franck's explanation of how the vanilla bean is pollinated and raised is hilarious. The tour covers the history of the island, the flora and fauna, and the Polynesian culture. We ended up seeing Francky Franck all over the island after the tour and he was always friendly and full of helpful suggestions on what we should do, where we should eat, and what we should see on Moorea and Bora Bora. He is number one in our book.

Dave and Janice S

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Francky Franck rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Love Francky Franck! We lucked out and were the only ones on the 4x4 tour -- private tour for the regular price! Francky Franck is hilarious, personable and knows his stuff. Be prepared for off-color jokes (though I'm sure he'd tone it down if there were kids around) -- a little goofy, a little silly and a lot of fun. Oh and I actually learned a bunch about the island in the process without it feeling like a tourist tour. It really felt like a local funny dude was showing us around. Oh and he really does take great pictures, it's worth it for that alone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fun time with good history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a good time with Francky Franck on the safari tour! He was personable as well as knowledgeable about everything on the island. He was also great at taking pictures and really knowing how to get the best lighting and background!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Tour With Francky Franck & The Argentinians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Starting off it looked like Francky was out of his comfort zone with having the Argentinians, a Belgian and an American on his tour that day but that disappeared very quickly once he started speaking the FRANCKY FRANCK language. A mix between French, Spanish and English!! Amazingly enough everybody!! understood his language flawlessly and it was an experience we will never forget. He is very knowledgable about everything concerning the present and history of Moorea. His tour was informative and very pleasant and we picked up a few photography pointers on the way. When you see his boat parked in the lagoon you cannot help but think what a life!! The only negative thing about the tour was that we did not get to see the waterfall but a couple of days later at the ARE magasin we got to see it anyway from a distance. Conclusion: When you take the safari you will be amazed, entertained and satisfied with you experience. Ask for FRANKY FRANCK when you book your HIRO tour!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“REMARKABLE ADVENTURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

FRANKYFRANK was the best tour person we have ever experienced, knowing the island from legends to the history(!KingKong!) has you full of laughs!!!... he was definitely outstanding I would really recommend him if any one goes to Moorea. A tour worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franckyfranck Moorea Tours Private Tours also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Franckyfranck Moorea Tours Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franckyfranck Moorea Tours Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.