We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Fitts
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GNO-Queen
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Barbados for my 40th Birthday Celebration!! - Ebb Tide was PERFECT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin... The booking process with Neil the owner was seamless, almost too easy. He was extremely helpful and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. He was also very helpful in assisting us with our itinerary for our stay by suggesting things to do and places to see.

The house is BEAUTIFUL!! WOW!! Photos don't do it justice. You have to see it in person, period! The grounds were magical and so inviting to relax, take a nap, or just view the sea through the coconut palm trees... And the sunsets were magnificent!

Staff - Merlissa is an excellent cook. Jackie had our laundry completed each morning. And Henry was very kind and ensured we were safely locked in at night! I celebrated my 40th birthday with 4 friends and the staff did everything to accomodate us. I believe they enjoyed themselves as well during our celebrations!

I was sad to leave, but do have plans to return in the future. My friends were also discussing a couples trip to the island staying at Ebb Tide. I believe you have converted us all!!

Thank you again for a WONDERFUL celebration!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: I had to leave :(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Renate188
Hohenems, Austria
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My daughter and I were in the lucky situation to spend half a year at Ebb Tide in Camps Bay. What a phantastic place to stay. We had the best time ever. I dare say that you won't find anything better if in Camps Bay. Location, view, design, staff and security were excellent. Lovely beaches and restaurants in walking distance. We felt comfortable from the very beginning. Whenever we needed a helping hand somebody was there to assist. Ebb Tide has become like a second home and whenever we come back to Capetown we will definitely stay at Ebb Tide.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mary47_13
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Ebb Tide Villa , From the day we arrived and was greeted at the villa by the staff till the day we left the sevice we received was excellent. We was made very welcome by all. The location was perfect , the chef cooked us some lovely food and was very happy and cheerful. There are some good restuarents in the area for when the chef had the night off. the villa was clean and very nicely furnished, and well looked after.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: villa on beach front
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joeheale
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more - perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here in January, 2013. We had a group of 7 adults and 3 young children, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. It was our first time in Barbados and we were extremely impressed. The beach location was perfect - with an ideal mixture of sun for those who wanted and shade for those who didn't (including the little ones!). Fitts Village is also nicely located close to amenities, like grocery stores and shopping, and an easy to get around to see the various sights on the island.
Everything was expertly arranged by the property manager and the owner. And the food prepared by Merlissa was outstanding - make sure you ask for her to make fresh rotis; they were delicious. We were treated like royalty by all of the staff!
We truly can't say enough good things about Ebb Tide. We will certainly be coming back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hard to say - everything was great. Probably the food!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HamishTho...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Another Great Stay at Ebb Tide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was our second stay at Ebb Tide and as a party around the sixth time to Barbados.
As soon as we walked through the door and were met by Jackie, Henry and for us, the new cook, Merlisa, we felt comfortable.
On previous stays, we have eaten out around 30% of the time, but this trip, we ate in every night. The food was beautifully prepared and served up by the girls.
We decided what we wnated to eat, but left the how it was prepared entirely up to Merlisa. Not once were we not entirely happy with her choice.
Jackie kept the house spotless and we found our laundry completed and returned every afternoon.
Henry was great to have around in the evenings.
We were a party of six, but had guests stay one night in the fourth bedroom. Even with a 'packed' house, there was plenty of room and also plenty of hot water for everyone in the morning.
If you are looking for a laid back holiday with first class accommodation, great food (of your choice) and staff who will look after you without being obtrusive, this is the place to go.
It beats Five Star Hotels on all counts.
Andrew (the House Manager) and Karine (his wife) dropped by on a few occassions to make sure all was well and Neil, the owner made sure we had everything we required upon our arrival and also contacted us to check all was good at the house.
Additional recommendations: The Fish Pot is as good as ever. The Round House does great lunches and we found a great wee bar called 'Wendys' just a couple of hundred metres up the road.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The service from Merlisa & Jackie
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andy H
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit Ebb Tide in November 2012. I took my Mum, Dad, Wife, Father-in-law and some friends. After searching around the internet for approximately a month a came across Ebb Tide. It looked good in the pictures but believe me no amount of pictures can do this place, the staff and the food justice. Neil and Wendy made the whole process so easy and then we arrived Andrew the house manager had already stocked up the kitchen and then we were served quite outstanding food from Melissa all week.
Let's put it this way, we did not eat out once! Because we new we couldn't get anything any better anywhere on the island.
This is without question THE best value for money villa on the island! And yes we've booked again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PeterB29
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality Beachfront Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed for the 2nd time over New Year and continue to rate this villa very highly. The location is tough to better on the west coast. The villa is of a high spec and is in first class condition. The staff of housekeeper, cook and night watchman will look after you very well and are very welcoming. Sundowners are the highlight every evening!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$878
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Neil A
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing