We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN...Must be done!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Bagatelle

Le Parc Bagatelle
Parc Bagatelle RD 940, 62155 Merlimont, France
03 21 89 09 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Merlimont
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN...Must be done!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fantastic parc, fun for all the family. It is well established and some areas look a bit tired, but it still has plenty to offer. We loved the rides, got wet and had a day laughing. Forget eating at the parc; the food was terrible, expensive and we threw most of it away. Only one hours drive from Calais, definately somewhere to visit on a day trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    43
    25
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went the other day and the rides are brilliant. The pirate ship goes vertical which is great fun if you lean over cause you are basically going upside down on it. The spinning roller coaster was fun but when you go on with your friend that doesn't like roller coasters and screams in your ear the whole time it isn't that good. Le Triops( their best ride) goes upside down 6X each time which was quite good with a 130FT drop. The queue for it was tincy and the park seamed empty which was great for going on every ride twice in 5 hours. The runaway water train is good althought when you've got to get back on the coach after its not the best idea so us lads had to take our tops off and put our jumpers on.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebiez
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for children, not too long to wait for rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

a good mix of rides, animals, food places and plenty of walking in between. There is something here to suit all ages, from tots rides as youenter the park to the more exciting scary and wet stuff for your adolescents and daft dads. The commercialism is not quite so over bearing as disney, but there are the inevitable gift shops during your visit (not just at the end).
The wild cat exhibition might touch a nerve with animal rights supporters.
This is an ALL DAY visit and a lot cheaper than Chessington.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went to this theme park as part of a school excursion for 11-16 year olds and it was really very good.
There are lots of things to do and the park is safe for older children to wander about on their own.

I would say that the park is aimed at 3-14 year olds but as a 34 year old woman I actually had a really great time here.

The staff are very friendly there aren't many staff who speak English though so make sure you have a French phrase book handy.

I think that the park is probably the same price that you would pay in the UK if not a tiny bit cheaper. Food as always is expensive in theme parks anywhere you go. So take your own food if you plan on eating there.

The park opens at 10.30am and we had no problems getting in at this time and there was virtually no queing at all.

If you want a lovely day out with your family then I would suggest here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichtegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“nice for little children, not so many things for adults, expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice park to go to with children. Not so many things or rides for adults to get a rush. Rather expensive: 22,50 euros for entrance only! Self service restaurant is not good: no taste in the food and expensive in comparison to what You get. Long waiting ques.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parc Bagatelle also viewed

Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Parc Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.