We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm peaceful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Aphrodite Erimi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Aphrodite Erimi to your Saves list
Club Aphrodite Erimi
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   94 Gallias street, Erimi 4630 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erimi
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“calm peaceful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed at aphrodite for 4 days in august. erimi is a beautifull place and we loved the location of the hotel, though its a bit away from the city. you got to rent a car to go around.The stay was excellent . House keeping was really goood.Chef Nabil at the restaurant was very kind enough to serve us even though we were a bit late for dinner on few occasions.He introduced us to this wonderful taxi guy Mr Andreas who took us all around erimi limasool ,and to paphos. There are good supermarkets nearby around 10- 15 minutes by walk.Nothing much to do in the evening as its far away from the city . we booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was sufficient for 5 adults and 3 kids. The rooms had all the basic kitchen necessities.would definitely go back once again.
Thank you maria nabil and otheres for making our stay a memorable one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Club Aphrodite is a good place for families the rooms are spacious and the facilities are basic. The stuff were very friendly and help us in any question and problem we had.
The only drawback is that you must rent a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Club Aphrodite for seven days and seven nights (Aug 31-Sep 7). It was our first time in Cyprus which is really a very beautiful country. Club Aphrodite is in Erimi; it's about 10km from Limassol. There is a bus stop right in front of the resort, but the bus frequency is not very good. Nearest grocery is about 10 minutes walk from the resort and the nearest beach is about 10 minutes drive. To get to all the must-see places, you either need to hire a car or get a cab.
The facilities at Club Aphrodite are very good. Rooms are nice and we loved the kitchen facilities. It had a balcony with the garden view. The restaurant and its staff were superb. Food was excellent and so is the swimming pool.
The only minus point is that on the week days, there is no one at the reception after 4pm. Luckily we didn't have to face any problem.
Andrew, the manager we met the reception was very pleasant. Alex and Nicholas were nice too. Overall, we really spent a very nice week there. Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My stay at Club aphrodite was absuluty fantastic. From the moment we arrived to the resort I met and greeted with the utmost professionalism. The facilities were fantastic; functional, clean, spacious and practical. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis to a very high standard and all towels replaced. The pool area is very clean and offers an alternative to driving to the beach. All staff were more than friendly , infact you are treaated like one of the family. Full kitchen with fridge was great to have as it allows you to cater for your self that helps saving the pennies this day and age. The location of the compex is great too. Embeded in areas of green, culture and fun. Kolossi castle is a stone throw away, Fassouri water world is about a ten minute drive, kourio ancient site and fantastic beach is about 15 minute drive away. In all a fantastic experience i look forward to repeating for the next years to come!!!! Thnak you guys you are all great look forward to seeing you all soon!!!

Room Tip: All rook are great. the ones on top of the actual club may be noisy at nights becasue of the shows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay at Club Aphrodite was fabulous. The apartment was spacious, beautifully clean and well equipped. We had one minor problem, the kettle leaked, but this was replaced immediately, so no complaints there! The pool is clean, and even in August was not crowded. The bar and restaurant are great, good value and excellent food. Now the staff. 'Grouchy Maria'? I don't think so, she was lovely. There are 2 sides to every story. And Andy, what can I say? your help and company made our holiday so good. The staff truly could not be more helpful. The Aphrodite cats are adorable, missing them already! Car hire was at the same rate I could have booked in the UK, and driving in Cyprus is a pleasure. We particularly loved Limassol Zoo, really good value. Also the Archaeological ruins are worth a visit. The beach at Ladys Mile is very pebbly but clear water. We liked the Beach at Kourion better. The only bad meal we had was at the Buccaneer, but the cats there are great! Just in answer to an earlier review, although some apartments are 'down the road', it is no further to walk to the reception and pool than it would be in a large hotel. Would we go back? YES! in a heartbeat! We have nothing but lovely memories, and can totally recommend this lovely place.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter, but still in easy reach of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from this resort I must say that we were quite impressed overall , the apartment was more than adequate for the 3 of us and was cleaned on a daily basis and towels were also changed regular , the staff were very friendly and polite at all times there is a full kitchen with a fridge also quite a large balcony with scenic views, there is also a large swimming pool with plenty of sun beds but here is where the slight problems start if you want a sunned at the weekend then be German like and put your towels down early as all and sundry from all over the village turn up and take them over and there also seem to be a large number of ex pats that live local and use the pool as if it was there's ,, but weekdays your fine no problem.
There is also a very good restraunt with entertainment but at times can be understaffed and be prepared for a wait as yet again the ex pat locals seem to get preference for service, also you will need a car to get out and about as the hotel is a bit out of the way this can be arranged at quite competitive rates through reception Monday to Saturday with the receptionist Maria who cannot be more helpful she realy dose go out of her way to make you feel welcome. All in all a great time was had by all of us and we will try to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just wanted to write a review for our recent weeks stay at this resort.
From reading the other reviews I wonder if we stayed in the wrong resort.
I want to start this review with the positives as people always concentrate on the negatives when writing reviews.

Here goes!

We stayed in a room/apartment that was to sleep six people, the rooms were very clean and the house keeping did a daily clean and changed towels, made the beds etc.

The food in the local on site Aphrodite restaurant and bar was amazing, great freshly cooked food and it was so tasty. We later found out through another guest the restaurant wasn't run by the resort and boy could you tell.
The staff in the restaurant were friendly and simply couldn't do enough for you.
The manager from the restaurant even sorted a key out for our rooms safe as reception was shut (Which I will come to later). They do specials like Chicken Curry night, Cyprus night etc be prepared the portions are huge!

The negatives!

Reception was closed when we arrived but this was due to our flight time being early, we had pre arranged with the housekeepers ( as the reception staff never answered the phone and were closed) that the key would be left in the mail box.
We arrived on Sunday Morning and could not find reception as there are no signs anywhere, we found a resident on his balcony by the restaurant and he reluctantly told us were reception was, we found our keys and then had the challenge of finding where our apartment was located.
After about 15 minutes we found it, it was a middle floor apartment.
The location of the block ( Fini House) was away from the main resort this has its positives as when the restaurant has a theme night the entertainment tends to go on a bit. Anyway, the look of the block,apartment was awful. It was run down and looked terrible, the paving slabs were all broken, the drain covers were all raised, some were wood that didn't even fit. The wall for the neighbouring property was broken and nearly falling down. This has major health and safety issues especially for young families. Talking to our neighbour at the resort he has stayed there for 20 years and this year would be their last mainly for health reasons but he also commented it was run down. The paving slabs actually moved when I tried to park our car it sounded like it caused damage to the car but luckily we caught it in time.
The exterior lights to the room only work when the key is in the slot (inside) so when you return at night its dark, my advice is take a torch with you.
To the inside, it was clean and tidy but dated, the furniture and beds are so hard and uncomfortable we had to put the spare blankets on the bed!

The living area was dark and the lights were so dim it looked like night time all day you had to keep the curtains closed to keep the room cool as the air con is not man enough to cool the room down sufficiently. The guide inside the room also says that the air con units cannot be used below 22 as it causes the compressor to break! Not much point having the air con on really.

The kitchen light failed and it took two days to get a bulb installed and twice i had to speak with reception on this. The light only had one bulb in it but two spaces one never worked so still ended up with one bulb.
This is were the reception story comes in.
Reception was closed all day on Sunday and it should have been open, we needed a room safe key and tried several times to get into reception, the restaurant manager tried to call them for us as well but no one answered. He got the key for us the following day so thanks to him. We then tried reception again for another reason and again they were closed I think it was on a Wednesday.
The pool area is kept clean and well maintained but the other areas seem run down and neglected.
You can see that once it was a nice resort and perhaps it could be once again with a large amount of work but at the minute I would not recommend the accommodation or the resort. We stayed there with RCI timeshare which this resort is an RCI resort I wonder when they last visited.

I hope the resort gets the work carried out it needs soon.

Thanks for reading my review.

Room Tip: Possibly the rooms by the pool etc as the pictures on trip advisor are from those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Aphrodite Erimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aphrodite Erimi

Address: 94 Gallias street, Erimi 4630 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Erimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Aphrodite Erimi 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Aphrodite Erimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Aphrodite Erimi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.