We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Balcony view!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cynthiana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 60023, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kissonerga
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Balcony view!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is nicely situated with an amazing sea view. Stuff is really helpful and rooms adequate. The only minus were ants in the bath tube :-) Cynthiana has great access to the beach. My favourite attraction was cruise to the coral bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    158
    57
    23
    14
See reviews for
121
169
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights - three days to the hotel.
Everything was in perfect working order in our room, located in the Olympian Wing. The room was clean and spacious. The view was perfect overlooking the sea below and the Coral Bay on the right hand side. The balcony was also spacious. The room was located at the newest part of the premises built 2002 if I remember well from what we have been told.

There was a smaller swimming pool at this part of the hotel apart from the bigger one that was at the main building. Both of them were clean and well maintained.

The restaurants offer good food but no great variety on buffets. A la carte is also good and breakfast was nothing fancy but fine for a 3 star hotel.

The whole short vacation was very relaxing since no noise from road or pubs.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from our 15th trip to Cyprus staying at the Cynthiana. Why do we keep going back (as do many others) - simples - it is warm and welcoming and a really beautiful spot. Far enough out from Paphos to be quiet, yet close enough to enjoy the night life and bustle when you want. It is also handily placed for the 'motorway - the M1 it isn't!!) if you want to venture out to Limassol (50 mins) or Nicossia (100 minutes) and has many good restaurants in the 'walkable' vicicnity and is 5 minutes drive from Coral Bay and its restaurants. The reception, breakfast, animation and bar staff are all lovely people and very friendly and extremely welcoming. There are still several staff and managers here that have been at the Hotel most, if not all, of the time we have been staying here - which is different to the rate of turnover in many 'holiday' hotels - and this makes it a 'home from home' where we can start a relaxing holiday from the minute we arrive. Yes there are some things (decor is a bit faded in places; visitors tend to be mainly Russian these days - but do you really go abroad to speak English?) that could do with a makeover, but the location; safe sea access; small beach area; beach bar; indoor and outdoor pool; small Gym all make this a very pleasant and enjoyable vacation destination for both couples and families (we have moved from the latter to the former in recent years!). It is also very clean and tidy. We'll go back again next year!!!

Room Tip: Superior Suites have everything you need - A/c; fridge; safe; sea view; lounge and bedroom; balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This well hidden hotel in Cyprus is great if you want good food, friendly staff, and beautiful views of the Med. This is the third time we have stayed at this Hotel, the first time we stayed in one of the blocks near the Hotel, but still enjoyed the small walk to the main block for our breakfast and evening meal. This didn't stop us returning for our second visit. On out third visit
we were in the main block, I was not sure as I thought the noise from the live entertainment would be a problem, no it did not, and we were on the first floor of the Hotel.
The Hotel has two pools one for small children the other for older kids and adults, this is also where if you want to learn how to use scuba gear,you get your feet wet in this pool. When you have gained more confidence the next step is a short walk down the path to the sea. There are more activities available at the hotel. The small private beach with lovely clean sand is a magnet for those with small children. The food at this hotel is wonderful for all tastes.

Room Tip: If you want a budget holiday you can lower the price with a non sea view room, if you want a real tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka District, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was very old. Has a very nice view from anywhere in the hotel. However, Even if we feel that it was clean in every corner of the curtain had spider webs. Breakfast was poor but clean! At least the price was low!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a fantastic 6 days here. Staff very friendly and rooms great. Had a beautiful view from our room overlooking the sea. Wish we had booked here first and not in the place Olympic Holidays put us! We will be back. Weather was very hot so the fridge was very useful!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just came back from a lovely weekend spent at Cynthiana beach hotel. Although we had booked through a special offers service, we asked for a nice room and the hotel staff actually gave us one of their best rooms! We also appreciate the management investing in local staff and long-lasting, greek-speaking staff. Everybody very professional. Although it's an old hotel, it is a joy to stay there. Great views, exciting swimming (may need some skills), excellent service! We will be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cynthiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 60023, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cynthiana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cynthiana Beach Hotel is set in one of the most unique and beautiful locations of Paphos, offering a choice of both rocky and sandy beaches. The hotel is within easy reach of Kato Paphos with its picturesque fishing harbour and the medieval fort. An exotic environment, offering piece and tranquility, surrounds the hotel complex with lush vegetation, complete with swaying palms and banana plantations. An extraordinary setting for an extraordinary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cynthiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cynthiana Beach Paphos
Hotel Cynthiana Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cynthiana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.