We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea to your Saves list
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Papetoai, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papetoai
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the in continental June 2014 for our honeymoon, Our room was one of the over water bungalows and it was amazing. there was great snorkeling just jumping off our deck and into the lagoon. We had a package where breakfast was included and the spread was great! there were also kayaking included and we took advantage of this and even kayaked out to the shark/stingray area. We did 2 excursions while we were here and another day rented bikes from the hotel and rode around the island. There was a grocery store maybe 1/1.5miles down the rode so we picked up water and some snacks which saved us some money as lunch/dinners got expensive. there's also this great restaurant called snack mahana- near the hotel it has really fresh seafood and seating outside right on the lagoon. everyone at the hotel was very helpful and polite- we never had any trouble exchanging money at the front desk. Overall it was an amazing place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an overwater bungalow. use the tea pot to boil the water for brushing your teeth and save th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear clients,

Thank you for your kind message.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel for such a wonderful event.

For all nature lovers, Moorea is indeed a very special place rich in Flora & Fauna but also culture and traditions, characterized by the Polynesian joy of life.

I hope to see for your wedding anniversary!
With my warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    408
    107
    51
    28
See reviews for
144
857
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sorry that this review is so late, but it has been hectic getting back to everyday life.

My wife and I stayed at the IC Moorea May 10-15, the first stop on our two week dream vacation to French Polynesia that included 8 nights in Bora Bora at the IC Thalasso. This will be somewhat of a comparison to the properties in as much as how they are run and the staff and not the location or facilities as they are too different to compare. The resorts are spectacular, but I must give the edge to the Thalasso, it was so special and we are glad we did it second.

Getting there:

Left Buffalo, NY at 1:15pm local time with a stop in Chicago and arrived in LA at about 5pm local time. Out flight to Tahiti was not until 11:10pm and you cannot check-in for the flight for 4 hours before departure. So we grabbed our luggage and just sat in the arrival area (bottom floor) on the LAX international terminal and used the free wifi and relaxed. At 7:15 we went upstairs and checked-in. Line was minimal and we were in the terminal quite fast. While I will say the terminal main area is very nice with shops and eateries, the gate area is difficult to navigate. Lots of winding halls and hard to manage signage finally got us to the bowels of the terminal where we sit in basically a warehouse with a bunch of chairs. Boarding two different flights at gates next to each other, made it hard to know what flight they were calling. Then we had to board a bus and take a 5 minute ride to the plane, sitting on the tarmac in the middle of nowhere. Flight was smooth and uneventful, food was okay but plentiful. We arrived at 4:45am local time into Tahiti, which is 10:45am our time at home, so it was a long day of travelling. Customs and luggage in Tahiti was a breeze and fast. We then had to board our flight to Moorea; a simple walk to the right as you exit, and you are at the domestic terminal. Check-in there was also fast, but be careful with you luggage weights and carry-on size, they are brutal. We had no problem with our carry-ons, a backpack and laptop case, as the lady just looked at them a waved goodbye. This 10 minute was so nothing after what we had been through. At the Moorea airport/hut, transfers were easy to get as we just pointed to our name on the sign. The ride to the resort was nice, but very , very bumpy, as we were the last stop, being the farthest, so we could take in the scenery and look at the other resorts.

Check-in:

Before we left we made sure to sign up for the Ambassador membership to enjoy the extra perks at both the resorts. We already had the highest category room booked, so we knew we wouldn’t get an upgrade, but the other amenities we felt would make up the cost. So, we arrive and there are 4 couples total arriving at the same time. There is a guy out front playing a ukulele and singing, a nice welcome. We walk into the lobby, which is very pretty and are unsure what to do so we all start to form a line at the front desk, figuring that is where we would check-in. So we are standing there a few minutes when a lady comes by and says for all of us to follow her. She then proceeds to seat all the couples privately around the bar area. Now I am thinking, we are supposed to have a private, personalized check-in as Ambassador Members, and this wasn’t it, nor did it compare to the check-in at the Thalasso that we very personalized and even had a sign on the table recognizing us as Ambassadors. So we go with it as we have travelled almost 24 hours and are pretty tired. We wait a few minutes more and the lady that seated us brings us cold towels and a refreshing drink, which was tasty. We then wait a few more minutes and this guy, Vincent, gives us a form to fill out and takes our passports to make copies. He returns and tells us that our room will not be ready till 2pm. I tell him that we are Ambassadors which entitle us to early check-in if available and he acts as if he never heard of it before. This too is a far cry from the Thalasso where we were in out room by noon and the other people on the cart with us had to go to the pool. I ask for a day room, which was not offered, so we could shower and change to go to the pool. In closing, the check-in was adequate in Moorea, but paled in comparison to Bora Bora.

Food:

Now, we knew going in that food was expensive as I had looked at the menus and prices before I left (if you need menus and prices, I have a link I can send you, message me), but we figured that we would load up at the breakfast buffet that was included and we would be good until dinner. We are not drinkers, so we saved a ton of money there and only had a few sodas, mostly drank water, so our beverage tab was low. We never ate lunch except for the day we arrived, but the menu at the main restaurant is the same for lunch and dinner. My wife and I both felt that the portions were quite large, sometimes too much, and in the end was worth the money relative to being in French Polynesia. We had the Caesar salad, cheeseburger, club sandwich, yakitori chicken (which we named the yucky chicken, it was bad), BBQ pizza, Mahi Mahi Burger, crab gnocchi, Chinese noodles with chicken and vegetables, and the grilled sirloin steak. Everything, but the chicken, was pretty good but we concluded that most of the food lacked seasoning and spice. We never ordered room service or ate at the restaurant upstairs as the menu didn’t appeal to us, nor did we go to any of the dinner shows as we felt they were too overpriced. As compared to Bora Bora, the food was pretty similar, maybe a little more gourmet, but pretty much the same for what we eat. The breakfast buffet was great and so plentiful and such a variety. Load up and you’ll be set till dinner. Take some rolls too so you can feed the fish.

Room:

Not a true “overwater bungalow” as in Bora Bora, but still our room was very nice and had a rustic Polynesian feel. We stayed in premium OWB 615, at the end on the furthest island. We were looking to have lots of privacy. The room was well appointed and pretty open. There was a desk and chair, a comfy chair and ottoman and a larger daybed/sofa with a trundle below. On either size of the sofa was an end table, one with the fridge and the other with glassware. A sliding door could close off the bedroom for privacy. Bedroom had a large closet with hanging and shelves, and a safe. Bed was comfy and neither of us has sore backs in the morning. Side tables on either side of the bed had a clock and phone. Toilet area was enclosed, which was nice, but quite tight when closing the door and the toilet paper holder was positioned so far back on the side wall that it was hard to get to. Rest of the bathroom is all open, but there is another pocket door to close it off from the bedroom. A large tub, which we never used, shower and double sinks made it very comfortable. The deck is a very nice size with two loungers in the sun and a table and chairs that was covered. Then there was a lower deck with ladder to get into the water. We had the perfect room as our view was spectacular out to the horizon where we could see the sunrise and sunset and the surf breaking out on the reef. We had so many fish all day and even more at feeding time thanks to lots of rocks and coral. We saw a sea turtle and sharks a few times right from our deck. This is definitely better than Bora Bora, where the sandy bottom doesn’t lend itself to much marine life. If you love snorkeling, this is the room for you. The only small thing was that our room got a lot of boat/tour traffic because it was in the path of the waterway to get around the reef. Somewhat a bother when you are working on you no tan lines tan.

Grounds:

The resort has beautiful grounds that are expansive, yet intimate. They were always being maintained although some attention needs to be given to the bridges as they were getting pretty beat up. We enjoyed the winding paths during the day and at night and got a different experience at both times. No trash or empty glasses that we could see anywhere and pool chairs are meticulously positioned in a straight line. The beach is nice and flat, but could use a few more chairs on the sand. It is such a large area, and there is nothing there. Water was comfortable, but a little rocky, so wear shoes. Plenty of sun or shade to keep everyone happy. The pool was a little too cold for us and was surprised with the temperatures and constant sun, that it was not warmer. We have been to a few resorts in Mexico and the water there always gets warm in the afternoon with sun beating on it, but not here. But, the pool in Bora Bora was the same, a little chilly, but refreshing for a quick dip. Lobby is nice and very modern, but needed some background soft music to break up the quiet. Nice to have the turtle sanctuary and dolphins right on property, as they put on a nice show.

Staff:

I would say that 90-95% of the staff we encountered were happy, friendly and helpful. There was always a friendly morning and head nod from the housekeeping staff on the way to and from breakfast and the restaurant staff for breakfast and dinner was friendly and had no language barrier. A few minor issues we had were that we had booked an ATV tour with the concierge and we were sitting in the lobby and our pickup time had passed. Another ATV tour came for pickup of another group and we thought it was ours, so we got in, but it ended up being the wrong tour, and our tour had been cancelled because 2 of the ATV’s had broken down. The concierge said they tried to call, but of course we were in the lobby waiting. We returned to the room expecting a message saying the tour was cancelled, but there was nothing. You would assume they would leave a message. As Ambassador’s we were supposed to get free water every day in our room. There was 2 days that we did not, not a huge deal as it was fine to drink the tap water, but again a perk we were supposed to receive. In Bora Bora we received water every with a little sticker thanking us for being a loyal Ambassador. We threw our deck towels on the floor to be replaced and they never were, had to use bath towels the last two days. The pool towel cards is a joke to me, they are so strict with those cards and were not lenient at all. Plus the towel station is off to the side by the pool bar and there is never anyone there. Someone from the bar has to come out and get you a towel. They need to have it more centrally located to the beach and pools. In Bora Bora, there are no cards and you can get as many towels as you want from the pool boy located right at the pool. So, nothing terribly bothersome to ruin our vacation, but just small things that others might not even notice. I feel that the resort needs to better acknowledge the Ambassador program and follow what the amenities for being one are. I must add that our welcome gift was a handmade bar of soap, but in Bora Bora we got a nice tote bag and two bright blue pool towels that cost $40 US each in the gift shop, so no comparison there. All of the amenities for the program were acknowledged in Bora Bora and we were thanked several times for our loyalty, not totally so here. I will say that their internet is pretty good for being in the middle of nowhere and is much faster than in Bora Bora, where we could barely check our email. I was able to upload lots of photos to family while in Moorea.

If you are interested in photos, here is the link:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/11217621@N06/collections/72157644534521099/
also here are the ones from Bora Bora if you are interested:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/11217621@N06/collections/72157644590290630/

Room Tip: Try to get rooms 615-619, they are private and have a ton of fish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Client,
Ia Orana from Moorea !
Thank you for your exhaustive review about your stay in our hotel. I see that you overall appreciated it.
Be assured that the few points you pointed out will be shared with the concerned departments. It is always important to us to know about our clients’ experience.
We hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend and I spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental in Moorea prior to going on a cruise. What a wonderful way to start our vacation - it was spectacular in every way. The grounds are gorgeous. Our overwater bungalow, 906, faced the west, so sunsets were beautiful. Amazing snorkeling just off our front porch - for even better, go under the bridges to be enveloped in beautiful tropical fish. Food was fabulous - the mahi mahi burger at lunch was the best I have ever had. The pools and beach are welcoming. Every one of the staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We were lucky enough to be there on a Wednesday night - barbeque on the beach and a Polynesian show. We saw other shows during the rest of our vacation and this one was by far the best. For dinner out, go to the Mayflower Restaurant - food there is amazing. Make your reservations through the hotel and they will drive you there and back for a small fee. This hotel is expensive and worth it. Go. You will be so glad you did.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 906 though 915 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Ia Orana from Moorea!
I am pleased to know that you lived a great experience in our Hotel and that French Polynesia charmed you.
You seem to have particularly liked the food in our restaurants. Our FNB staff puts all its efforts in satisfying our clients with new culinary experiences and distracting them with genuine and beautiful Polynesian shows.
We hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Inter Continental the week of May 26. First of all let me say the the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. The problem I had was with the food selection. Being that you were confined to the hotel the were not many food choices. If you want to go to a restaurant you will have to either rent a car or take a taxi. One day after coming back from an excursion I wanted to relax with a drink from the bar. When I ordered I was told I needed to order food because it was Election Day. It didn't make any sense to me as guests were swimming up to the pool bar and ordering drinks. For the price of the bungalows and food I would have expected more. Do your homework.

Room Tip: Request a bungalow with no coral right off your entry makes it difficult to enter the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write to me about your stay in our Hotel.
I’m sorry to know that you felt disappointment at some moments.
Travelling by definition is living new experiences and facing cultural aspects of another culture. The Election day predicates that people can not drink during that day, this is absolutely not our willingness to displease our Clients. We just could not serve drinks alone, however guests could order a drink during a meal.
I really hope that despite that, you enjoyed your stay in French Polynesia.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I went to Moorea for our honeymoon in June 2014. It was the first stop before heading on to Bora Bora. We really loved this resort. Our travel agent booked us a pool bungalow which had a large deck (both covered and uncovered) and a small plunge pool. My husband was a little disappointed we didn't book a beachfront room before we left, however, we really lucked out because we got one of the two pool bungalows that are also beachfront (Room 309)! The location couldn't be better, we were just a short walk from the hotel pool and located on the part of the beach that is sort of a little cove just across from the dolphin area. We really loved hanging out on our deck and looking out at the beach. We also had breakfast included in our travel package everyone morning. The breakfast buffet was great. There was plenty to choose from and they even had someone making omlettes and pancakes if you wanted. We ate lunch at the pool side restaurant twice and thought the food was very good. The hotel concierge was also excellent. They made dinner recommendations and reservations for us every night. The restaurants always sent a car to pick us up which was nice. All in all, we really enjoyed the hotel. We thought the grounds were lush and beautiful, the rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. If I returned to Moorea I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms around 309 are on a cove side of the beach which is much more relaxing and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Meagan,
Ia Orana from Moorea!
Your beautiful comment means a lot for all the staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to make you live a fantastic experience for your honeymoon.
We hope to see you for your wedding anniversary!
With my warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Moorea for 5 nights. We stayed here as our daughter works for IHG and recommended this property. We bought the Gold Ambassador membership which was worth every cent. The property is lovely and we were impressed from the minute we arrived. The property has a Polynesian feel and I am surprised by the negative comments about the hotel looking tired. The hotel reflects the culture of French Polynesia which is what makes it special and that is why you travel to this location. Our room 306 was perfect in every way and my only regret is that we didnt book to stay another 5 days, that would have been worth every cent. The breakfast was adequate and provided a good selection of food, Henriette always had a smile for us every morning and nothing was too much trouble for her. We hired a glass bottom boat for the day and that was so much fun, it also allowed us to snorkel out in the reef which was lovely to see all the brightly coloured fish. We hired a kayak and snorkelled out from our room every day, it really was a magical holiday and the hotel was very relaxed and I would definitely return. Most of the staff were wonderful, in particular Igor at the hire shop, Jonathon at the pool bar always greeted us with a friendly smile, Naomy who delivered our room service was lovely and I can't remember her name but the swedish girl at Concierge was also very helpful and arranged a few things for us. My husband swam with the dolphins as he had always wanted to do this, it was a great experience and all of the staff involved were fantastic and made this a special time for him. All in all, a great hotel and I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We hired a car for a day and drove around Moorea so were able to check out the Sofitel and Hilton and from what we could see from the foyer and grounds as a visitor to these hotels, the Intercontinental Moorea is the superior hotel of the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow 306, it was perfect in every way, overlooked the dolphin pool and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Rosie,
Ia Orana from Moorea!
What a pleasure for me to know that you spent such beautiful vacation!
You well understood the spirit of the hotel, which is a genuine experience of the Polynesian warmth. I will make sure that all the staff gets your message, which is a wonderful reward of their work.
We all hope to see you soon.
With my kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The smaller adult infinity pool is just stunning and the swim up bar - well that's a bonus! The grounds were great, although they are doing renovations currently. The rooms are a bit old and used, but seems like they are doing some upgrades. Wifi is dicey all around the resort. I don't think it worked at all over by the bungalows. But in the rooms and by pool it was fine. The Lagoonarium was fun as well.

Room Tip: Stay in a room, do the overwater bungalow on the other islands. The 300 level rooms were nice for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, General Manager at InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Tara,
Ia Orana from Moorea!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to me regarding your stay at our Hotel. Regarding the WIFI, let me clarify that it works throughout all the areas of the Hotel and bungalows.
We hope you will get a new funny experience with us one day.
Kind sunny regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea

Address: Papetoai, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papetoai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa is nestled between mountains and a lagoon on a stunning French Polynesian island. Right on the resort grounds is Moorea's widest range of activities, which includes the Moorea Dolphin Center, Bathys Diving Club, tennis, kayaking, canoeing, skiing and Jeep tours. The Arahurahu Marae temple is also worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort And Spa Moorea
Intercontinental Resort & Spa Moorea Hotel Moorea
Intercontinental Hotel Moorea
InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea French Polynesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Resort & Spa Moorea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.