We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bali experience in our backyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaya Verde

Save Saved
You added Alaya Verde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaya Verde
355 Ringtail Creek Rd, Ringtail Creek, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Queensland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Bali experience in our backyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On a whim my partner and I decided to have a 'treat' stay away and following the rave reviews on Trip Advisor, booked into Alaya Verde. Our expectations were met and more some. Such a beautiful property and you really do feel like you could be in a pavillion in Bali. Duncan and Gina are wonderful hosts (just like the lovely Balinese) and really made the experience special in a way that was very personal and relaxed. There were other guests staying in one of the other pavillions and the great thing about the property is that you would never know. If you are looking for a bit of luxury but in a really relaxed atmosphere then this is definately the treat you want to give yourselves. Thanks Duncan for the beautiful breakfast and great insight into your journey. We hope to see you again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a splurge then definately go the gold room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Cheers Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here, it is a wonderful retreat-style villa run by equally wonderful people! Duncan and Gina made us feel so welcome, they gave us helpful information about where to go in Noosa and the surrounding areas. Nothing was too much trouble. It almost felt like we were at home, the atmosphere was so relaxed. We stayed in the Blue Room, which is beautifully appointed and doesn't feel like a standard hotel/B&B room at all - it is gorgeously designed and spacious, with great bathroom. If you like wildlife spotting then this is definitely the place to stay too - kangaroos come to graze in the garden and there are beautiful birds about. Sometimes there's an amazing frog chorus at night, but they considerately stop about half ten!

Seriously, there's nothing to fault about this lovely place, thank you for such an enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I only got back today from our one night escape from the kids. Well what can I say...... this experience is just a slice of heaven, but here on earth! Set away from the hustle and bustle and touristy traps of Hastings St this B&B is outstanding! On our arrival Duncan was thoroughly in control of every part of our stay. From an amazing tour of the pavillions, to our personalised breakfast every bit of this place is paradise. We were the only guests there during our stay, but even with others around the property would give you the privacy you crave and deserve. I can't recommend this place highly enough, and we will be back should we ever be lucky enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi Michael,

Thanks for your wonderful comments on Alaya Verde. We are pleased you received more than needed whilst in the midst of your parenting years. Sorry I did not get to meet you both. Maybe next time. Thanks again, Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing place. Duncan and Gina made us feel so welcome. Stunning room and a perfect night for the outdoor spa bath. Warm, friendly and in a perfect location. Breakfast was simply sensational. We will be back. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to have you stay at Alaya Verde. Only 15 minutes from Noosa yet a 1000 miles away in feel in your own private forest. We look forward to your return.

Cheers Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at Alaya Verde in June 2011 and enjoyed every moment. We were looking for a few nights away from the hassle of work and the kids and this was perfect. Our hosts were friendly and helpful - even helped me change a flat before I left, thanks - and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Ah! A tiny bit of paradise which soothed and nourished our souls. We cannot recommend Alaya Verde highly enough - especially if you wish to escape to the hinterland and leave the commercialism of the coast behind you. Our room was charming, the garden and views spectacular, our welcome was respectful and warm, the facilities perfect. Thank you Duncan and Gina for everything - especially those gourmet breakfasts!

Room Tip: Any of the three rooms would be gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you we appreciate your review. It was a pleasure to have you here with us at Alaya Verde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kangaroo valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Ginna and Duncan delighted with their gracious hospitality and truly gourmet feasts. Sitting along side the sweeping blue pool, under a thousand stars, with the sounds of the night around us we ate and drank the evening away.

We breakfasted in front of lazy kangaroos and watched the exploits of a newly emerged joey as he gambolled about the lawn - the rain forrest his back drop. We still smile whenever we think of him.

Our privacy was totally respected and our comfort rivalled that of the world's finest retreats. Can not recommend a visit to this paradise highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alaya Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaya Verde

Address: 355 Ringtail Creek Rd, Ringtail Creek, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Ringtail Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ringtail Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Relaxed, Enchanting - 'Alaya Verde' Accommodation - 15 minutes to Noosa. The accommodation selection at 'Alaya Verde' consists of two luxury private pavilion en-suite rooms, each with a clean contemporary style, and private open patios overlooking the properties extensive 45 acre grounds. We also have a separate Queen sized bed in its own private pavilion with a private bathroom with bath and shower known as the Green/Pond room. This property is very exclusive as only three couples are taken at any given time, therefore a maximum of 6 adults yet it is not unusual to have 'Alaya Verde' to yourself. An organic where possible full breakfast is served to guests each morning to your room if you would like. Alaya Verde is also available for private rental for functions such as weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Alaya Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaya Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.