We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cynthiana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 60023, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in April, 2013 just before the start of the summer season. We were immediately upgraded to a superior room with a fantastic sea view at no extra cost, the room was spacious and clean with maid service every day. The hotel is in a great location for a quiet holiday with a short walk to the main road for bus services to Coral Bay and Paphos Harbour, one euro either way for duration of the journey.
Food was excellent, all you can eat buffet at breakfast and dinner with a choice to suit all. Hotel staff always on hand, nothing too much trouble. Thinking of going back later on in the year with the rest of the family.

Room Tip: Sea View in the main block, with great view day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    174
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
137
190
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 wks - 7th - 21st Aprll. We loved the location, has its own beach which I would imagine would be packed in the summer months. Not many people in the hotel for our first week but picked up 2nd week.
With it being early in the season - sea and outdoor pool to cold to swim. Unfortunately the indoor pool was just as cold as it is not heated.
Breakfast ok - but same every day - only one day was pancakes in the hot cabinet, so just the usual which gets a bit boring for 2 wks. Unusually only occasional fresh fruit salad for breakfast and lots of tinned peaches.
We ate dinner at the hotel twice - one was good and one was not.
We didn't mind the walk up to the main road for the bus - as we used the bus all the time either to Harbour or the other way to Coral Bay.
We only saw a couple of nights entertainment and not very impressive. The girl in the duo on Saturday night couldn't sing.
Just a tip if using the buses all the time - purchase a weekly ticket from Bus Station - this will save you a lot of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 22nd to the 29th of March 2013. We had a very clean and comfortable standard twin room with a wonderful sea view. We stayed on a half board basis and found the breakfasts and evening dinners excellent - both 'all you can eat hot and cold buffets' (watch the waist lines!! The staff are some for the freindliest and most helpful people you will find anywhere, they were wonderful and added to the overall experience.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cynthiana and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: We took a small travel kettle with some sachets of coffee and drinking chocolate with us as only the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is really great and romantic and it's like standing on its own peninsula. The hotel has just opened for the summer period but despite this it was very clean and well maintained. There weren't many people at the hotel which made our stay even more relaxing. Staff was very friendly especially the girls at the reception. We will visit again in summer as we would like to enjoy the beautiful sea lagoon of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been to this hotel twice and thought each time it was lovely. A little out of the way of the main bars and resteraunts in Paphos but worth it for the quality and cost factor (you'd pay a lot more for the same hotel in the centre and the views wouldn't be as impressive). The hotel is clean and the grounds are lovely. We upgraded to the larger rooms which were at the quieter end of the hotel. They basically have their own little pool which meant we didn't have as much noise/people walking around. If you can afford it I would certainly recommend doing this as it keeps you away from the noise of the main reception areas too and tends to be quieter and more relaxing through the day.

Room Tip: Larger Room Upgrade is a must if you can afford the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this hotel after a recommendation from a friend and I must say he was right. The hotel was very clean inside out and staff very helpfull and chatty. Breakfast was nice even if i dont usually have breakfast. I overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

the cynthiana is wonderful i have been many times before, myself and my boyfriend went in september and it didnt disapoint they made us feel so welcome, as we arrived very late at night we just crashed out, in the morning we had a good look round and it still looked as wonderful as i remember all the staff were so friendly and helpful.

As ever the cynthiana is a little piece of paradise.
thank you for making my holiday perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
0.2 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
3.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#49 of 95 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.
2.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
5.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cynthiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 60023, Kissonerga, Paphos 8100, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cynthiana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cynthiana Beach Hotel is set in one of the most unique and beautiful locations of Paphos, offering a choice of both rocky and sandy beaches. The hotel is within easy reach of Kato Paphos with its picturesque fishing harbour and the medieval fort. An exotic environment, offering piece and tranquility, surrounds the hotel complex with lush vegetation, complete with swaying palms and banana plantations. An extraordinary setting for an extraordinary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cynthiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cynthiana Beach Paphos
Hotel Cynthiana Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cynthiana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.