We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bp 1005 | Moorea, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get your 5th Night FREE
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papetoai
Rockport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Correction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited,Moorea in Sept2013 and our Spa experience was great and the Spa was not dirty as a reviewer below wrote. It is not the Four Seasons but our room was beautiful, clean and a great ! The bed was comfortable and the linens were new as well as our comforter! The breakfast was wonderful and we never had a rude person ( we were there in Sept 2011 too and are returning this September again).

It is too bad they missed out on the dinner at the steak house as they have a new chef and the food was wonderful and they even had home made at the resort sorbets that were to die for!

Moorea is a special place - . We also travel to Rangiroa for diving and are so glad to end our trip in Moorea - Bora Bora has up scale hotels but not the serenity and the snorkeling is better in Moorea. There is more to do in Moorea and it is less commercialized.

You won't be disappointed in a stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    397
    107
    48
    17
See reviews for
194
1,437
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Tahiti for our 2 year anniversary. We made the choice to stay at the Hilton Moorea. I have to say that it was a fantastic decision!
From the moment we stepped into the lobby, the customer service was great.
Our check in receptionist was Poe. She was attentive and explained the check in process very well. We were given mimosas and wet cloths to refresh ourselves with. Poe also provided us with discounts for the spa. We were using Hilton Honors points for the stay, and had reserved 2 different types of bungalows so that we could experience the garden atmosphere as well as the over the water bungalows. Poe was patient as she processed both rooms and got us all set up. Even though we were there 2 hours before the actual check-in time, we only had to wait about 20 minutes before our garden bungalow was ready. The bungalow was imaculate! We had our own private pool, and it was private and quiet even though we were near the pool area. We spent 4 nights in the Garden Bungalow. On our 2nd night, we recieved a complimentary bottle of champagne from the manager. We enjoyed this in our private pool under the stars! We then moved to a Panoramic Over the Water Bungalow and spent 3 nights there. This bunglaow was also beautiful. It was great being able to jump right into the ocean from our deck. I have to say though, that I missed the privacy of the garden bungalow.
Everyone on the staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. Tea in resort shop helped us set up excursions thru Albert's. The gentlemen that were in charge of the beach and snorkling gear were always fun and attentive. The ladies in the spa were very nice. Jessica was my masseuse and she was she set a peaceful and tranquil environement. The pool was always sparkeling and clean. The Breakfast and lunch menus are great! There is a fun outdoor restaurant that serves lunch, and I only wish that they stayed open for dinner as well. On the nights where we didn't leave the resort for dinner, we would usually order room service and eat on our patio or deck. The dinner restaurant was a little too formal. OVerall, The Hilton Moorea exceeded my expectations and made our trip to tahiti a dream come true.

Room Tip: The Over the Water Bungalows are amazing and shouldn't be missed. HOWEVER, the Deluxe Garden Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we loved our stay here. The bungalow was beautiful inside and out. Comfortable beds, great patio, and great launch patio to jump in the water and start snorkeling. Perfect stay. 4-5 days is a perfect amount of time to stay. we rented a car so we drove around the island everyday. If you have a car, made sure you seek and find the Golden Nugget jewelry store. they have lots of unique, handmade jewelry (lots of black pearl) that you will never find anywhere else.

Room Tip: request one of the bungalows at the end of the pier for the most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in an overwater bungalow on our honeymoon. We stayed here as well as Hilton Bora Bora. Loved both, but if we had to choose again...we would definitely return to Moorea! Service was much better, more adventures to do on the island, water was shallow and calm which was great for snorkeling and it was not the same in Bora Bora. And our room was beautiful, however smaller than our upgraded delux room in Bora Bora. Staff was very friendly and quick to respond. The Polynesian night was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed only one night at this beautiful resort while on a trans-Pacific cruise from Sydney to San Francisco. Our ship had a one day stop in Papeete and the next day's stop was Moorea. We disembarked the ship in Papeete and took the ferry to Moorea to stay at the Hilton then reboard the ship the next day. After reading reviews on this site we had chosen one of the rooms further on the lagoon hoping for a wider view of the ocean and were not disappointed.

Our room was just like you see in pictures and imagine for a overwater bungalow. The bathroom was spectacular, the bed was comfortable, and the view from our private deck was amazing! I woke up as the sun was rising and looked out across the ocean to see our ship traveling to its stop in Moorea, it was a bit of a relief to know it was there and we could get onboard to continue our travels!

We had dinner at the crepe bar and there were many choices of yummy crepes. We loved the glass floor and watching fish and sharks swim under us! Unfortunately, their service was a little slow and it began to pour down rain so we placed our order then headed to our room and waited for it to be delivered.

Our biggest regret was only having one night to spend at this wonderful place, we would love to go back and have more time.

Room Tip: We paid more to have a room with a wider ocean view, any of the overwater bungalows would be wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can not say enough good things about this resort. We stayed in OWB #93. They took care of us since the second we arrived until 4 hours after we checked out. The property itself is beautiful. They keep everything extremely clean and maintained. They keep track of all of our transfers and excursions for us....which weren't even booked through the hotel. I was sick one day and one of the concierges gave me her personal Ibuprofen. The food at the grill was great. The bars were hit or miss on service. The steakhouse was horrible. Do no waste 2 hours of your life eating there. The crepe bar is amazing.

The room was out of this world. They kept everything immaculate. The ocean was full of fish and other sea life the second you get in the water.

Room Tip: 93 was great. Wasn't too far of a walk out and wasn't too close to the beach. Faces the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived from the Ferry at 10:30 am. The staff met us and took our bags. The check in desk acknowledged our arrival with please go take a seat while we check you in. We were giving access to the beach and all hotel amenities while we waited for our room. When our room was ready were were taken there by a rickshaw. We requested and receieved an ocen view over the water bungalow. So peaceful and beautiful. We brought our teenage son with us and the couch next to the floor viewing glass was already made up for him. We were there a few minutes before we had free champagne delivered to our door. Then we received 2 sarong wraps. We spent long hours snorkeling off our deck. Our first morning we watched a spotted Eagle Ray swim by. We saw several octupi. One camped out under our deck. I would love to return.
Our room had 2 "American" plug ins. There is free wifi in the hotel lobby.
One suggestion is to make sure you buy bottle water off property. The water sold on property is 3 to 7 times more expensive than at the local market or gas station. We were in walking distance to a little garden cafe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Bp 1005 | Moorea, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papetoai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa French Polynesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.