We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cynthiana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 6002, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kissonerga
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Descent 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent location and magnificent view! We stayed at a sea-view room. The room was OK, but could use some renovation. Breakfast was also descent, but we haven't tried other meals. We visited restaurants around the area, which are quite numerous. We really enjoyed the quality of food and service at the "Crazy Spoon" restaurant that is nearby. The only problem was room service. Our initial calls for room service went unanswered and when we finally managed to speak to someone his response was "your room is too far" (we stayed at the Olympic Wing). That wasn't nice. Reception and the cleaning personnel were extremely polite and kind and would go the extra mile to help us with anything.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Reviewer thank you for visiting Cynthiana beach Hotel and thank you for posting a review.
Yes indeed the hotel is set on a magnificent area and this is one of our strong points. We are always trying to please the guests and as mentioned you had a good stay besides the isolated incident.
We hope to welcome you back this season.
This season we are offering a new service free of charge and this the wi fi. All guests will enjoy free access from anywhere including guest rooms.

Thank you and best regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    162
    58
    23
    14
See reviews for
123
173
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Magical place and view, excellent service, def going agains next year. We had sea view room, I think the best feature of the hotel is the sea-pool they have. Just beautiful, and really good food I must say.

Room Tip: Sea view as it's got the most magical view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear reviewer thank you for visiting the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and for your great review.
We are proud to agree with you that our views are magnificent, very relaxing and calming.
We hope to see you this coming summer and we will provide the same if not better service than last year, additionally this year we are providing an extra service to all of our guests and this is FREE wi fi in all areas of the hotel including guest rooms. A need that is a necessity nowadays.

Thank you and best regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

pluses the locataion and view across the bay esp. at sunset

cons its just a tired hotel, and certainly not worth E190 for a one night stay

third bed collapsed during the night
not as clean as it could have been
breakfast was Ok but nothing special

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear reviewer thank you for visiting the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and posting a review.
We are commited to please and every one of our guests and personally I am truly sorry that we have not met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future to rectify any misunderstandings concerning your stay.

Thank you and best regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Excellent hotel , great location lovely pools and beautiful panoramic views, worth the extra for a balcony. Rooms basic , but everything else super. Reception staff can't do enough to help, they are wonderful. Breakfast was good, we didn't have evening meals, but lots of tavernas close by one next door, our favourite less than five minutes walk away, called Sunset Breeze was exceptional. Local bus service takes you into Paphos or to Tombs of the kings and local market at a very low cost.

Room Tip: Balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Reviewer thank you for visiting the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and thank you for providing a great report. Yes indeed we have a great setting and we are probably one of the few hotels in Paphos to offer a quiet environment with such setting and great sea views.
Another free service offered from this season and onwards is the free service of wi fi, a need that everyone has and we have listened. Hence this service will be provided all free of charge from every corner of the hotel including the guest rooms.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wherever you are, either staying in the room, or walking around, or sunbathing, you can enjoy the wonderful views. The outside area is very quiet and relaxing. If you want to escape the hustle – this is the perfect place. It is very convenient location. You can get to Paphos within 15 minutes by city bus, to the Coral Bay Beach is also near – less than 10 minutes drive from the hotel.
There is a small private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas for free, clean sand and bar. But swimming area is mostly for children.
The room was all fully conditioned, very clean and spacious. The restaurant offer good food. As for 3 star hotel, breakfasts were very good and tasty.
In general Cypriots are very friendly, especially hotel staff.
It is worth staying, don’t hesitate to choose it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear reviewer thank you for visiting the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and happy to see such a great review.
We are always striving for better and better.
We hope to welcome you back soon and offer you the best like last year.
In addition to the other services offered, this year we will also offer the internet connection free of charge from ALL areas of the hotel including of course the guest rooms.

Best regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is nicely situated with an amazing sea view. Stuff is really helpful and rooms adequate. The only minus were ants in the bath tube :-) Cynthiana has great access to the beach. My favourite attraction was cruise to the coral bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights - three days to the hotel.
Everything was in perfect working order in our room, located in the Olympian Wing. The room was clean and spacious. The view was perfect overlooking the sea below and the Coral Bay on the right hand side. The balcony was also spacious. The room was located at the newest part of the premises built 2002 if I remember well from what we have been told.

There was a smaller swimming pool at this part of the hotel apart from the bigger one that was at the main building. Both of them were clean and well maintained.

The restaurants offer good food but no great variety on buffets. A la carte is also good and breakfast was nothing fancy but fine for a 3 star hotel.

The whole short vacation was very relaxing since no noise from road or pubs.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cynthiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 6002, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cynthiana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cynthiana Beach Hotel is set in one of the most unique and beautiful locations of Paphos, offering a choice of both rocky and sandy beaches. The hotel is within easy reach of Kato Paphos with its picturesque fishing harbour and the medieval fort. An exotic environment, offering piece and tranquility, surrounds the hotel complex with lush vegetation, complete with swaying palms and banana plantations. An extraordinary setting for an extraordinary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cynthiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cynthiana Beach Paphos
Hotel Cynthiana Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cynthiana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.