We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Snorkling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bp 1005 | Moorea, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get your 5th Night FREE
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Snorkling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I had a heat time and the snorkeling was fantastic...The foods are always great and the polynesian shows are very colorful....Relaxing at the pool with a fancy island drink is the ticket to long lives!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sam,

The team and I thank you for sharing your comments, and again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa.

I am glad to read that you still have great memories about your stay.

Sincerely
Karine Peyras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    440
    120
    57
    17
See reviews for
218
1,549
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The built environment is appealing, the location of the Hotel is very advantageous. The view from our King Panoramic View overwater bungalow was absolutely stunning. The Spa is definitely worth a visit. We took the 50 mins signature massage with the Tiare flower oil, which was absolutely perfect. I was missing bottled water available in the room and just for comfort I would have preferred to have free wi-fi in the rooms too. On the other hand we could focus on relaxation and on enjoying our stay rather than being hooked on the internet so I can see the point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just got back from two weeks in Tahiti and spent one week at Hilton Moorea. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the beautiful rooms (over water bungalow) to the service and food. We were a bit taken back by the prices but adapted after the initial shock. We loved swimming from our room and the pool was very relaxing as well. Great service in the bar area and our bartender made a great Black Russian (although she didn't know what it was at first, she remembered on the 2nd day and made it worth the price).

We rented a car and drove around the island and it was a really nice way to spend the day. We checked out the other resorts and I think the Hilton Moorea suited us best. Intercontinental was too big and bit too "polished". Hilton was relaxed elegance.

Favorite food was the Crepe Bar, located on the boardwalk in the middle of the bungalows. Watched sharks swimming while eating the most unbelievably amazing crepes. It is a must do for anyone staying anywhere in Moorea.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel had a really impressive lobby. Full of wonderful things to admire like tiki statues and such. The pool area was gorgeous and the rooms were nice and spacious. We stayed in an inland suite with a private plunge pool. It was amazing. Very relaxing and quiet but definitely livened up once the Polynesian shows took over. This hotel had the best Polynesian show out of the other 3 we went to (Bora Bora - Four Seasons and Taha'a - Le Taha'a Private Island resort). Food was great but the best part was the snorkeling. The overwater bungalows are built over live coral. TONS of fish and wildlife.. really amazing. We spent hours swimming around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Moorea. The staff was friendly and took care of any concerns immediately. The activities director got us into ATV and scuba when we wanted to participate. She even got us off the island early when we were flying home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Our group of four spent six wonderful nights in over the water bungalows at the lovely Hilton Moorea. The resort was everything that we thought it would be and more! It was amazing to step right down into the crystal clear lagoon and snorkel away right from our private patio. The fish were every color of the rainbow and we even had a resident eel in the coral just a short swim away from our bungalow. We enjoyed the large lovely pool and using the complimentary kayaks. Meals were expensive, but we expected this as this is French Polynesia. We especially enjoyed dining at the over water crepe restaurant, dining on the excellent crepes while viewing the black tip sharks swimming below. Our only concern with this resorts accommodations was the very small closet space, and the small dressers. (I think we might have packed too many clothes) Overall we did love the Hilton Moorea, such a romantic resort, and we will return on our next visit to Moorea,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent three nights in an overwater bungalow for our 25th anniversary. The views, the hues, the romance! The appointments in the bungalow are superior and the Hilton staff is on top of everything. Use of kayaks and snorkel equipment is included. Save your money and do this one time in your life with someone you love.

The food in the restaurants is excellent, although the breakfast buffet was my least favorite. Surprisingly, all coffee served is instant (Nescafe) and tastes horrible.

Overall, like no other experience anywhere, ever!

Room Tip: Go for the Panoramic Overwater Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Bp 1005 | Moorea, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Papetoai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa French Polynesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.