We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beeches Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beeches Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Beeches Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Coltishall Road, Buxton NR10 5JD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Buxton B&B and Inns
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A really special place, great hosts, great location. We stayed this bank holiday weekend and it was just what we needed. Very clean room and lots of nice touches that do make a difference.
The breakfast was really good, real sausages and good eggs/bacon etc. Jo and Stephen are lovely people who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible, nothing to much trouble and really helpful. If we go back to Norfolk we will go back and stay again, it really is a treat.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, one double and one twin, both are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a short 2 day stay (wish we could have stayed longer!!)
Stephen & Jo are wonderful hosts, they made our stay perfect in every way. Kiki the cat was also a big hit with us!! Our room was warm & cosy and the location of the B&B is perfect. Very peaceful & relaxing. Breakfast is a feast fit for a king, kept us going all day, they also catered for my hubby who has a gluten intolerance & he said its the best GF breakfast he's eaten! I could not recommend this B&B & it's hosts any higher. Book now, you'll NOT be disappointed!!
Thank you Stephen & Jo :))

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent the Bank Holiday at this lovely B&B. As a family of 5 we occupied both rooms - very spacious and beautifully decorated - and the living room. We loved everything, the welcoming attitude of Jo and Stephen who gave us interesting details about history and sightseeing destinations, the delicious breakfast - and even fresh rhubarb from the garden for our way home...- the nice garden (with horses in the other side of the fence). The kids wanted to stay much longer - next time !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Jo and Steve welcomed us to their B&B over Christmas so we could join the rest of our family for three days locally. They provide everything you could possibly need. The king-size bed was so warm and comfortable, the situation quiet and peaceful, a welcome break at the end of a full-on, people and animal filled wonderful Christmas Day. A lovely small sitting-room, with friendly feline companion (optional), makes this B&B ideal for a short holiday.
Jo and Steve are warm, friendly and interesting hosts. Steve provided us with the weather forecast each day, a great help with our walk on Boxing Day as we were warned of the afternoon rain and got out early in the sunshine. They provided a delicious breakfast for us on our last morning with local bacon and sausages, jams and real tomato ketchup! You are left with the impression they really care about giving their guests a truly excellent experience. Highly recommended, we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We broke away from our normal romatic break in a country house hotel and tried a B&B. After extensive searches we came upon the favourably reviewed Beeches at Buxton and booked through Expedia. From the moment they received our booking the whole experience has been second to none. Prompt correspondence with a fabulous recommendation for dinner at The Recruiting Sergeant at Horstead, 2 mins away. Tea and biscuits were offered upon arrival with the most exceptional welcome. The room with en suite was immaculate in decoration and cleanliness and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was enormous, we needn't have ordered that much but temptation got the better of us the night before.
We will try B&B in the future, I hope they can live up to the high standard set by Jo and Steve.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In our view this is a great B&B. From our initital welcome to the final goodbyes our four day stay was absolutely first class. Steve and Jo provided a very ample breakfast with a wide choice of menu. The overall service was excellent. Steve even proved wisky glasses for our nightcaps! Would wholeheartedly recommend.

Room Tip: Watch your head on the charming narrow staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Seriously.. if you are thinking about taking a loved one away for a romantic few days...
STOP LOOKING!!! You've found it. It's like finding you own secret garden..
It's positioning is perfect for touring the Norfolk Broads. And Jo & Stephen are simply
fantastic, they made us feel as if we're staying with friends. The cottage itself.. well, I wouldn't be surprised if it was the inspiration for the american artist Thomas Kinkade's a peaceful time. It really is wonderful. And Stephen has a wealth of knowledge about the area, which we found most helpful. The breakfast's... I still can't
believe we ate that much.. so much choice and nearly all local produce, even the jam.
We stayed for 3 nights in September 2012. A romantic getaway was required but we got so
much more. If you are looking for a little piece of something special.. you'll find it at The Beeches..

Room Tip: We booked the double room with the bath and shower and it was fantastic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beeches Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Bed & Breakfast

Address: Coltishall Road, Buxton NR10 5JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beeches Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.